Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa

88 Moo 7, Prunai,, Koh Yao Yai, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Villa Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Villa Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Villa Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - View Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Villa Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Santhiya Ocean View Pool Villa Suite Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Villa Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Villa
Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Villa Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Santhiya Ocean View Pool Villa Suites Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Chantara Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - By The Sea Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - View Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - View Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - View Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Koh Yao Yai Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 481 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (481)
Sort by:
Jeremy C. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2015
Great great view, gd food, gd service

View, service, food, cleanliness
10
Everything's great. Can't ask for more. Will definitely be back. Totally enjoyed e experience.
Report this review
Sharina I. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2015
wonderful

rooms, view, staff....
9
Report this review
Toh J. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2015
Room is clean , nice view too ,

Room is awesome
8.7
Report this review
Girish K. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2015
Sssh- Santhiya is the best kept secret in Thailand

The property, the rooms, the beach massage
9.7
Absolutely phenomenal. i have never seen a better property. The pool is amazing, the rooms are better, and the beach massage is divine. Super romantic, relaxing and amazingly the hotel charges for most things are very reasonable considering the property is fairly self contained. One word of caution, we went to Yao Yai from Krabi in low season. This is quite complicated and bordering on unsafe. We took a small boat that went once a day (if you want to go direct - btw , you want to go direct) from a distant pier (tha len - 45 min from ao nang) that landed on yao yai (chong lat pier) and then went by taxi (35 min) across the island. The weather was great on the way back and for 200Baht per person it turned out to be a cheap nice hour long cruise. But on the way to yao yai, it rained the boat rock and rolled and we wondered about the wisdom of our choices. Also, not easy to carry a lot of luggage on and off the boat, so travel light, if you do take this option.
Report this review
Tania W. Couples Australia, August 20, 2015
Nice place - needs to be refined in certain areas.

Its secluded. Pretty view from the room.
7.3
First night I stayed I got food poisoning. The staff were very good getting me to the hospital etc. Was pleased with how attentive they were. Not sure of the source. Room cleanliness - every time our room got cleaned, they took our dirty towels and I had to call every day to get them replaced as they weren't replaced on the spot. I felt this was very unprofessional. I couldn't sleep at night because I could hear electronic buzzing all the time. Probably from the air cinditioners from adjacent rooms. But I am sensitive to noise, my partner had no problems sleeping through it. I wasn't impressed at how the staff treat the resedent cats. Whilst eating lunch one day, one of the bus boys was holding a whaling cat by its leg upside down. He was laughing like it was a joke. Another time at dinner a bus boy grabbed a cat by its tail and walked ot out of the dining area like it was a puppet. I was mortified and made a huge complaint. Animal cruelty is not something I expect to see at a fancy resort. Management assured me that it would not happen again in the future and apparently it has never happened in the past. It still sits ill in my stomach of the images I have of those poor cats as they were very friendly and weren't pestering anyone. The Muay Thai boxing classes that are complimentary were fun and probably one of the highlights. Eating is very expensive. Because I got food poisoning, my partner only wanted to eat at the resort. This became very expensive as they charge about 4 times the local restaurants. The room did have a spectacular view. The sunsets were nothing short of amazing. However I was very happy to leave. I can't say Santhiya was a highlight of my Thailand trip. Although I am sure others would probably feel otherwise. I think I was exceptionally unlucky with my experience.
Report this review
Jeremy S. Families with young children New Zealand, August 19, 2015
Amazing

Beautiful, peaceful, great staff
9.7
Report this review
Latifah L. Couples Singapore, August 18, 2015
Superb!

Everything from arrival to depature
10
Superb and thank u santhiya for the sweet and memorable stay! Keep it up😘
Report this review
Fadi A. Families with young children Lebanon, August 17, 2015
Difficult Transportation

View , Quiet , Stuff of reception
6.7
The speed boat of the hotel has only 3 trips everyday which is not enough , the speed boat of the hotel costs too much while it should be free.
Report this review
Francois M. Couples Australia, August 16, 2015
Grand

The room. The kayaks. The pool
8.3
Fine
Report this review
Heather H. Couples Australia, August 15, 2015
Amazing experience

Location, Service and Quality
10
My husband and I had the most amazing experience, we are already planning to return again next year.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa PhuketSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Santhiya Ocean View Pool Villa SuiteSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Santhiya Ocean View Pool Villa SuitesSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - ChantaraSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - By The Sea Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - ShopsSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05