Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
4069 reviews

2582 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (4069)
Sort by:
Buddharika K. Families with older children Thailand, February 8, 2016
Appropriate a choice

Service mind, Hygiene, Near Food center and MRT
8.3
The Hotel located between Smith Street and Temple Street of China Town. Moreover, it's near Sri Mariamman Temple and Buddha Tooth Relic Temple. Shopping mall, Food Center are among this area.Transportation is comfortable (nearby SMRT, BUS). In addition, you can change from SMRT(China town station) to Downtown line(Bugis station) . The staff have service mind and helpful (They can speak English and Chinese language).The hotel have 'welcome drink' for visitor(1 drink/person). My room was superior room(2 persons/1 king size bed) that rather narrowed and limited area. I went during Chinese New Year Festival. They have a great organized but them were effected to your relax time (so noisy louder all of night) ; I thought it was effected around that area. Therefore, you should avoid this time if you like a calmful. Summary : Overall I like it! You should try.
Report this review
Ng L. Couples Singapore, February 6, 2016
simple clean hotel

location, easy access, fast check in
6.7
check in fast and room clean.................location good. Staff friendly
Report this review
Yeu S. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2016
Room is small and very noisy
5.7
Just normal. They need to fix the air cond as too noisy and apply sound proof windows as china town street too noisy
Report this review
Ran W. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2016
Ran

Good
8.3
Report this review
Micaela H. Couples Australia, January 28, 2016
Perfect location

We loved the staff, location and feel of the hotel
8.3
Report this review
Ronald C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 23, 2016
Great Hotel for Solo Traveller

Great Location, Nice Ambiance, The Best for Solo Traveller
9.7
Best location - SG Chinatown. Very close to MRT, food stalls, shopping centers. Going out of the hotel, there are hundreds of stors - for food and shopping already. Since it is close to Chinese New Year, the area is noisy. Some rooms - you will hear the music of the stores below the hotel. But hotel staff was kind to transfer me to new room. Morning staff were nicer than evening staff. I already expected room was small, but it is actually just enough for solo travellers. You will feel the history inside the hotel, as it used to be an Opera House from the 19th century. Overall, nice value for money (booked via Agoda and I had around 50% discount).
Report this review
Chenching L. Business travelers Taiwan, January 23, 2016
The sound insulation is bad...

The service and location are good.
7
Report this review
Kher J. Groups Malaysia, January 17, 2016
Good Location, Easy Access to MRT, Cozy and Warm

Location, Cleanliness, Comfortable
8
Report this review
Morakot P. Solo travelers Thailand, January 17, 2016
Very impressive and comfort as your money can do.

Closed to the night food street but quiet, and I can join every place and have a safe money dinning. Very red-dramatic enviroment, which is renovated from a old chinese theatre.
7.3
I love you, Michale!! This place is in our memory.
Report this review
Isara L. Families with older children Thailand, January 17, 2016
great location

comfort, good location and nice staff
8.3
It was a great stay! I will stay here again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2582 reviews Next page
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Balcony RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Near to Chinatown Food StreetSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - People’s Park ComplexSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Central Business DistrictSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ChinatownSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - MerlionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01