Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 36 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 36 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.1

Hui T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great location
location
Room was comfortable and clean but had no windows. The hotel is located along the main road and there is a bus-stop just in front of it. You can go to a lot of tourist places by taking the public bus. Ask the hotel staff for directions on how to get to Dadonghai,Yalong Bay, and Nanshan temple.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Edward R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Downtown hotel with major problems.
Its a good location in downtown Sanya with a nice view of the harbor.
The air conditioning in our room not work despite two people coming by to try to fix it. Eventually, at midnight we had to move to a different room because it was so hot. At least the staff did accomodate us fairly quickly after we made it known the air conditioning was not working and got us a new room. The food at the breakfast brunch was mediocre at best.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

RU T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
great location
4 star
twin bed room is big , good for family trip , value for money, bfast is a bit poor...
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Kian O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Good location n nice room
Great location
Located at city centre, with bus going to main tourist spots. Breakfast was simple but ok for us. Main dish is congee with preserved vege. Had a pool on the roof top but without water. Abandoned pool. Supermarket near by and lots of shopping centres. Cost only 1RMB by bus to bring us back t the Sanya train station.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

PEI S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Best Location (accessible with public transport)
clean and comfortable room
my trip was free and easy..from haikou to sanya via high speed train..when reach sanya, i never thought the public transport actually stop near to this hotel..the station is 'yi fang bai huo' a plaza just next to baosheng...convenient...the staff is helpful to show us the direction and the bus no. we should take i choose per night room (triple beds) type..room is clean and comfortable..very solid and heavy door..surrounding not much noises..maybe it depends on what type of room you are getting..however, checking out time they still tax us for sanya gov tax...to avoid missing our train, we just paid the tax...ohhh, their breakfast sucks
Reviewed March 12, 2012

edgardo B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Nice space a heartbeat away from nature
Views and accessibility
Glad to stay in a room with a wider open view to the sea. Clean and comfty.thanks
Reviewed January 29, 2012

WIN M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Moderate Hotel, Nothing Special
Nil
Moderate hotel, nothing special. Service is not what you would expect from a big resort. Staff are not specially friendly. Breakfast is at most average. We have experienced hotel staff arguing among themselves right in front of the customers.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

Ai N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
great location & nice room
great location
this hotel offering very good location in city center. from this hotel to Lu Fui Dou sigh seeing place. And hotel area offer a lot of small but nice restaurant.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Kim N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Value for money
Good location
Room is clean n spacious. Like I said, value for money. No coffee thou, only 2 Chinese tea bags. Good to have floor mat in toilet. Guess what I use to dry my feet after bath? Good location. Within walking distant to Malls. Free Internet , but bring your own cable.
Reviewed November 03, 2011

Hung P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
not too bad
Good location, good room
this hotel is actually on top of a shopping mall, reception is no the fifth level. which is good if you like shopping, even though the shopping mall is not that great. it is in a good location, on the main street of sanya, but it is not within walking distance from the beach or predestrian street. the room is really nice, big the clean.
Reviewed July 16, 2011