or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3161 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3161)
Sort by:
Leonard R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Good clean Hotel with plenty of character

Interesting design
7
Nice hotel, very unique style, cheap and cheerful, rooms small, clean, breakfast was a let down,
Mathew T. Solo travelers Canada, February 17, 2013
Cool hotel in the middle of Chinatown

Great location, super nice staff and very cool style
8.7
I liked the hotel. They style of the lobby and the rooms are really cool. The rooms are small, but if you are there to see Singapore, then there is no need to be in the room for long. The walls are a little thin as I could hear the TV, phone and conversations in the rooms beside me, but the room is kept nicely with a great bathroom and comfortable bed. I was only there one night, but it was an enjoyable hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From the hotel you are one road away from the MRT to get anywhere else in Singapore. Chinatown is great, but there are a lot of other areas to see and discover.
Sain K. Families with young children Singapore, February 16, 2013
Great Location

Price and location
7.3
The stay is great except for the room space. Will definitely stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: Very convenient to get food any time of the day!
Adrian L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Tiny and Not Fair Value

Rustic, Historical & CashCow
5.3
I was put into a room next to the guest hotel at the lobby without windows. It is also next to the restaurant. People sit and talk at the lobby, and its noisy. Rooms did not have a window. I get better from hotels down the street with a cheaper price tag.
John H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Excellent location, clean, small room.

Boutique style, clean, good staff, good breakfast, location.
8.7
Being in Chinatown is great place to stay in Singapore close to MRT and easy to get into Marina Bay. Much better than Geylang which is miles out and has cockroach red light hotels. The hotel is an old opera house and is clean and stylish very much in Boutique style. Excellent large breakfast but sometimes a bit crowded. For $55 bucks through Agoda this is a good deal. You will not get much cheaper in Singapore. However the room is tiny, the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in. I think it measures about 6ft by 6ft! In that space is a desk and a wardrobe - so be prepared for being cramped.
Restaurant Tip: Eat in the food court in the white tower much cheaper than tourists places.
Lipe T. Business travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Small Rooms yet very comfortable

Right in the middle of city
10
The hotel is grand. And price is cheap. Te location is fantastics, with good food and mrt nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chinatown
Theodorus S. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2013
Lovely small hotel

Best location for eating and shopping.
7
I was very pleased with the hotel. The staff are very friendly. The service was excellent. Very close to restaurants, as I usually arrived late, it is a good positive advantage for me. Very close to MRT. Very convenient, as I really don't need to use taxi. An excellent hotel, to be recommended for other budget travellers. A very good place to stay to enjoy good food in Singapore.
Tin C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Excellence location

right in front of hawker store
7
Hotel is in the middle of Chinatown. Its located right in front the hawker stores & just 3 minutes walk from SMRT station. But the room is quite small and is not sound proof. Because of the hotel is right in front of the hawker stores, is very noisy with people talking and the music are really loud until midnight.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: easy to go everyway cause nearby the SMRT station
Yoon F. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2013
unnecessary change in rooms

nice Chinese opera theme, close to the action in Chinatown, decent facilities
6.7
I paid for a deluxe room with a King bed, but the hotel staff told me on checking in that they do not have deluxe rooms available as they needed to upgrade the airconditioning for the first two nights I stayed. They checked me into a family room, which had a single bed and queen bed. No Windows! The design of the room was also impractical. There was an overemphasis on aesthetics such that it felt claustrophobic. When I finally got checked into a deluxe room, it was so much better. There were windows and spaces without too many pillars and walls. Deluxe rooms are definitely better value for money here. Breakfast is however, atrocious. You can walk a few steps to chinatown market and eat good local fare instead of having to put up with the rubbish they call breakfast.
Martin V. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 13, 2013
Great location, small rooms, but worth it

location, wifi, safe, water
7
I probably had the smallest room in the place, the one on the corner, directly above the store on Smith Street. (The store that is open till well after 12 and plays loud music) But wifi worked and a small safe was in the room. If you are only in the hotel for sleeping, washing up* and possibly breakfast. The repetitive breakfast might get the better of you by day 3. But otherwise there is not much wrong with it. You can practically walk everywhere from here, but the MRT station is around the corner. So a good base to start making trips from. Harbour Front, Sentosa, easy to reach. Onto orchard in like 5 minutes. Botanic Gardens, 20 minutes. Just when you come back, keep in mind to take the exit to Pagoda Street, then directly turn right. That way you skip the tourist streets. Staff was helpful, they even took the effort to print my e-ticket. * = Washing up, because the only bad point really is the bathroom. I don't know who came up with that layout, but obviously for the room I was in, it was horrible. Like many others have said, showers do not go between sinks and toilets. The ceiling was starting to mold and the drain smelled. There was 2 non working soap dispensers and a tray that made no sense. The bathroom was in no way practical to take a shower in. Either you'd get the toilet wet or the power plugs across from it.
Restaurant Tip: Any restaurant on Smith Street is worth trying.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01