or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santa Maria Cruiser Halong

No 6A Le Thanh Tong Street, Bach Dang Ward,, Hon Gai Port, Halong, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Santa Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Guest Room Santa Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Suite Room Santa Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Guest Room Santa Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Suite Room Santa Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Entrance Santa Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Restaurant Santa Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Dinner party in Cave Santa Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Pub/Lounge Santa Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Reception Santa Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Restaurant Santa Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Pub/Lounge Santa Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Pub/Lounge Santa Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Restaurant Santa Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Interior Santa Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Balcony/Terrace Santa Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Recreational Facilities
Santa Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Exterior Santa Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Exterior Santa Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - View Santa Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Surroundings Santa Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - View Santa Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - View Santa Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - View
Area: Hon Gai Port Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Clinton M. Couples Australia, April 22, 2013
Amazing, Amazing, Amazing

It was amazing what a beautiful junk boat, The crew on board were so friendly and helpful. The cruise was incredible!!! So relaxing
10
I would reccomend this cruise to everyone this is the best junk boat in Halong. Believe it or not . You definately get what you paid for. The staff was amazing. And the boat was gorgeous.
Khai C. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Lovelyl Boat

Nice Ambience on the boat
5.7
Overall it was a good trip nice clean boat. Very authentic Chinese Junk Boat... The challenge we face was the food quality is poor and the ship is short handed which is very dangerous to operate a boat.
Simon C. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
Prettiest boat in the bay

Very helpful (excellent English) bartender.
9
It is best to get the company to pick you up from Hanoi (if possible), there was a bit of a mix up at Halong because not all guests were together. It resulted in getting into the water late. By this time the tide had gone out, and we missed visiting the caves. There was still plenty of kayaking to be done around the islands which was very pretty. There was so much food at meal times, ranging all sorts of dishes (seafood, red meat, chicken, veggies and fruit). There is no need to worry about the lack of snacks between meals, you will be full all the time. This was by far the best looking boat that we saw in the bay over the two days. The boat has been designed to look and feel like it was built for an emperor. If visiting during December we suggest you pack a warm coat, it gets cold out on the decks (where the best views are). And bring board shorts for the kayaking.
Hotel Feature Tip: We recommend you check the hot water in your room straight away and let the staff know. They will be able to find a solution. Unfortunately we left it a bit late, and couldn't get hot water before checkout, but everyone else we spoke to said they had no problems. S it is unlikely you will have difficulties.
Anantharam R. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2012
Good cruise with Excellent staff

Excellent staff and ambience
6.7
We enjoyed our stay and found the staff very helpful and attentive. Being vegetarians we did not enjoy the vegetarian options so much and thought it could have been better. Too much tofu!
Mary A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2012
Big Room, nice setting

nice room, nice touches like the flowers and the petals on the bedspread
9
An intimate setting (only 13 people) where everything quite well arranged. They seemd to have thought of everything incl the petals on the bed cover and pillows.
Nightlife Tip: There isn't any and there isn't any wifi the way they said at the website...bring a deck of cards...and your own whiskey.
Nicholas D. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Wonderful 3 days

visits the "less travelled" Bai Tu Long
8.3
We had wonderful 3 days on the Santa Maria. The two night trip was definitely worth it as the middle day was an almost private beach trip with the addition of fishing with locals. the rooms are well appointed and the crew are eager to serve. That said, the service and quality you might associate with these prices will not be matched. The boat is old and a bit shabby and the staff are not hospitality staff. However the main attraction is the scenery and you will not be dissappointed, so ignore the monir flaws and take in the wonders of nature.
Hotel Feature Tip: take the 2 night trip and don't worry that the boat goes back to base while you are out enjoying yourself. you might just get a day to yourself.
Megan M. Couples Australia, December 9, 2012
Lovely boat and friendly staff

Staff over an exclusive service
9
We were surprised by the great service and knowledge of the staff, friendly and informative. We went on a 2 day/1 night tour. We were served huge servings for breakfast, lunch and dinner (10 courses each time) limited vegetarian options which was a little disappointed but over all everything was fresh and well presented. We were upgraded to the delux room as we were a small group of six, very surprised and happy to take up the offer. The activities, cave tour - it's was fun kayaking to the cave and around the bay. Is so than the tour itself, a cooking class and a tour of a fishing village. All up we would have preferred more hands on activities; kayaking and water activities but that is our preference.
Stephen Y. Families with older children Singapore, November 28, 2012
Nice boat, bad food, pricey

Friendly helpful staff, rooms are new and nicely decorated,
6
On our trip, there was only one other couple besides the 3 of us, so it was pleasant and private enough. A small tender boat takes you out to the cruise boat, but getting onto the tender means climbing down a half-completed bridge on slippery rocks. Dont know why they couldnt have built some wide concrete steps for safety. The boat itself was new and beautiful, but the food was really not up to standards, not for the amount of money the company charges. The guide was friendly and sympathetic, but he was the only person in the crew who could speak English. The visit to the floating village was great, and so was the kayaking to the caves. Perhaps a video library with a VCR/TV in each room would give guests a bit more entertainment.
Sarah Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 20, 2012
lovely cruise and staff but need safety concious

The cruise is nice and neat. The captain is dedicated to serve.
7.7
A bit disaapointed by the food which was described as lavish in their promotion. The food is only fair. The said seafood is only small shrimp, slices of squid and boiled oyster in the dinner. Half the life jackets are torn which cannot be fitly tide to the body without light and whistle. It is quite scary to row the boat in the dark halong bay and we could not see any other in the lake after sunset. Without receiving any instruction on how to row the boat, it a hard to row effectively. As a result, we were left far behind the group. It's better to arrange the safety boat with light gear to back up the behind members. Besides, the kayaking journey was exhausting and should be shortened. Btw, is the cruise licensed? The staff in my hotel told us that the boat does not held valid license.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bring your own torch.
Ryan W. Couples Australia, November 7, 2012
Lovely boat but terrible food

Beautiful boat, lovely staff
6.3
We opted for a slightly more expensive boat to see the bay to avoid staying on a dirty junk (there are lots of rather nasty ones out there) so had high expectations from our stay. The boat is lovely and recently done up. The rooms are furnished to a high standard and we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a royal suite which was lovely. The staff were really accommodating and had a good grasp of English. We actually spent our time in Bai Tu Ling bay, rather than Halong, meaning that we weren't surrounded by 1000's of other tourists or boats. We participated in the scheduled activities that were great, but there was little flexibility in the schedule. The main let down was the food. We were expecting top quality, authentic cuisine (esp given the price of the trip) but were really disappointed when they only served up vast quantities of badly cooked food. My girlfriend could barely eat some of the meals, notably the super fried meals that tasted of malibu!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santa Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - OverviewSanta Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Guest RoomSanta Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Suite RoomSanta Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Guest RoomSanta Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Suite RoomSanta Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - EntranceSanta Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - RestaurantSanta Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Dinner party in CaveSanta Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Pub/LoungeSanta Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - ReceptionSanta Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - RestaurantSanta Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Pub/LoungeSanta Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Pub/LoungeSanta Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - RestaurantSanta Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - InteriorSanta Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Balcony/TerraceSanta Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - Recreational FacilitiesSanta Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - ExteriorSanta Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - ExteriorSanta Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - ViewSanta Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - SurroundingsSanta Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - ViewSanta Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - ViewSanta Maria Cruiser Halong Halong - View


AS-AGWEB-3A05