Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa

88 Moo 7, Prunai,, Koh Yao Yai, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Private Dinner Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Santhiya Ocean View Pool Villa Suite Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Santhiya Ocean View Pool Villa Suites Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - By the sea Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Chantara Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - By The Sea Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Surrounding Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - View
Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - View Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - View Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - View Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Bathroom Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa
Area: Koh Yao Yai Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
386 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (386)
Sort by:
Wayne M. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2015
relaxing and romantic

location, peaceful , staff friendliness
8.3
Me and my wife had an amazing stay in this secluded part off Thailand. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Making our holiday even better.
Wai P. Couples Hong Kong, May 12, 2015
Wonderful Experience

Friendly staff, amazing sunset views, reasonable price
9.7
It was a wonderful experience staying in the resort, though it is a bit far from Pating. With the amazing views, beautiful swimming pool, wonderful food and romantic environment, it is worth visiting, especially for young couples.
Zahra E. Couples Indonesia, May 8, 2015
Good place for honeymoon, good food, warmful staff

Architecture, place, warmful
9
Super great and recomended place for honeymoon, value for price, great staff except view of receptionist, overall it's a great place to stay
Tidarat M. Couples Thailand, May 3, 2015
Most beautiful Thai Style resort on the beach

Staff, beautiful architecture, view
8.7
The minute our speed boat arrived at the resort's pier, we knew we were going to love the hotel. Everything about this place is very carefully designed and constructed. Although, there were some constructions going on, but we understood as it was the low season of Thailand's beaches. Our room was the Grand Deluxe Ocean View and we have to say, the view was magnificent, to top that off, the outdoor bath tub was an amazing idea. Watching the sunset while sipping on a cold drink in the hot summer evening was much needed. However, the only downside of this resort is that most of the rooms/villas are on the hillside meaning to get down to the facility area (dining rooms, swimming pool, or to the beach), you need to wait for the hotel shuttle service. Most of the time it takes about 10 min to arrive. Unless you are will to walk a 40 degree steep of alley, it is not convenient at all to have to spend 10 min waiting to go down. Going back up to the room did not seem to be as much of a problem as there were always shuttle cars waiting at the reception area. They really need to find a better solution for this because it is certainly unsustainable and if you are there for only 3 nights, this waiting time is a big waste and it makes you not want to go back to the room during the day because you would not want to waste time waiting for the shuttle service to come back down again. We would love to spend more time in our hotel room than we did but hanging around by the beach beds were not too bad neither. Still, we will not go back there again solely because of this issue. One reason is because Koh Yao is not a destination for long vacation as there is nothing much to do on this island, the beach is not good enough to spend more than 2 days chilling by and to dive or snorkel, you have to go to other islands nearby. And if we were going to be there for only a weekend, then wasting time waiting on shuttle service isnt something we can afford neither.
Korsak T. Couples Thailand, May 3, 2015
excellent infla. but lack of team management.

Inflastructure. location of hotel with friendly staff
7
apriciate with the inflastucture and enviormental atmosphere. very private with friendly local staff. some how the room and the main area is very far up along the high hills. Lack of car and professional services are the worst. Let the staff Wai and greeting everytime we meet do not mean they understand what hospitality is. This hotel has just been operating 2.5years HRD still need improving
Lin L. Groups China, April 30, 2015
满意的酒店

服务,环境,管理
9.7
非常舒服,环境漂亮,休闲的好无处
David B. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
Amazing sunset views from room

Sunset views, peaceful, tranquil
8.7
Overall a good stay. Rooms are beautifully carved from hard wood. Sun sets are amazing sitting in pool/bath. However the pool was slightly dirty, rooms are far from the restaurant so there is a beautiful wooden car that takes you backwards and forwards, but it's an effort to call for them, go outside and wait and then the journey is uncomfortably bumpy. So much so that we didn't bother getting up for breakfast 2 out of 3 mornings!
Steven F. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2015
Keep asking

Food, room with a sea view and polite/friendly staff
7
Good but not as good as we expected. Had its faults.
Michael Q. Couples Canada, April 9, 2015
gorgeous resort, but...

Rooms, views and the little afternoon snacks
8.7
Santhiya is undeniably a gorgeous resort. The detail in the woodworking of the interiors of the room and entire hotel is just remarkable. The rooms were spotless, and I loved that when you walked into the room, it smelled like a spa! The island itself is gorgeous, but be warned that there is not much to do on the island itself. You will most likely end up just staying in the hotel the whole time, which is not bad since they have a gorgeous waterfall pool. My only complaint about this resort is the fact that you have to be reliant on the shuttle service to go to and from your room. We wasted a lot of time waiting for a pick up, and this also sometimes discouraged us from leaving the room altogether. If not for this, I would definitely rate this resort with 5 stars. Oh, and there's also some construction going on so you could hear some drilling during the day. But to be fair, they did stop when I called guest relations about the noise. Food was good but expensive. Actually, everything was expensive. Good thing we were able to find a little store on the island that sold beers for a lower price. This was such a beautiful resort, but we probably won't be back.
Robert R. Couples Austria, April 4, 2015
Great times

A very beautiful hotel in a great location, a relaxing time in a very calm environment
9
From the pick up at the airport to the last day we enjoyed our stay at the hotel we had dinner a couple of times at theirs but the restaurant next door is also very good and more Thai style!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa PhuketSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Private DinnerSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Santhiya Ocean View Pool Villa SuiteSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Santhiya Ocean View Pool Villa SuitesSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - By the seaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - ChantaraSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - By The Sea Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Surrounding Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - ShopsSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Villa

Customer Reviews - Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05