Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3695 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3695)
Sort by:
Alex C. Business travelers Canada, May 24, 2015
Terrible service- rude and unhelpful

Location, lobby
5.3
Pretty terrible stay, rooms were dirty, from early on ( 5am onwards) the noise of the street market makes sleeping impossible- metal roller shutters being lowered, shouting, tables being set up and so on. When we asked if they were able to move us the front desk man was very rude and said "it happens every day and is an external factor we can't control, it makes many guests unhappy but what can I do". He was unwilling to move us and said you will have to talk to manager tomorrow. Access to the hotel is hard as there are stairs and no assistance was give on arrival or departure with our bags. We had a room with a double bed and naturally, 2 pillows- we asked for two more ( so We could have two each- were told they only had one spare- that's a first for us!!! It's a hotel in an excellent location in a very cool quirky building but the service and Cleanliness is terrible......
Wing Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 24, 2015
Stay in Singapore

The location of the hotel is great. The room is clean, and the staff is quite helpful.
8
Hector R. Business travelers Philippines, May 17, 2015
Value for money

good location, value for money, and a very RED hotel ambiance
8
The single room was small as advertised. But the room and hotel facilities are adequate. Check in and out services were quick and hassle-free. The location is great for local dining, with lots of options right outside the hotel. Will come back, and recommend!
Teh B. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2015
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuan

Nice Lobby
4
Ziyue W. Solo travelers China, May 13, 2015
Nice hotel with an outstanding location

It's just a few minutes' walk from the Chinatown MRT station and near to the Chinatown food center.
9.3
Although the decoration in the hotel is a bit weird ( it has red walls OMG), which makes me feel a little uncomfortable, my stay in the hotel is great in general.
Denny O. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2015
Not comfortable stay except good location

Location
5.3
Won't consider revisit
Chong L. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2015
The hotel is cool

Location,clean just that the room is small for easy traveller not for those with big bag
7.7
Room and location is nice but avoiding the room with window towards main road especially at the site near the bar as I you can hear clearly people laugh and chat loud until 2 am. The hotel is heritage hotel and nice to explore.
Panwipa C. Groups Thailand, May 10, 2015
I'm happy with this hotel

Clean,quiet,safe,good location and nice staff
9.7
Very impressive.I will choose this hotel for next SG trip.Room quite small but it suitable for tourists who travel outside all day.
Lim A. Couples Indonesia, May 10, 2015
good location

the location is the best part of this hotel, it's so close to the MRT. easy access to chinatown foodcourt, helpfull staff
7
Everything is as expected for hotel at that rate. Overall everything is good, definetely will recommend this hotel
Wee K. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2015
poor

location good, food and transport.
6
Poor n sad. my room air con very noisy and space too small , in the midnight outside my room too noisy can't have a good rest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08