or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santiago

Cobrawaddo, Calangute, Baga Bardez, Baga, North Goa, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Santiago North Goa - Swimming Pool Santiago North Goa - Reception Santiago North Goa - Pub/Lounge Santiago North Goa - Restaurant Santiago North Goa - Swimming Pool Santiago North Goa - Restaurant Santiago North Goa - Hotel Interior Santiago North Goa - Hotel Exterior Santiago North Goa - Guest Room Santiago North Goa - Standard Room Santiago North Goa - Standard Room Santiago North Goa - Standard Room Santiago North Goa - Restaurant Santiago North Goa - Restaurant Santiago North Goa - Swimming Pool Santiago North Goa - Swimming Pool
Santiago North Goa - Reception Santiago North Goa - Lobby Lounge Santiago North Goa - Hotel Entrance Santiago North Goa - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 72

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Siddarth G. Couples India, December 31, 2013
Uncomfortable!!

Location, access to pubs and good dining places and shopping area around the hotel
5
We visited Santiago during the peak season (end of December). We were allotted a room which was opposite the main gate. Our sleep used to get disturbed in the night often due to cars etc. Also one day when i was standing near the reception a glass lamp fell near me from the ceiling. Eventhough i was not hurt, i expected the hotel staff to show some conceern. They just ignored this and carried on with their work which was shocking. Please ensure that you get a pool-side room which seemed much better.
Abhishek C. Families with young children India, December 30, 2013
Pocket friendly and close to the north goa beaches

Swimming Pool, Location, Cleanliness
7.7
Great stay and very close to shopping streets and beaches. Recommended (based on the price) and definitely value for money.
James R. Solo travelers Australia, December 16, 2013
very good hotel. mainly older Russians and English

Clean, quite,close to shops.
8
good stay . Will definitely stay there again . Only down side was not WiFi .Other than that it was very good .
Rahul G. Couples India, October 28, 2013
Tension free stay without hustles

Centrally located, Good Pool, Good staff
6.3
The best thing I liked about the hotel is it is easy to locate and it is near to famous beaches in goa. There are no hustles. Staff is really good and even after vacating the room they allowed to keep the luggage and fresh up when we returned later in the evening. Everything is available near the hotel. The security helps you to get the taxi, rent a vehicle and anything you need. The thing I didn't like in the hotel was its cleanliness. The floor was not cleaned properly and the toilet should be more neat. The cost is comparatively on the higher side yet affordable. You might get better hotels at cheaper rate in north goa but personally I was happy with my stay in Santiago.
Rajesh M. Groups India, October 6, 2013
santiago hotel is too bad to stay - poor service

nothing - wrost stay in this hotel
2.7
my money gone into drain - Santiago was too bad experience.
Nitesh B. Solo travelers India, April 14, 2013
Overall good, but it could have better

Location, Airy and Beach view
7
Overall stay was good. Location of the hotel is really nice. Right on the beach but it takes little while to figure it out where is it. Better to call hotel first once you reach gokarna. It is very confusing since resort is on Kudle beach and it is named as Gokarna beach resort so most of the Autowaalas are confused and might take you to Gokarna beach.So tell them to drop point which is close to kundle beach and then you have to walk to the hotel. If you are not so sure then talk to hotel staff and ask them how to reach. Let Auto or taxi driver speak to him. What i don't like about the hotel , it was it's toilet. It was really bad and i hate it. It was damaged and was not repaired properly. Rest was fine.
Mikesh U. Groups India, April 1, 2013
Barely stayed in the hotel during the day

The reception (Shekhar and his team) was very impressive. They were very friendly, offered help on transport and suggested fantastic places to visit.
6.7
Prakash M. Groups India, March 31, 2013
We stayed for 4 days and had very comfort time

good location, nice swimming pool, good staff and nice crowd mostly foreigners
7.3
Emily C. Solo travelers Canada, January 2, 2013
Nice enough but overpriced

swimming pool
6.7
The prices were doubled if not tripled over Christmas and New Years. I had to purchase New Years tickets, even though I didn't really want to go. But when I arrived at the hotel, I was not told that I had to make separate bookings for dinner. So I arrived at the dinner and there was no table ready for me. I had to stand there looking stupid and embarrassed while the servers scrambled to find a spot for a table. The signs said the rooms were cleaned daily and linens were replaced every other day. i had to remind the staff to change my bed and give me fresh towels. And the day after New Years, the man who came to clean my room arrived before 10am while I was still there. When I asked him to come back later, he informed me that if he did not clean my room then, it would not be done until the new day as he had been up all night and would go home soon. In the end I checked out a day early and was able to find a guesthouse that cost me $100 less per day and had no significant different to the room itself. It would be Ok if you want pool and shops in a secure property but it was not what I was looking for.
Yogesh S. Solo travelers India, August 19, 2012
Good but its flat/apartment type

economical
5.7
room service quality is very bad, food of restaurant is just ok kind, better to eat outside. room is cleaned daily bed sheet will changed alternate days, mineral water is not complimentary, blanket is smelly not good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santiago North Goa - Guest RoomSantiago North Goa - Swimming PoolSantiago North Goa - ReceptionSantiago North Goa - Pub/LoungeSantiago North Goa - RestaurantSantiago North Goa - Swimming PoolSantiago North Goa - RestaurantSantiago North Goa - Hotel InteriorSantiago North Goa - Hotel ExteriorSantiago North Goa - Guest RoomSantiago North Goa - Standard RoomSantiago North Goa - Standard RoomSantiago North Goa - Standard RoomSantiago North Goa - RestaurantSantiago North Goa - RestaurantSantiago North Goa - Swimming PoolSantiago North Goa - Swimming PoolSantiago North Goa - ReceptionSantiago North Goa - Lobby LoungeSantiago North Goa - Hotel EntranceSantiago North Goa - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03