or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sao Mai Hotel

176B Road No.28-Nguyen Thi Thap Street, Tan Qui Ward, District 7, Saigon Exhibition &Convention Center / Phu My Hung, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Sao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Sao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: Saigon Exhibition &Convention Center / Phu My Hung Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
5.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Abu B. Solo travelers Singapore, December 16, 2012
unexpected of me came

nice place to stay if u ar outgoing.
7.3
stayed there for 4 night had no problem with the facility for solo travel. unexpected the sales and marketing didn't inform the hotel manager that i booked the hotel but my friends able to resolve the situation because they didn't know to speak english or understand lucky enought 1 of my friends was vietnamise. good part was serve breakfast to your room like no other 2 star hotel will do it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you could go down buy coffee just beside the hotel. caution on the high tide timing river connect to the sea will rise on the road somehow small flood
Kathryn H. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2012
Dont bother

none
2
Absolutely discraceful, arrived in taxi and couldnt even get thru the door was met by a guy who told me no room no room. I showed him my booking etc not interested he handed me a phone ?! and on the other end was a women saying you no welcome you no welcome so didnt have a room after all
Louise C. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2012
South Saigon: A trip to the suburbs

Lovely neighbourhood, quiet
6.7
I stayed for 10 days as I needed access to a nearby educational facility. On learning that I may stay longer, staff moved me to a nicer room with a window and accommodated my request for extra furniture.
Travel tip: It is difficult to communicate with most of the staff, as English language skills are in short supply. Come with your Vietnamese-speaking friends. You'll have a better time.
Manfred V. Couples Australia, March 12, 2012
Average Hotel with terrible access

friendly staff
5.3
taxi driver could not find the hotel, the access to the foyer is terrible, about 15 very narrow and steep steps up to the entrance, only young people would not worry going up or down as long as they had nothing to drink. breakfast was complicated as well, cook had to go to supermarket every day to purchase eggs.basic cleaning was ok, til you looked behind curtains, but you get what you pay for, at least somebody carried your cases up and down, also free motorbike parking with a very helpful and friendly attentand.
Shopping Tip: very nice shopping mart near by, also only 20 min to city
Simon H. Groups United States of America, January 16, 2012
great location to sai gon center,about 25 min taxi

very nosie because they have bar inside hotel
6
no good,they no services breakfast,they tell mepay extra 10 us,sorry no come back,and never recomment to some one.
Shopping Tip: many shopping arount they,and q7 just away with q4 ,q1
Dennis K. Solo travelers Germany, November 18, 2011
the room on the pict is the upgrade room,

well, the stuff is nice, but you have to pay for coffee it is not free for breakfast and even the juice
6.3
well, it is a nice hotel in d7 area, but on the main road you found some other places cheaper too and there are lots of restaurants there i spend 4 days there ...after i moved to a guesthouse not far from there.. its a real cool place.. well and a disco is near by too. poor wifi.
Inseong A. Business travelers South Korea, August 26, 2011
Great Location to Exhibition Hall and Lovely hotel

Calm and Safe location in Local mood area
9.3
It is just located in near to Primary school, safe and comfortable. You just take a taxi taking 10 minutes to Exhibition hall. You can alos take a taxi if you want to visit downtown.
Hotel Feature Tip: Easy to access to Exhibition hall and Local food try
Thomas K. Solo travelers Australia, April 23, 2011
Basic hotel with basic services

Decent sized room for the money you pay
5
Requested a non-smoking room, but ended up with a very strong smoke stenched room. Requested again to be changed, but assured that the room was non-smoking room.
Hoang N. Couples Vietnam, February 15, 2011
New hotel, room small

Nothing
6
We only book one night but we check out early becos hotel location not too much peoples, the hotel prices can not compare with the room.This hotel for couples stay better than family.
Veronica R. Couples Italy, February 3, 2011
Nice , clean and cheap hotel

It's cheap and clean
5.7
The hotel is nice. Breakfast is served in your room because of that. The staff is nice
Hotel Feature Tip: If you work in district 7 this is one of the cheapest and cleanest option.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSao Mai Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01