or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Santiago

Cobrawaddo, Calangute, Baga Bardez, Baga, North Goa, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Santiago North Goa - Restaurant Santiago North Goa - Restaurant Santiago North Goa - Reception Santiago North Goa - Guest Room Santiago North Goa - Guest Room Santiago North Goa - Standard Room Santiago North Goa - Exterior Santiago North Goa - Interior Santiago North Goa - Swimming Pool Santiago North Goa - Swimming Pool Santiago North Goa - Pub/Lounge Santiago North Goa - Standard Room Santiago North Goa - Standard Room Santiago North Goa - Restaurant Santiago North Goa - Restaurant Santiago North Goa - Swimming Pool
Santiago North Goa - Swimming Pool Santiago North Goa - Reception Santiago North Goa - Lobby Lounge Santiago North Goa - Hotel Entrance Santiago North Goa - Hotel Exterior Santiago North Goa - Exterior Santiago North Goa - Restaurant Santiago North Goa - Swimming Pool Santiago North Goa - Lobby
Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 72

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
6.9
Couples (9)
Sort by:
Suraaj N. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2014
Hotel is good just that it lacks wif

The breakfast buffet was good.
6.7
The stay was average to be honest. The room was very very spacious but the hotel lacks wifi, they have it just that u need to pay to use. Breakfast Buffet was really good. Other than that the bathrooms were quite filthy.
Siddarth G. Couples India, December 31, 2013
Uncomfortable!!

Location, access to pubs and good dining places and shopping area around the hotel
5
We visited Santiago during the peak season (end of December). We were allotted a room which was opposite the main gate. Our sleep used to get disturbed in the night often due to cars etc. Also one day when i was standing near the reception a glass lamp fell near me from the ceiling. Eventhough i was not hurt, i expected the hotel staff to show some conceern. They just ignored this and carried on with their work which was shocking. Please ensure that you get a pool-side room which seemed much better.
Rahul G. Couples India, October 28, 2013
Tension free stay without hustles

Centrally located, Good Pool, Good staff
6.3
The best thing I liked about the hotel is it is easy to locate and it is near to famous beaches in goa. There are no hustles. Staff is really good and even after vacating the room they allowed to keep the luggage and fresh up when we returned later in the evening. Everything is available near the hotel. The security helps you to get the taxi, rent a vehicle and anything you need. The thing I didn't like in the hotel was its cleanliness. The floor was not cleaned properly and the toilet should be more neat. The cost is comparatively on the higher side yet affordable. You might get better hotels at cheaper rate in north goa but personally I was happy with my stay in Santiago.
Charles S. Couples United Kingdom, March 27, 2012
Basic hotel with good serlvice

Pool
6.3
Basic hotel,not my preferred choice but good value for money. More of an older crowd.
Jeffrey P. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2010
Santiago again

Home from home
7.3
Back to the Santiago after a few years break. Booked as late booking on Agoda, so was'nt the normal ALL IN. This helps a bit because more flexibilty with the bars and cafes in the area. Loads tpo choose from and still as inexpensive as ever. typical N Goa Hotel. You will either get it or not. My advice is give it a few days to settle in, and you will reallyu enjoy it.
Vanessa G. Couples Australia, April 10, 2009
Santiago - the place to go if your 50 and British

Nice bar staff. Great location - close to beach but off the main drag. Ok breakfast.
4.3
What a shame. Santiago was located just off the main road in a great spot. However, the power was generally off in our room. It would be on at points during the day but would always go off at night time when you were trying to sleep. After 3 nights of complaining we were finally moved to another room only after we told them we were going to leave the hotel. Only then did they show any concern and moved us to another room. The new room had power problems too even though they swore it didn't. In fact, the ceiling fan actually blew up at one point which was scary to be around. It would not suprise me if the place burnt down as it was so unsafe. The hotel was full but there was no atmosphere. The music was some guy singing ABBA and was up way too loud.
Shopping Tip: Don't get ripped off by the lady in the shop on the road to the hotel. She preys on fresh blood - ie when your new and don't know how much things are worth. You can get Sari's of excellent quality at the market for as little as 200R not 2000R! Sarongs are between 50-200R on average and most other clothing about 100-200R.
George C. Couples Australia, March 6, 2009
Good Location

Great breakfast and friendly staff.
8
This is the second time we have stayed here. The hotel is in a very good location, close to shops restaurants and beach.
Restaurant Tip: Very good outdoor restaurant near Ronil hotel. They serve fresh seafood and make great Mojito's.
George C. Couples Australia, December 13, 2008
Holiday in Goa

Central hotel close to restaurants, shops and beach. Great staff and fantastic buffet breakfast.
10
Very central hotel, close to shopping, restaurants and beach. Fabulous Western and Indian buffet breakfast. The hotel is off the main road and down a lane, very easy to find. Transport is available at anytime for day trips and general sightseeing and the drivers really know Goa well. The hotel must have had many guests over the years, it is a basic 3 star hotel, clean, tea and coffee making, air conditionings and fans in rooms. No lifts and has 3 floors. Staff are friendly, efficient and speak very good English. I suggest trips to the famous Churches and South Goa beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A day trip to South Goa beach and visit the famous churches in Goa.
Kazuhiro N. Couples Japan, December 31, 2013
地図のホテルの場所が違う!

広い部屋、静かな立地、スタッフの対応
5.3
ロシア資本のホテルです。地図の場所が違っていて大迷惑でした。損害賠償してほしいくらいです。ゴア周辺はホテルが高いのでしょうがないですが、インドでの価値的には1泊5000円くらいのイメージです。スタッフは親切です。蚊が多いので蚊取りをもらったほうがよいです。価格面以外は中級ホテルとしてはよいと思います。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Santiago North GoaSantiago North Goa - RestaurantSantiago North Goa - RestaurantSantiago North Goa - ReceptionSantiago North Goa - Guest RoomSantiago North Goa - Guest RoomSantiago North Goa - Standard RoomSantiago North Goa - ExteriorSantiago North Goa - InteriorSantiago North Goa - Swimming PoolSantiago North Goa - Swimming PoolSantiago North Goa - Pub/LoungeSantiago North Goa - Standard RoomSantiago North Goa - Standard RoomSantiago North Goa - RestaurantSantiago North Goa - RestaurantSantiago North Goa - Swimming PoolSantiago North Goa - Swimming PoolSantiago North Goa - ReceptionSantiago North Goa - Lobby LoungeSantiago North Goa - Hotel EntranceSantiago North Goa - Hotel ExteriorSantiago North Goa - ExteriorSantiago North Goa - RestaurantSantiago North Goa - Swimming PoolSantiago North Goa - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A05