My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanur Beach Hotel

Jl. Danau Tamblingan, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80228 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Lagoon pool Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Olimpic pool Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Sweet afternoon Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Recreational Facilities Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Recreational Facilities Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Private beach Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Beach Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Sun Loungers by the Beach Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Romantic Day Bed on the Beach Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Lagoon Pool Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Olympic Pool Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Pool Side Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Pool Side Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Deluxe Garden View Room Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Superior Room Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Suite
Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Wantilan Convention Center Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Superior Room Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Deluxe Garden View Room Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Kid’s club Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Pool Villa Club Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Living Room Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Bedroom Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Jacuzzi Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Wedding Garden Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Bima Open Air Theater Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Aerial View Sanur Beach Hotel Bali - Wantilan Convention Centre
Hotel Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 428
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
439 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (439)
Sort by:
Karen M. Couples New Zealand, September 19, 2011
Beautiful resort!

Could not fault the service.. staff were fantastic, rooms very clean and comfortable.
9
only downside was it was very noisy! avoid the rooms opposite the outdoor stage area. conderences and private functions tended to take over some of the quiete poolside areas...e.g. a karioke set up beside the pool! "music" was extremely loud, even inside our room. a definite "no smoking" policy in the dining areas would have been appreciated too. other than that, great value for money and definitely one of the better hotels in sanur.
Restaurant Tip: Don't be afraid to try dining at the local restaurants along the main street... tasty food and often very cheap!
Tanya E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 17, 2011
The worst hotel I have ever stayed in

Leaving
2.7
If you are even considering this hotel, please do not waste your time or money in this one. The impressive drive up to the hotel entrance was literally where the positive experience ended. The hotel lobby was extremely dated, filled with coach tours luggage and poor group travelers trying to check in within a few hours of arriving. The room was not particularly clean nor dirty but the view provided in the Standard Room was overlooking a green area. Sounds lovely yes? No. The greenery was just a cover for the incredibly noisy machinery that was so loud, I actually couldn’t hear the TV at full volume if I had the balcony doors open. The bed was ok on comfort level, but the sheets were dirty/stained/ripped. Don't bother with room service, the food is quite frankly terrible, cold and my sisters 10 year old daughter could put them to shame. I tried the Italian restaurant, what a mistake that was! The waiter was rude, impatient and quite frankly needs a career change away from any form of public contact. I nearly walked out at one point he was so rude, but unfortunately I stayed to sample the food. Starter of Mozzarella, Tomato and Basil salad delivered without the basil, unripened tomatoes and mozzarella that tasted of literally nothing! Main course of Freshly grilled prawns with garlic butter, french fries and fresh green salad, turned out to be frozen precooked prawns, seriously overcooked from being cooked twice, in an oil slick that tasted of nothing but made you feel sick from the texture and chopped roasted vegetables that again tasted of nothing but oil. It was quite literally the worst meal of my entire life.
Restaurant Tip: Eat anywhere but at the hotel if you must stay here.
Mark D. Couples Australia, September 17, 2011
Great place to stay, staff very friendly.

Staff very friendly and very professional.
9.3
i am pleased that we didn't take much notice of the negative reviews. our room (605) looked out to the ocean, palm trees weren't a problem because we only used the balcony at night.the room was not new but clean and well maintained. room service was great as were the restaurants. we were treated as special guests from the time we arrived until we left. i sent an email requesting to be collected from the airport, this along with everything else went smoothly. we have decided to come back to bali next year and we will be staying at the sanur beach hotel. thanks to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable from the reception staff,the room staff to the chef who taught me to toss an omlette!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The volcano, Temples and shopping.
Anthony S. Couples Australia, September 16, 2011
perfect location, staff, food, local bars,

perfect bed, service, shopping, resturants, private beach with white sand
9
had a wonderful time, close to all you need, aircond. perfect, atmosphere really comfortable and such friendly staff, 2 pools plus own beach with white sand, always got lounge bed around pool or beach. room service 10/10, free shuttle bus to kuta 3 x daily and every hr. to local shopping centre. loads of sun, sporting activities, tours, entertainment every other night with a diffent country seletion for meals. lovely bars and resturants in street outside, met interesting people. stayed 12 days then moved to kuta for 16 days should of stayed there.
Lande J. Families with young children New Zealand, September 11, 2011
Excellent hotel with a friendly environment.

The pool and restaurants.
8
Great hotal with excellent facilities, staff and location. Very child friendly..
Stuart C. Couples United Kingdom, September 10, 2011
Beautiful Hotel friendly staff

Great Pools and good location
10
we can't fault this hotel we had a wonderful time the room was great. the breakfast catered for all tastes and best of all was the location.
Hans J. Couples Germany, September 10, 2011
Good for a few days but old hotel

nice location
6.7
was Ok but there are much better money value hotels close by, when we came back from Gili we stayed at an other place
Carla M. Couples Australia, September 9, 2011
Fantastic hotel with beautiful grounds

The ground were stunning, beautiful pools, clean rooms, friendly service and AMAZING breakfasts!
10
Beautifully presented hotel/resort. Grounds were well maintained. Rooms were nothing fancy, but clean and more than comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was amazing with a huge variety of food to please everyone.
Isabelle K. Couples Australia, September 9, 2011
Great location, small rooms

Location, great beach access, close to everything!
8
Our stay here was great, we liked the easy beach access from the hotel and also being close to shops and restaurants. We hired scooters and drove to Kuta and also Ubud, drivers can also be hired to do this! Sanur is a much quieter version of Kuta - much more relaxing. Our room was nice, but small and the bathroom was tiny, we could barely fit two people in there at the same time. The hotel itself was really nice, great restaurants and bars on site and the staff were all very friendly.
Woo J. Couples South Korea, September 5, 2011
Good beach hotel.

Very near of beach(just 2 min.) and good beach side pool.
7
There are many new hotels in Bali. But Sanur beach still good and calm, good to enjoy water sports like jet-ski and kait-surfing also. Sanur beach hotel is not new, so room and hotel buildings are not best. But there is enough to satisfy and reasonable price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sanur Beach Hotel BaliSanur Beach Hotel Bali - Lagoon poolSanur Beach Hotel Bali - Olimpic poolSanur Beach Hotel Bali - Sweet afternoonSanur Beach Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSanur Beach Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSanur Beach Hotel Bali - Private beachSanur Beach Hotel Bali - BeachSanur Beach Hotel Bali - Sun Loungers by the BeachSanur Beach Hotel Bali - Romantic Day Bed on the BeachSanur Beach Hotel Bali - Lagoon PoolSanur Beach Hotel Bali - Olympic PoolSanur Beach Hotel Bali - Pool SideSanur Beach Hotel Bali - Pool SideSanur Beach Hotel Bali - Deluxe Garden View RoomSanur Beach Hotel Bali - Superior RoomSanur Beach Hotel Bali - SuiteSanur Beach Hotel Bali - Wantilan Convention CenterSanur Beach Hotel Bali - Superior RoomSanur Beach Hotel Bali - Deluxe Garden View RoomSanur Beach Hotel Bali - Kid’s clubSanur Beach Hotel Bali - Pool Villa ClubSanur Beach Hotel Bali - Living RoomSanur Beach Hotel Bali - BedroomSanur Beach Hotel Bali - JacuzziSanur Beach Hotel Bali - Wedding GardenSanur Beach Hotel Bali - Bima Open Air TheaterSanur Beach Hotel Bali - Aerial ViewSanur Beach Hotel Bali - Wantilan Convention CentreSanur Beach Hotel Bali - Outdoor WeddingSanur Beach Hotel Bali - FacilitiesSanur Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSanur Beach Hotel Bali - Garden

Customer Reviews - Sanur Beach Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A08