Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
931 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
Couples (931)
Sort by:
Thi D. Couples Vietnam, September 28, 2014
Goog location

Good location, can find the food easily
7.3
Next time I will stay at this hotel again
Chan S. Couples South Korea, September 23, 2014
Best location

Location, staff, only for short staying
8
I would recommend if you are only staying couple of nights. It was quite small and dark as there is no window in the room. You will have a problem with toilet if you are taller than 5".
Weisong T. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2014
good location but poor customer service

i can only think of location as the best thing
4.7
The customer service was certainly lousy. requested early check-in couple of days ago but was told can't confirmed till the day itself. on the day itself reached hotel at 12 noon request for early check-in . was told previous guest just check out. 1 of the staff got the cleaning team to clean the room but we were still told have to check in by 2pm. this is riddiculous as the staffs are arguing whether we can check-in early right in front of us.
Brian P. Couples Australia, September 20, 2014
Living in a dogbox

Location and that is about it
3.3
If you enjoy living in an 2.5 metre square room with no refrigerator this is the place for you. Otherwise give it a big miss.
Cha K. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Nightmare!!

Only pay for the Location
4
Thanks God I only stay here for one night due to long hour transit. Unfortunately it was during F1 period, therefore I have to pay for 4star hotel rate to get this budget hotel room. Pls tell the taxi driver to turn into Temple Street, the address shown Trengganu Street which actually a walking street. If you travel with big luggage pls dont stay here, there are no lift but only small narrow escalator, it could be inconvenience and cause danger. The hotel exterior is nice, but you will be surprise when you entering your room. Totally different! The room is Extremely small, smelly. Need to keep my luagge stand all the time otherwise no walking space. The bathroom is even worse, can you imagine how to shower on top of the toilet bowl? I will never come back to this hotel again!
Cha K. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

Only location
3.3
I stayed there for my long hour transit. Unfortunately it was F1 period, so they marked up the rate to 4star hotel rate. Don't be happy if you see the nice design of their exterior and lobby, because you are not staying overnight there! Don't be surprise when you entering your room, it is totally different feeling. The room is Super Small, I need to keep my luggage stand up otherwise you can't even walk through the narrow passage. The bathroom is even worse! Can you imagine how to shower on top of the toilet bowl? The design is totally out. The bed is those lowest grade of bed, only 2 flat pillow provided, and the bed frame is not firm and produce noise. Besides, if you travelling with big lugagge, pls don't stay here for safety reasons. There are No lift but only small narrow escalator up to 3rd floor. Its dangerous to carry your luggage in this case. The window were locked, so considered no window. My room facing the food street, too much of noise. You can only sleep after 12am, and they will give you a "morning call" around 6.30am. Truly nightmare! I will never stay at this hotel again!
Ho Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 12, 2014
Good Location ... Only!

You just need to take around a few minutes walk from the MRT to the hotel. Free WIFI services within the guestroom.
5.7
Prime location and therefore it could be your choice should you are too lazy to take a distant walk back to the hotel after the tiring and tight schedule. Free WIFI access is also an advantage. Yet I got to point out that there's no fridge installed in the guestroom! If you want to have cold drinks on your own, sorry you'd be disappointed. The guestroom is rather a small one, most importantly, it's located just next to the Smith Street. Just imagine how noisy it could be! You can hardly go sleeping unless it's after 00:00; plus you'd be awaken early in the morning by the hawkers nearby. All in all, this hotel could be your choice should you have a tight budget.
Yee C. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2014
Good because inside Chinatown

Good because inside Chinatown
7.7
Service
Theresa T. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Terrible
3
Terrible! The room and toilet was filthy. Bad service from the concierge staff.
Christopher K. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2014
Cosy, but bigger than I expected

Close to great local food, tourist districts, and easy access to public transport
8.7
I was pleasantly surprised by the smooth check-in process, and also by the size of the room. The bathroom was a bit small, but it was cosy for two. It's also right in the heart of the Chinatown tourist district, within walking distance to many bars, and a couple of MRT stops away from the major shopping districts. Food is readily available in this area as well - some of the best local stalls are in the area. If you get the chance, check out The Good Beer Company and Smith Street Taps at Chinatown Complex: they serve craft beer from all around the world, and recommend great pairings with the famous Singaporean hawker food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01