or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santiago Beach Resort

Cobrawaddo, Calangute, Baga Bardez, Baga, North Goa, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Santiago Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant Santiago Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant Santiago Beach Resort North Goa - Standard Room Santiago Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Santiago Beach Resort North Goa - Interior Santiago Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Santiago Beach Resort North Goa - Pub/Lounge Santiago Beach Resort North Goa - Standard Room Santiago Beach Resort North Goa - Standard Room Santiago Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant Santiago Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant Santiago Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Santiago Beach Resort North Goa - Reception Santiago Beach Resort North Goa - Lobby Lounge Santiago Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel Entrance Santiago Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel Exterior
Santiago Beach Resort North Goa - Exterior Santiago Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant Santiago Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Santiago Beach Resort North Goa - Lobby
Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 72

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Peter F. Couples Australia, October 28, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Location Pool
5.7
The breakfast is not the best and the hotel is a bit jaded but you dont get much for your buck in GOA however the location is good and close to everything.
Suraaj N. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2014
Hotel is good just that it lacks wif

The breakfast buffet was good.
6.7
The stay was average to be honest. The room was very very spacious but the hotel lacks wifi, they have it just that u need to pay to use. Breakfast Buffet was really good. Other than that the bathrooms were quite filthy.
Siddarth G. Couples India, December 31, 2013
Uncomfortable!!

Location, access to pubs and good dining places and shopping area around the hotel
5
We visited Santiago during the peak season (end of December). We were allotted a room which was opposite the main gate. Our sleep used to get disturbed in the night often due to cars etc. Also one day when i was standing near the reception a glass lamp fell near me from the ceiling. Eventhough i was not hurt, i expected the hotel staff to show some conceern. They just ignored this and carried on with their work which was shocking. Please ensure that you get a pool-side room which seemed much better.
Abhishek C. Families with young children India, December 30, 2013
Pocket friendly and close to the north goa beaches

Swimming Pool, Location, Cleanliness
7.7
Great stay and very close to shopping streets and beaches. Recommended (based on the price) and definitely value for money.
James R. Solo travelers Australia, December 16, 2013
very good hotel. mainly older Russians and English

Clean, quite,close to shops.
8
good stay . Will definitely stay there again . Only down side was not WiFi .Other than that it was very good .
Rahul G. Couples India, October 28, 2013
Tension free stay without hustles

Centrally located, Good Pool, Good staff
6.3
The best thing I liked about the hotel is it is easy to locate and it is near to famous beaches in goa. There are no hustles. Staff is really good and even after vacating the room they allowed to keep the luggage and fresh up when we returned later in the evening. Everything is available near the hotel. The security helps you to get the taxi, rent a vehicle and anything you need. The thing I didn't like in the hotel was its cleanliness. The floor was not cleaned properly and the toilet should be more neat. The cost is comparatively on the higher side yet affordable. You might get better hotels at cheaper rate in north goa but personally I was happy with my stay in Santiago.
Rajesh M. Groups India, October 6, 2013
santiago hotel is too bad to stay - poor service

nothing - wrost stay in this hotel
2.7
my money gone into drain - Santiago was too bad experience.
Nitesh B. Solo travelers India, April 14, 2013
Overall good, but it could have better

Location, Airy and Beach view
7
Overall stay was good. Location of the hotel is really nice. Right on the beach but it takes little while to figure it out where is it. Better to call hotel first once you reach gokarna. It is very confusing since resort is on Kudle beach and it is named as Gokarna beach resort so most of the Autowaalas are confused and might take you to Gokarna beach.So tell them to drop point which is close to kundle beach and then you have to walk to the hotel. If you are not so sure then talk to hotel staff and ask them how to reach. Let Auto or taxi driver speak to him. What i don't like about the hotel , it was it's toilet. It was really bad and i hate it. It was damaged and was not repaired properly. Rest was fine.
Mikesh U. Groups India, April 1, 2013
Barely stayed in the hotel during the day

The reception (Shekhar and his team) was very impressive. They were very friendly, offered help on transport and suggested fantastic places to visit.
6.7
Prakash M. Groups India, March 31, 2013
We stayed for 4 days and had very comfort time

good location, nice swimming pool, good staff and nice crowd mostly foreigners
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santiago Beach Resort North GoaSantiago Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantSantiago Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantSantiago Beach Resort North Goa - Standard RoomSantiago Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorSantiago Beach Resort North Goa - InteriorSantiago Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolSantiago Beach Resort North Goa - Pub/LoungeSantiago Beach Resort North Goa - Standard RoomSantiago Beach Resort North Goa - Standard RoomSantiago Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantSantiago Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantSantiago Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolSantiago Beach Resort North Goa - ReceptionSantiago Beach Resort North Goa - Lobby LoungeSantiago Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel EntranceSantiago Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel ExteriorSantiago Beach Resort North Goa - ExteriorSantiago Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantSantiago Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolSantiago Beach Resort North Goa - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C08