My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa

88 Moo.7 Phunai , Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Villa Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Private Dinner Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Santhiya Ocean View Pool Villa Suite Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Santhiya Ocean View Pool Villa Suites Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - By the sea Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Chantara Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - By The Sea Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Surrounding Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach
Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - View Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - View Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - View Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - View Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Hot Tub Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Hot Tub Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
174 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (174)
Sort by:
Sanjay B. Couples India, July 22, 2014
Excellent

service, view from room and location
10
very good.
Thi M. Groups Vietnam, July 13, 2014
Enjoyed my stay tremendously

Quiet tranquil surroundings Excellent interior design and comfort Very polite friendly and helpful staff
9.7
The resort took my breath away. It was beyond expectation. Suitable for couples and also for those who are looking for a quiet retreat. Look forward to my next stay.
Douglas N. Groups Singapore, July 11, 2014
Beautiful hotel and interior is Great too

Pool villa, good service and scenic view
7
Paola M. Groups Italy, July 3, 2014
Exceptionally attentive staff

Staff helpful and attentive Quiet resort Good food
6.3
Good position and very helpful and attentive staff but very overpriced, a strong sewage smell in room, reported it but nothing was done. Room very noisy, could hear people's footsteps late at night and early mornings. spa treatment was very poor quality and c 10 times price paid elsewhere. Asked for extra bread at dinner and was told : sorry it is a set and this is how it comes no extra possible! Had to argue with reception to have sunbeds put on the beach, they told me the beach could not be used as they were working on it ( nobody was actually working whilst we stayed there) and I could only use the pool, they only agreed to let me access the beach after I pointed out they have slides of people on the beach on their website and no mention the beach is not accessible , I would not have stayed there had I known there was no beach. Food is good but very expensive, be prepared to pay at least 5 times the price of a high standard Thai restaurant.
Ma.Pechie B. Groups Philippines, July 2, 2014
Great landscape and amazing view!

The villa with private pool is superb, breakfast is great and staffs are friendly!
9
Had an amazing time staying with this hotel. Me and my friend booked a pool villa overlooking the ocean, waking up and waiting for the sunset is purely relaxing. I'm very impressed with the landscape, it's beautiful and breathtaking view. This would be the right place if you're looking for pure peace and relaxation and for those honeymooners too! Breakfast is great, staffs are attentive and friendly but i think pouring your own drinks in a bottle won't be that difficult or you might end up paying a service charge even u only ordered a bottle of beer! The foods are highly priced though esp when you're staying in a villa and had it as a room service. Bringing a bottle or two of wine won't be that bad, coz the price there is triple of a bottle. Lucky we did! Overall, we had a great stay!
Alyssa S. Groups Canada, June 29, 2014
It was absolutely delightful!

The three best things were the location, the cleanliness/architecture and the friendly staff.
9
Absolutely wonderful! I loved staying at the Santhiya Koh Yao Yao Resort and Spa. The location was amazing as the resort was located on a private beach and all of the rooms were perched on top of a cliff overlooking the ocean. The resort was extremely well maintained and the traditional Thai architecture really added to the entire experience. Furthermore, the staff were all so friendly and, even though some of their English was not the best, they always went above and beyond to help me with anything I needed. I will be back soon!
Sitichai C. Groups Thailand, June 29, 2014
Excellent view and peaceful

Location, room, environment
7.7
Very nice hotel with tropical environment. We are group of friend stay in two bedroom which is excellent. Swimming pool inside the room is very good and view from our room is superb
Minh T. Groups Vietnam, June 28, 2014
beautiful view, friendly staff, delicious food

beautiful architecture, friendly staff, great view
10
it was like i'm in heaven, so comfortable and beautiful. love everything about it
Tiffany S. Couples Germany, June 28, 2014
The best hotel we have ever stayed in!

beautiful rooms, huge swimming pool, nice staff
10
This hotel is the best hotel that I have ever stayed in. I have been in so many hotels throughout Southeast Asia and this was by far the best hotel. The rooms are amazingly beautiful. Everything is made out of wood. The view is breathtaking. Also the hotels grounds are well maintained and pretty. The pool was so big - I have never seen something similar. They even have a 15 meter artificial waterfall (how cool is that?!). The staff is extremely nice and attentive. The restaurant is of course a little bit more expensive but the food is extraordinary good. We loved it and will definitely go back there again!
Hieng L. Groups Malaysia, June 28, 2014
5 stars room but 0 star service

big room, quiet, and big swimming pool
5
This is a 5 stars hotel, but 0 star service. We have very bad experience during check in, especially with the front desk manager named Viren. We booked 3 rooms through Agoda and sent an email earlier to the resort stated we have 7 adults and 2 kids. They didn't reply with any issue, but during the check-in they asked THB2500/day for 1 extra bed, which is 80% of the room price!! Also additional kid was charged . We questioned why the hotel never reply with any concern when we sent the e-mail stated we have 9 persons with 3 rooms. Unfortunately the answer given was 'we received thousands of e-mail everyday, we can't pay attention to every single e-mail'. We were all disappointed but chose to pay the extra charges. We told we will not recommend the resort to anyone else, then he responded 'Most of our guests are from Euro'. That's definitely not a professional reply from a front desk manager! The safety of the hotel is also another concern. The shampoo, conditioner and lotion containers are made from ceramic. These containers are placed on a tall and shaky table in the bathroom, right below where the shower towel hung. My wife broke a shampoo container and was injured when she tried to grab the towel. Unfortunately the hotel never care if my wife was fine, but then insisted we need to pay the shampoo container! We end up paid THB360 for a shampoo container during check out! Everything on the resort are expensive. The food at the hotel is expensive with no quality. 3 tasteless shrimps cost ~THB550, 1 bottle of mineral water THB100. The private boat transfer is THB10,000 with max 8 persons allowed. If your flight is in the early morning, then you have no choice but to hire their boat transfer since the resort is isolated in an island far from Phuket airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa PhuketSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Private DinnerSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Santhiya Ocean View Pool Villa SuiteSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Santhiya Ocean View Pool Villa SuitesSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - By the seaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - ChantaraSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - By The Sea Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Surrounding Santhiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - ViewSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Hot TubSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Hot TubSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSanthiya Koh Yao Yai Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05