arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 4272 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4272 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

4.7 Rino T.
Japan
December 05, 2013
I don't want to stay there anymore.
good location, fast internet and not anymore
First, the room was too small & some rooms didn't have a window which was so unpleasant for the first time. So, I changed the room had a window, yet it's dark and felt a bit spooky. I decided to stay there because of the location - easy access for catching up with my friend.

7.3 Christopher C.
Australia
December 04, 2013
Nice location, but small room
Location. Price. Ambiance.
Good location, right in the middle of Chinatown. Room and shower was small but functional. Lovely ambiance.

7 Muhammaed S.
Pakistan
December 04, 2013
not bad
near MRT station.china town centr, near foord strret

5.7 Kin C.
Hong Kong
December 03, 2013
Nice location but roon is too small
Nice lobby, friendly staff, close to shopping places
Staff is friendly when I asked to change to a bigger room. Lobby is nice and spacious.

7.3 Greg N.
Australia
December 03, 2013
short & sweet...
centrally located, quiet & liked the verandah...
only a brief stay, but would stay again...centrally located in Chinatown, close to all requirements, no fuss, no frills hotel

7.7 Julyan C.
Australia
December 02, 2013
Great Hotel except for the construction work!!
Good Value, nicely themed and efficient Staff
This hotel was exactly as advertised - compact but functional rooms, acceptable wifi, not many cable tv channels, beautifully renovated old building, fast check in and out, clean and well kept (i was surprised considering how busy the hotel must get), less than 5min to MRT, good value for Singapore and right in the middle of china town. We stayed for three nights in late November. My only complaint is that the whole of smith street is closed with high fences to facilitate road works. The works appears to have started recently and it seem to be somewhat long term by the size of the barricading. Although this is not the fault of the hotel, EVERY DAY at exactly 8am they started jack hammering the road to the point where it was unpleasant to stay in the room!! At night the road and surrounding area is very peaceful. I would stay again but defiantly call the hotel in advance about the road works on smith street.

5.7 nik A.
Malaysia
November 29, 2013
good location
location, friendly staff
The hotel is located near to the mrt station . It is 10 minute walking distance from the mrt china town to the hotel. The staff of the hotel are friendly. The hotel also provided free internet service. How the room is small . The toilet also too small. And the price is not cheap for this type of room.

8 Michael G.
Indonesia
November 29, 2013
Unique hotel at the heart of Chinatown
clean room, unique design, great location
It was a unique experience to stay in such hotel as it brings you back to the past century, given the fact the hotel was in fact a Chinese opera theatre! Entering the lobby you could still see the stage and it is nicely preserved. The room is clean but a bit small. No breakfast provided but it is OK as you could find all the good food a few steps away from the Hotel. The nearest MRT station is 3 minutes away, which is another plus point. Overall, I was satisfied with my short stay here.

7.3 Henny T.
Indonesia
November 27, 2013
Very small room,bed is not comfortable
Friendly staff,clean,close to china town market

3.3 pichart K.
Thailand
November 26, 2013
Very very small room.
Cloes subway.
When laydown luggage on the floor. Can not open the main door. Not safety when have emergency situation !.