Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 4203 reviews

2666 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (4203)
Sort by:
Yiu Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 14, 2013
Convenience for shopping and dinning

great location, clean room, good staff
8
The rooms are very small, but is good enough for single or couple.Very good location in the heart of Chinatown & close to MTR. Very friendly, helpful and polite staff. I will reommand for all the buget travellers.
Report this review
Chee C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 14, 2013
easy access to local attractions

location, simple, easy access
6.3
ok.
Report this review
On B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 13, 2013
Small Small Room and Bathroom but Great Location

Great Location, lots of restaurants around, shopping
4.7
Report this review
Noel N. Solo travelers Singapore, October 12, 2013
Immerse yourself in the Legendary Chinese settings

Design, quietness and cleaniness.
8.3
Overall a heartwarming and memorable stay that makes me will want to book this place again for sure.
Report this review
James H. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 12, 2013
I enjoyed my stay at this Hotel.

Location for transport , food and shopping , great service I found an elderly porter very helpful and friendly and the room was clean and had what I needed. Wifi was good.
8.3
I enjoyed my stay . Close to MRT , buses and taxis. Friendly helpful staff ,clean room with a good shower.Decor interesting and historic Great base to visit Zoo and Gardens by the Bay
Report this review
Pansy Y. Families with young children Singapore, October 12, 2013
comfortable

location, price, cleanliness
7.7
Report this review
Christopher C. Couples Australia, October 12, 2013
Nice location, but small room

Location. Price. Ambiance.
7.3
Good location, right in the middle of Chinatown. Room and shower was small but functional. Lovely ambiance.
Report this review
Loh J. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2013
Charming hotel in the hub of Chinatown

Location, decor, comfort
7.3
First impression of the hotel was like entering a an old shanghai theatre. Although it is a small hotel it had one of the best looking lobby I've seen in all my reviews, it had an old world charm and extremely seductive. Location is right smack in Chinatown's Smith street. All the hustle and bustle happen just outside the hotel. The scholar room is small and nothing to shout about. Rooms are clean and room service prompt. What I didn't like were the expressionless counter staffs. Even overheard one of them complaining about her job over the phone, so much for being customer centric. However the saving grace was the friendly and approachable porter on the day we checked out.
Report this review
Guillaume W. Families with older children France, October 11, 2013
extremely small bedrooms

location, names of each room, motivated staff
3.3
Report this review
Kerry D. Business travelers British Virgin Islands, October 11, 2013
Convenient location for my needs

Close to Chinatown
7.7
Clean room. Typically small as are majority of cheaper Singapore hotels. OK size room with balcony which makes a huge difference. 2 minutes from Chinatown MRT.
Report this review
Previous page 961 - 970 of 2666 reviews Next page
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Balcony RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Near to Chinatown Food StreetSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - People’s Park ComplexSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Central Business DistrictSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ChinatownSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - MerlionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02