My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanur Avenue

By Pass NGurah Rai no. 198 , Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia 80572 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanur Avenue Bali - Guest Room Sanur Avenue Bali - Guest Room Sanur Avenue Bali - Guest Room Sanur Avenue Bali - Guest Room Sanur Avenue Bali - Hotel Exterior Sanur Avenue Bali - Bathroom at Superior Room Sanur Avenue Bali - Superior Room Sanur Avenue Bali - Junior Suite Sanur Avenue Bali - Guest Room Sanur Avenue Bali - Guest Room Sanur Avenue Bali - Guest Room Sanur Avenue Bali - Guest Room Sanur Avenue Bali - Guest Room Sanur Avenue Bali - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Denpasar Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
5.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.1
Solo travelers (27)
Sort by:
Jacqueline S. Solo travelers Canada, August 3, 2013
Short stay

Provided airport transfer (although was almost cancelled right before),
6
Harry B. Solo travelers Australia, April 30, 2013
Had a room a bit far from the area you need to be

a bit far. no one's bothering you. in some way it s ok.
5.7
The hotel is far is away from where you need to be. But I would get away. Costing little bit money but i Was ok.
Debra P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 13, 2013
Accommodating couple, close to airport

The woman who ran the hotel; the large sized room; the woman who ran the hotel!
6.3
Very difficult to find - more detailed directions and a contact number should be given online. My taxi driver was ready to throw me out of the cab. I loved the woman who was sooo hospitable - there wasn't much around the hotel, so she gave me a lift into town where I walked around and had dinner - she picked me up afterward. She got up at 5am to make me an early breakfast and called me a cab for my early flight. The room was large and clean, although the a/c could have been stronger.
Ruby W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 29, 2013
Best service

Service. Room was very spacious
9.3
although hard to find sanur avenue is pleasant with great rooms, a/c, satellite and 5 star service would definitely stay there again when i return to bali
Imelda T. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 6, 2012
Big Room but not Denpasar area

1 room can be occupied 4 people
6.3
This hotel not really in Denpasar area. It's already in Padang Bay area. I got hard time finding this hotel. The room was huge. I booked a room for 2 people but it can be occupied 4 people. The room was clean but I'm not too comfort with the window in bath room, because there's only curtain on it and there's small "garden" next my room. People can see me on bath room from that window. They provide tea, sugar and coffee in room but no hot water or coffee maker in room. They served bread (no butter just jam and chocolate chip/meses and bread not fresh because it's bit hard), Fruits, tea, rice with vegetable (cap cay), "bakwan", fried squid but it taste bad. This hotel perfect place for people who just need place to sleep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sanur Beach is nearest beach from hotel
Imelda T. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 4, 2012
Huge Room but Far from Kuta

The Room was Huge
6.3
This hotel not really in Denpasar area. It's already in Padang Bay area. I got hard time finding this hotel. The room was huge. I booked a room for 2 people but it can be occupied 4 people. There are "living room" in my room, a place I can sit and having breakfast or just having conversation with friend. They provide tea, sugar and coffee in room but no hot water or coffee maker in room. Not much to watch from TV (I think there was signal problem). They served bread (no butter just jam and chocolate chip/meses), Fruits, tea, rice with vegetable (cap cay), "bakwan", fried squid but it taste not good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want go to beach try Sanur beach it's closer to hotel
Jocelyn M. Solo travelers Canada, December 1, 2012
Mice clean hotel

Good location close to the airport
10
Nice and clean hotel the staff was helpful and very friendly the hotel is located close to the airport and close to some shopping store and good restaurant the room are nice and clean
Fabian H. Solo travelers Germany, November 2, 2012
nice hotel

quite hotel
6.3
i enjoyed my 2 nights stay in this little hotel, good breakfast!!
Leighchantelle K. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2012
Great hotel and service above and beyond!

Friendly and courteous staff, good vegan food
8.7
I had a great stay at Sanur Avenue. The staff made me very welcome - especially Sisca - who went out of her way to make me feel at home and take me out on her scooter. I am a vegan - strict vegetarian - and they provided great vegan meals for me for breakfast, lunch and dinner when required. The hotel is a bit out of the way, but you can walk or get transport to Sanur beach. The hotel is right next to a main road so bring your ear plugs!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I thoroughly enjoyed my scooter rides with Sisca - one to the supermarket and one to the beach
Samuel G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2012
Small but Lovely Hotel with Delicious Breakfast

The friendly staff and the huge, delicious complementary breakfast
8
i stayed at hotel sanur avenue when i first arrive in bali to use as an outpost from which to find a more permanent place to live for my extended stay here. the location isn't great for walking anywhere, but they were willing to drive me to various places for very reasonable rates-- even taking me to my new home when i moved out. the breakfast was amazing, huge portions of so many delicious local items, and the room was very nice for the price. it seems that most of the hotel's occupants only book for one or two nights when passing through on business or short travel, so there was definitely a somewhat empty feel to the place, but i didn't mind because i was usually out in the days. i definitely recommend hotel sanur avenue if you have a motorbike or car, or if you are willing to hire them as a driver. it's not next to anything noteworthy, but in good location to get you to ubud, sanur, downtown denpasar-- even kuta-- within a reasonable time.
Hotel Feature Tip: Keep an empty stomach for breakfast!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanur Avenue BaliSanur Avenue Bali - Guest RoomSanur Avenue Bali - Guest RoomSanur Avenue Bali - Guest RoomSanur Avenue Bali - Guest RoomSanur Avenue Bali - Hotel ExteriorSanur Avenue Bali - Bathroom at Superior RoomSanur Avenue Bali - Superior RoomSanur Avenue Bali - Junior SuiteSanur Avenue Bali - Guest RoomSanur Avenue Bali - Guest RoomSanur Avenue Bali - Guest RoomSanur Avenue Bali - Guest RoomSanur Avenue Bali - Guest RoomSanur Avenue Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05