Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sapa Eden Hotel

64 Phanxipang Street, Lao Cai, Sapa City Center, Sapa, Vietnam +8420

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
380 reviews

253 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (380)
Sort by:
Chritine S. Families with older children Australia, September 30, 2015
Huge room, amazing views

The view was amazing, straight out over the valley. Enormous room and really nice. Staff were very helpful
9
Hotel is in a great location, views were five star. Travelling with.a family, we had ample room for us and we're comfortable. We had been travelling in a long trip through Asia and were looking forward to some quiet time which we got here. The staff helpful and more than willing to provide advice and assistance whenever asked. Would definitely recommend the family room - it's huge even on Asian standards. If we head back to Sapa we are going back to the Eden
Report this review
Catherine T. Couples Ireland, September 16, 2015
Not great

View, tour booking service
5.7
Overall, just ok. Breakfast is terrible. The room was ok but the bathroom wasn't clean and the shower was very poor (you have to wait 10 minutes between showers for the boiler to heat back up), the towels were threadbare, worst I've ever seen in any hotel. We booked because of the view and the good reviews on trip advisor but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. We did do an excellent three village tour which was booked through the hotel. The guide was excellent.
Report this review
Ravi G. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2015
The receptionist made all the difference....

Location - on quieter part of town, Trang - the receptionist.
6.7
The overnight receptionist tried to put me in a deluxe room although I had booked a suite. The reception smelt bad when i arrived but that may be because the toilet rihht adjacent was not cleaned. Barring this experience, the stay was good. The suite room I was in was spacious and clean. The balcony was small but had a good view. The cafe below can sometimes be noisy at night but not too overbearing. The reception at though made all the difference. If it was not for Trang's hospitality, the review would have looked very different. She was courteous, had great recommendations and very helpful.
Report this review
Oh T. Groups Singapore, August 13, 2015
Really great and helpful stay!!

Helpful staff and flexibility
8.3
Love it and enjoyed our stay a lot.
Report this review
Minta S. Couples Thailand, July 31, 2015
Good place in Sapa

nice view, clean room, friendly staff
9.3
We are very satisfied with this hotel. Room is clean, staff is very helpful, breakfast is also great. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Report this review
Wan Y. Groups Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Staff is good and friendly b

Staff, view
7
Report this review
William F. Couples Australia, July 14, 2015
GREAT EXPERIENCE

The amazing view, quiet location and Trang the Manager
8.7
Arrived early morning after the train trip from Hanoi and the (at times hairy) drive up the mountain to be greeted so warmly by Trang who fortunately had a room that had been vacated by early day trippers. Our view from our mountain facing room was stunning. The bathrooms need some upgrading but we had no problems with hot water and the air conditioning in the bedroom worked well also. It's a family run hotel and it was lovely to arrive back from days outings to a warm welcome. trang cooked dinner for us one night and it was very hearty and tasty. If your looking for 4 star accommodation then this is not the hotel for you.
Report this review
Niels M. Couples Denmark, July 10, 2015
Great location& friendly,but a bit noisy at night

Best 3 things: the view, friendly staff, close to the town center & reataunts
7
We spent 4 nights and we felt confortable, welcomed and safe. The staff is friendly and they are always welcoming you and ready to help. The rooms are confortable and big, and our room had a gorgeous view over the valley: beautiful! On the other hand the rooms could use improvements and repaint and sound proof: night time at times you can hear the neighbor dogs and noise from the street. The breakfast was tasty with a good classic choice. The kitchen staff was genuinely friendly and positive. All in all it was a good experience and I would recommend this hotel for its view and staff
Report this review
Susan M. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2015
Very Happy

Customer service, location, travel assistance
9.7
From the moment we arrived we felt very welcomed and this continued throughout our 3 days here. Staff very friendly and genuinely wanting to assist with anything required. Very helpful in sourcing great guide for walking who was very knowledgable regarding plants, history and culture. Location short distance from Main Street but distanced enough not to be noisy. Rooms spacious and inviting, view amazing and customer service outstanding. Would highly recommend this place for travellers.
Report this review
Sureka Y. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2015
Fantastic hotel and views

The view from the rooms,hotel staff are so friendly,arranged great tours for us
10
We really enjoyed our stay at the sapa eden hotel.The views from the bedroom were amazing.They had the best views in sapa. Ms Trang was so helpful and friendly.We stayed in the hotel for five days. She arranged our tours at reasonable prices and we really enjoyed them.She arranged trekking for us which we really enjoyed.We felt so comfortable and at home there.The location was great too.The hotel made our trip in sapa hassle free.They arranged our transfers for us too. Ms Trang helped us so much during our trip.We had a great stay at the sapa eden hotel!
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 253 reviews Next page
Sapa Eden Hotel SapaSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Junior SuiteSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - New Deluxe Double roomSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Deluxe DoubleSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Deluxe DoubleSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Sitting AreaSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Family SuiteSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Superior DoubleSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Deluxe DoubleSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - HoneymoonSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Breakfast Dining RoomSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Rooftop RestaurantSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - ReceptionSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Hotel StairsSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Void Space InteriorSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Hotel ExteriorSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - BalconySapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Hotel ExteriorSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - InteriorSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - ExteriorSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - RestaurantSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - RestaurantSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - ExteriorSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - InteriorSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01