Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel

Jalan Hang Tuah 46, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
452 reviews

314 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (452)
Sort by:
Jennifer C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2016
Nice and clean hotel

Friendly staff, clean rooms and good breakfast!
10
The free shuttle is great to get you to the beach area, it only leaves at certain times so make sure to plan your return so you don't have to walk too far. The staff was very friendly and was able to help me with my business requests
Report this review
William B. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2016
Don't go

Staff and food
7.3
This is a smokers hotel. If you want to inhale passive smoke from people smoking two packets of cigarettes per day you'll love it. There is also no view it's like a boxed in cannion filled with smokers. And the pool is so small no good for swimming more an ornament than anything else. The gym is good but the spa is very average. Staff are great and really make an effort.
Report this review
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2016
Good Stay

Clean, comfort, nice service
8
Report this review
Amanda H. Couples Sweden, December 29, 2015
Just okay

Good breakfast, nice loby, gym and pooltable
6
The hotell is a bit run down and theres just a lot of small details that doesn't make you feel as welcome as we have at other hotels in the same area. You can get a nicer hotel at a cheaper price.
Report this review
Defi A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2015
Nice place for family with kids

the pool. the live music, near the beach
8.3
I ordered our rooms through Traveloka. I like the fact that the hotel provides access to both the hotel and the suite (the suite has a better pool for kids with a slide and play area). I also like the live music provided in the lounge. The rooms were clean and the cleaning service made towel origami (my kids loved to come back to a clean room and found the towel origami on the bed). On the other hand, in the website I got an impression that the hotel has private access to the beach and that the beach would be cleaner, which was not the case. The beach was only 10-minute walk from the hotel however it was far from my imagination of clean white sandy beach. The other thing, there weren't many activities available for kids to do in Sanur in general. I wished the hotel had provided some art/cultural activities for kids (craft/painting/dance lesson and what have you). We'd gladly pay extra for these activities BTW as long as the price is reasonable.
Report this review
Khai L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2015
Near to beach, but a bit far from Denpasar

big room, nice environment, near to beach
8
Near to beach, but a bit far from Denpasar. Room is big and the hotel environment is nice but wifi access limited.
Report this review
Warisa S. Business travelers Thailand, September 17, 2015
Bad experience

Tasty Breakfast, Nice Spa, Near Sanur Beach,
7
Even though the hotel is old, overall is okay except the staff and very weak internet. I reserved the Pool Access Room. The room is quiet big with a comfy day bed. But I think the door is very strange. The door will lock when you go straight to the pool. This mean you have keep the room card with you all the time or you can't close the door and let the mosquitoes fly into your room. The internet is very poor. We can use the internet with only 2 devices. This is not convenient at all. The staff cut my internet access immediately when I checked out. So I have to ask the lady at the lobby for the access again while waiting for a transfer to the airport. Moreover, the room keeper was really strange. He moved my things on the working desk and in the bathroom. I had a bad experience that he didn't even check my laundry basket and asked me to call to the room service instead. Well, he also knocked the door to say good morning to me early morning. Well, only one thing I like about the hotel is the location. We can walk to Sanur beach and have fish soup at the restaurant by the beach.
Report this review
David P. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 16, 2015
Pleasant conference hotel

Open design, room, location
7
This is a good location for a conference, which is why I stayed there, and has some nice traditional touches that seem to be typical of this class of hotel in Indonesia. The breakfast and food were average, in my opinion. The pool is located in the middle, so feels a bit like an extended goldfish bowl, but the rooms are comfortable enough.
Report this review
Margaret P. Groups New Zealand, September 10, 2015
Lovely stay

location, friendly staff, good atmosphere
9.7
Report this review
Conor M. Families with young children Australia, August 21, 2015
Not so much

Pool, pool, pool
5.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 314 reviews Next page
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel BaliSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbySanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Beach AreaSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Sanur Harum RestaurantSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Sanur Harum RestaurantSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbySanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - SpaSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbySanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - GardenSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbySanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - GardenSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - SpaSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Komodo RestaurantSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Komodo RestaurantSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Komodo RestaurantSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbySanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - GardenSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - GardenSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - ReceptionSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Sanur Harum RestaurantSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Spa ReceptionSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbySanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - GardenSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - SpaSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - SpaSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - GardenSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - GardenSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - SpaSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbySanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - GardenSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Business CenterSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Sanur Harum RestaurantSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Komodo RestaurantSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbySanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - GardenSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Recreational FacilitiesSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - LobbySanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - GardenSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - GardenSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - LibrarySanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Komodo RestaurantSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - GardenSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Sanur Harum RestaurantSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Sanur Harum RestaurantSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Sanur Harum RestaurantSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Komodo RestaurantSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - ExteriorSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Pool View Room BathroomSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Pool View Room - BathroomSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - BathroomSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Suite RoomSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - RestaurantSanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08