Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanur Avenue

Jl. Soka no. 198, East Denpasar,Near Gasoline Station Padang Galak at By Pass Ngurah Rai, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia 80572 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanur Avenue Bali - Exterior Sanur Avenue Bali - Superior Room Sanur Avenue Bali - Junior Suite Sanur Avenue Bali - Guest Room Sanur Avenue Bali - Guest Room Sanur Avenue Bali - Guest Room Sanur Avenue Bali - Guest Room Sanur Avenue Bali - Exterior Sanur Avenue Bali - Junior Suite Sanur Avenue Bali - Interior Sanur Avenue Bali - Interior Sanur Avenue Bali - Standard
Area: Denpasar Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
108 reviews

48 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Foo C. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2012
The hotel is too far from the city

there is a budget travel agency contactable from this hotel with very reasonable price hence the stay still is a happy.
Report this review
Samuel G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2012
Small but Lovely Hotel with Delicious Breakfast

The friendly staff and the huge, delicious complementary breakfast
i stayed at hotel sanur avenue when i first arrive in bali to use as an outpost from which to find a more permanent place to live for my extended stay here. the location isn't great for walking anywhere, but they were willing to drive me to various places for very reasonable rates-- even taking me to my new home when i moved out. the breakfast was amazing, huge portions of so many delicious local items, and the room was very nice for the price. it seems that most of the hotel's occupants only book for one or two nights when passing through on business or short travel, so there was definitely a somewhat empty feel to the place, but i didn't mind because i was usually out in the days. i definitely recommend hotel sanur avenue if you have a motorbike or car, or if you are willing to hire them as a driver. it's not next to anything noteworthy, but in good location to get you to ubud, sanur, downtown denpasar-- even kuta-- within a reasonable time.
Hotel Feature Tip: Keep an empty stomach for breakfast!
Report this review
Edy J. Groups Indonesia, March 11, 2012
Good Service hotel and value for money

Staff service, value for money and stay
we stay in sanur for our workshop in bali. the rate is reasonable. the staff in the hotel is also helpful as well breakfast is also nice. the only con is the location, which a bit far
Report this review
Bianca W. Couples Germany, March 10, 2012
Pleasant hotel in quite side street

Huge rooms, in quite side street away from busy tourist attractions
We stayed one night in the very spacious family room. It had two huge bedrooms and nice living room with couch and TV. The hotel itself is a bit older, but the rooms have recently been re-decorated. We were a bit shocked to have a rat walking through the living room while watching TV at night, but it disappeared quickly when we switched on the light. Anyway, the massive breakfast definitely made up for the rat. The hotels is very difficult to find, as it is off in a little side street. Communication with the staff is very difficult, none of them speaks English.
Report this review
Ahmad P. Families with young children Indonesia, February 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Quite, Best value for money, Very good service
I came to Bali to have a business conference and I bring aside my wife and my daughter. I booked for a standard room yet they gave me a honeymoon suit room without additional fee. The room was great, though they don't provide any fridge inside the room. The breakfast was great. It's not just a breakfast because they give you plenty of choices, from rice, noodle, bread, cereals, eggs, chicken, shrimp, sausages, juice, tea, coffee, milk, water. You can have a brunch with all of those foods. After my conference finished, I spent one day to have a sightseeing with my family. They provide several tour package, or if you prefer to get more freedom, you can rent a motorbike (it's automatic, you'll get 2 helmets too) as cheap as 60,000 IDR for the whole day. The only cons I think is the location. If you prefer a great night-life, this isn't for you. Go find a hotel in Kuta instead. But if you want a peaceful, quiet location, this is the place.
Report this review
Marcon P. Couples Philippines, February 9, 2012
Excellent Service plus huge rooms!

the room they gave was huge so was the bed and the comfort room. the breakfast included was fantastic but the best feature of this hotel is the service of the staff. they are very polite and assists you anything you want. the tours offerred by the hotel is also cheap.
Although the location was a little bit difficult to find, the hotel does offer cheap airport pick-up. The location is peaceful and far from tourist heavy area. I loved my stay in this hotel and will definitely stay here again if im in Bali.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the cheap tours the hotel is offering.
Report this review
Piere B. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 14, 2011
Lovely room and service

Room is big, food is nice
Though only one night, it was good. The staffs were very welcome and the service was very good. However, the location is not that good, i thought it was quite close to the airport but it is quite far about 40 mins driving. But if you visit Bali for few days, this hotel is affordable and worth of money.
Report this review
Pang C. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2011
good service & with a smile

thing i like
very friendly all of staffs & manager,like own house stay,only inconvenience for shopping and find to eat (my dated of stay was 5/12/2011 to 9/12/2011
Shopping Tip: shopping,eating
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 48 of 48 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanur Avenue BaliSanur Avenue Bali - ExteriorSanur Avenue Bali - Superior RoomSanur Avenue Bali - Junior SuiteSanur Avenue Bali - Guest RoomSanur Avenue Bali - Guest RoomSanur Avenue Bali - Guest RoomSanur Avenue Bali - Guest RoomSanur Avenue Bali - ExteriorSanur Avenue Bali - Junior SuiteSanur Avenue Bali - InteriorSanur Avenue Bali - InteriorSanur Avenue Bali - Standard

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.