Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1394 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
Solo travelers (1394)
Sort by:
How C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2015
So far so good

Location, value for money, food
6.7
Report this review
Kwun H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 29, 2015
Poor travller

Location
6.3
The room is really tiny. Without a baggage, the room space is just enough. With a small size suitcase, nearly cannot move in the room. Staff is quite cool, never see them smile. And some people seems not willing to help me.
Report this review
Zul M. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 28, 2015
Locatoon location location

Location infrastructur ambience
8.3
Location of this hotel in center and easy to find amusement, food and bar
Report this review
Chee W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 27, 2015
Handicapped room for me in offered not mention

Amenities available right at town centre convenient
6.3
Horrible Given a single handicapped room that was so small Not mention in the offered Disappointed Lucky amen entries right in town centre
Report this review
Lesleigh B. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2015
claustrophobic and noisy

location
3
Uncomfortable, sleepless and miserable
Report this review
Ooi T. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2015
Great Room for Solo traveler

Environment, Location,
7.3
A very small room suit for solo traveller. Lobby is nice. Receptionist well service. Location is quite nice to visit everywhere. Overall, can consider to stay if for budgeting traveller.
Report this review
Swee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 8, 2015
Great for solo traveller

Location, cleanness
7.7
Stayed at their single bed room without windows, very nice for solo traveller and resting. Silence room, 6 power outlets in this room. Bathroom is small, not suitable for body height over 175cm in this particular room. Overall is fine, nothing to complain.
Report this review
Jane A. Solo travelers Lebanon, July 5, 2015
Terrible
3
the room tooo small. There is no space to take a shower since the toilet and shower are in the same place. The bed is not comfortable. Too noisy and it is not a 3 star hotel, not even close to 2 star :(. What you see on the internet is different to what the room actually looks like. I wouldn't book this hotel again.
Report this review
Siak L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2015
quaint little hotle in the middle of chinatown

Location to food, nice ambience near to MRT
6.3
Everything was fine, though the water in the bathroom flows into the sink area
Report this review
Chee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2015
Rude check-in staff

Location, unique design, price
6.7
I booked the hotel for my uncle and mum visiting from Malaysia. I helped them to check-in to the hotel but the hotel staffs were grumpy and rude. They asked for our documents to look for our booking and couldn't find it. It was a stack of paper, they had to flip over and over. All they had to do was look for my mum's name in the system (agoda.com). As they get frustrated, they asked me whose name was it book under. I presumed it was my name as I used my account. They searched for my name through the pile of papers again to no avail. In the end I spotted my mum's name and told him. Obviously embarrassed by his oversight, he didn't even acknowledge my help. But that's fine. As I collect the room key, I politely thanked the staffs but they didn't even bother to look at me or acknowledge my gesture. So we walked towards the main entrance to look for the room but was shouted at for going to the wrong direction. It was unnecessary to be rude. Decent hotel but poor reception staff. Will not book again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08