or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room Amenities Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Interior
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1176 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
Solo travelers (1176)
Sort by:
Shuxin C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2014
Hotel was decent but room was very small.

The staff were always attentive, the close proximity to the MRT and the fact that you could get discount attraction tickets from the concierge
7
The experience was fine, it is okay for a budget hotel. The facilities could have been kept in better repair, but I wasn't in my room much so it wasn't too much of a problem.
Ronnell R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant

Lobby, location and staff
7
it was very pleasant.. thought the bathrooms are small compared to western standards.. if you are a lone traveler... its fine
Jennie L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 2, 2014
Convenience , food nearby and suitable for couples

nearby food, mrt and shopping centre
8
Kiran R. Solo travelers India, June 19, 2014
could have been better

centrally located
5
I liked the fact that the staff gave me a temporary room to shower before the check-in time but the same staff was very rude at a different time, especially the elderly woman who worked in the night shift. I was trying to download a presentation file that was about 38 MB in size using the hotel's free WIFI and it didnt work, so i came down and told the elderly lady at the reception and she said "no downloading...if you download, we will cut you off"...her whole body language was rude and hostile and i think it reflects really poorly on the hotels manners. This file was very important to me and because i couldnt download it in the hotel i had to go out at 12 midnight looking for an internet cafe which was very tiring. If i had known that such a person would be at the hotel i wouldnt have booked a room here so anyway i am not going to book again here.
Herman W. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 15, 2014
small room & poor clean

just near from central bussines china town
5.7
Bathroom hv a such problem
Theresa J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 10, 2014
Good location and full of character- very oriental

Interior design as teak floor and deep red walls and carpets; good location,in heart of Chinatown, 2 mins walk to MRT station and 20 minute walk to Boat Quay
6.7
The stay was good and my room was very quiet. The room did not have a window and was quite small, but I didn't have a problem as I was only there to sleep.They no longer provide breakfast but there are plenty of places to eat on the doorstep and also a 7-11 shop at the end of the road. I had a problem with wifi in my room on the first night and the reception staff fobbed me off with an explanation that wifi doesn't work in all rooms and then that too many people may have been on it at once. However, it worked well after that evening. The rooms need a lick of paint to freshen them up, but the stunning reception area and general oriental feel make up for it. Was happy to pay £160 for 3 nights, including tax, for a double room, but would not pay more. This visit was my second to this hotel.
John Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 5, 2014
Great location at budget price

Location, clean and tidy, friendly staff
8.3
Great location only minutes walk from Chinatown MRT. As a budget hotel it is clean, interesting decor, great location. Rooms are VERY SMALL so if you are claustrophobic then not for you! Fine for a couple of nights and there are places to sit outside your roomif you want space.
Johnny Q. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 2, 2014
small room and commortable

only location
5.3
first night was disaster, room with window really very noisy and change to no window on the second night
James M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 13, 2014
Good value, tiny room

The location of this hotel is excellent. Very close to the subway and the food street in Chinatown. It is ON the food street! The room and facility were clean.
8.3
I got a very good deal on this room, so was a bit worried that it would not be so great, but it was fine. The hotel's common areas were lovely, and the staff was nice to me. I knew from previous reviews that the rooms were small, but I was not prepared for how small. That being said - it was big enough. The bathroom was modern - with the shower in the room. You know - all in one. I thought it was terrific. Pretty fast internet, and lots of local convenience stores. It is right on the Chinatown food street (out the back door), which is fantastic for dining options - but if your room is on that side, it is a bit noisy until they close, but it is not open too late. Not a super luxury hotel, but for the price - a super value. I will stay there again when next I visit Singapore.
Jolyon C. Solo travelers Australia, May 13, 2014
comfortable and met expectations

Location, historic building with interesting theme and variety of attractions
7.7
My stay was comfortable and importantly the room was very clean & fresh, aircon works well running cold. Room is small which i expected and no window did not bother me as it was just my place to get a zzz. Noise from next room seemed in my case not well sound proofed (guests talking not passion :) overall i would stay again. cost was high however its SG city locale etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel TerraceSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01