or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

25 Trengganu Street (near to Temple/Smith Street), Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 058476 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family Room Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Bathroom Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - Facade Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street) Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Interior Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1320 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
Solo travelers (1320)
Sort by:
Khanh Q. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2015
Good location

Location, staffs,
4
Not too good. Wifi did not work, small room, very small bathroom
Toon P. Solo travelers Thailand, January 24, 2015
Nice budget hotel in middle of china town

Location Location Location
8.7
Right in the middle of lively chinatown street that kind of keep thing happening almost 24hr. It may not be ideal hotel for whoever prefer quiet and isolated place. Room is a bit small but worth the price of it.
Tsz F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 12, 2015
Good location, very clean room but street noisy

close to china town MRT, clean room, reasonable price
7.7
overall good. but the street is noisy till 00:00. it's not a problem if u go out at day time. the room is small but clean. enough for a single traveler.
Rafael F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2015
Good Location & Great Scenes

Location, Room, Clean
8.7
It was great! Except the wifi in my room 208, not strong and have to go out at lobby/coffee corner.
Evelyn C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2015
new year stay

Location , easy to find food , staff friendly at the reception
6.7
receptionist was very friendly. The room that I was staying in was facing the food street so it was abit noisy . The housekeeping staffs need to be less noisy when doing housekeeping in other rooms . Lots of banging sounds can be heard early in the morning . Escalater have been down for the 3 nights that I was staying there . Other then that every other things is fine .
David T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2014
Not Bad

Decor, Service, Ambience
8
Overall was good. Except the toilet abit small.
Liu Y. Solo travelers China, December 14, 2014
will never go back again
4
room super small without window, cant breath in such crowed place. total cant sleep the whole night because of the noisy birds on the celing. booked two room, the hairdryer all faulty. quite dark for the whole hotel.
Tse-Han W. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 12, 2014
Value hotel

location
8
Location is excellent. Good value of stay, however I killed two roaches at the first day of check in, sanitization can be improved. Room is really small though..
Li P. Solo travelers Singapore, December 2, 2014
regret booking this hotel

location
4
very bad experience staying in this hotel. after i off the aircon, room is still freezing cold. very bad sound insulation, early morning got woke up because next door is bathing.
Pim H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2014
Feedback on the Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen

Great location, clean and value for money
6
I was a bit disappointed by the porter service staff and one of the receptionist during my check in at 10am on 29 Dec 2014. I already put on request that i will arrive early and already reserved one room for my mum as she is old and not convenient to climb the stair. To my great astonishment, I was asked to wait till 2pm as my room was not ready and the special room that I reserved was assigned to other people. The way this male receptionist served me and responded to my queries left much to be desired. Worst scenario happened when I asked the porter who is a bit old as well if there is any escalator to go down and exit to this hotel, he answered in a very reluctant manner. When I asked him if he could assist my mum to walk down the escalator by showing us how to use the machine, he told me that by the time we switched on the machine, my mum could have walked down the stairs! i found him very rude and unfriendly. I said this hotel is not very handicapped and old folks friendly, as there are those stupid stairs to come in or go out the hotel. He asked me to feedback to the hotel management but he doubted they will do anything since this is a heritage hotel! He told me in a rude tone. Now, I wanna know, if this is really a heritage building, why there is an escalator all the way up to the hotel room but not from the entrance to the receptionist? In my booking, I asked for a old folk friendly room why the receptionist didnt give me a room in the other branch opposite this hotel which is more old folk friendly? The receptionist told me that all the single rooms in the Santa Grand Chinatown were fully booked and full stop. .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Standard Single RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Twin RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior Double RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Superior DoubleSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Deluxe King RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Family RoomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - BathroomSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen - FacadeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Entrance (Temple Street)Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel InteriorSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel LoungeSanta Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen Singapore - Hotel Lounge

Customer Reviews - Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06