Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown, Singapore 058476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 1542 reviews

2666 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
Solo travelers (1542)
Sort by:
Suwaree W. Solo travelers Thailand, April 29, 2016
Good
5.3
Good
Report this review
Wong H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2016
Clean and Tidy
4.7
Although the room (single bed) is a bit small, the room was clean and tidy with all basic necessities available. Location was good - at the heart of Chinatown and within short walking distance to MRT station.
Report this review
Ueamphorn T. Solo travelers Thailand, April 18, 2016
small room
3
bathroom very small and not comfortable
Report this review
Jessadakorn P. Solo travelers Thailand, April 18, 2016
Lovely hotel at the heart of China Town
6.3
Very impressive
Report this review
Garry P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 13, 2016
Small but located well
5
The rooms are small and not much sound proofing. Location was good and is right in the heart of chinatown
Report this review
Marjorie M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2016
Excellent location in the heart of Chinatown
6.3
I have stayed here many times. The staff are friendly and the location is ideal. Very close to the MRT train. The single rooms are very small, with no window, but there is a tv and a good shower, and facilities in the hall for making hot drinks. There is no window in the room, but that means that it is very quiet. I think the lighting could be improved, especially in the bathroom.
Report this review
Rachel F. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 27, 2016
Maintenance

Only good thing was that you could walk out the door and your in the heart of china town
4
Terrible ... Our room was under maintanence when we arrived at 7pm and at this point reception had no clue. So there go to fix was to put us in a room smaller than a cell with no window and two single roller beds when we ahd booked s large superior with balcony etc... I think the staff may have a very difficult boss to work for.. After explaining we were not happy with the shoe box we were offered about an hour later they came back with a slightly bigger room with a balcony which we took as it was getting late and were over it... Anyway it was yuck once we settled in we noticed the shower didn't drain at all it was soooooooo very noisey as there's nightly karaoke next door and there had obviously been some flooding issues previously judging by the state of the wall... Don't do it to urself ... Unhappy after 3 weeks away from home this was no way to finish our holiday.
Report this review
Jed B. Solo travelers Philippines, March 27, 2016
Convenient Hotel
6.7
The hotel is located in a very convenient location.
Report this review
Gabrielle D. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 13, 2016
expensive for this kind of prestations
4.3
strange smell in the room / air conditioning drops / wall really thin you can ear everything in the room next to yours
Report this review
Rich C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 6, 2016
Noisey awful hotel

Location in Chinatown is the only reason to stay here
5
ideal location in Chinatown but I didn't sleep for three nights because of noisy guests coming and going at all hours and road traffic garbage trucks all night long on Temple Street . I would never stay at this hotel again
Report this review
1 - 10 of 4205 reviews Next page
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Balcony RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ReceptionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Coffee/TeaSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Guest Rooms Floor LobbySanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Near to Chinatown Food StreetSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - People’s Park ComplexSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Central Business DistrictSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - ChinatownSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - MerlionSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Singapore Art Museum


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03