or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sapa Eden Hotel

64 Phanxipang Street, Lao Cai, Sapa City Center, Sapa, Vietnam +8420 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Junior Suite Sapa Eden Hotel Sapa - New Deluxe Double room Sapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Deluxe Double Sapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Deluxe Double Sapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Sitting Area Sapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Family Suite Sapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Superior Double Sapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Deluxe Double Sapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Honeymoon Sapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Breakfast Dining Room Sapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Rooftop Restaurant Sapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Reception Sapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Hotel Stairs Sapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Void Space Interior Sapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Hotel Exterior Sapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Balcony
Sapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Hotel Exterior Sapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Guest Room Sapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Interior Sapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Exterior Sapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Guest Room Sapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Restaurant Sapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Restaurant Sapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Exterior Sapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Interior Sapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Guest Room
Area: Sapa City Center Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
340 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (340)
Sort by:
William Q. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2014
Fantastic service and the room has a heater!

The service was great. Tours and trains can be arranged via the hotel at reasonable price. Heated rooms were wonderful as it was cold during winter.
9.7
It was a wonderful experience. Someone you can trust to arrange your trains/ tours is really good. On the train ride to Sapa I saw another tourist in front of me at the counter for the same train very frustrated because it seems that she did not have a space on the train even though she had a train voucher. Also, we had arranged our Bac Ha market tour through the hotel which was reasonably priced for a whole day tour.The only drawback was that more information could have been conveyed by the hotel to us as we were feeling a little uneasy waiting for the van for over 2 hours. Also, they had helped us to arrange a 1 day fansipan trek and Ms Trang even woke up early to cook us breakfast. Also, she helpef us to arrange for a later train back to hanoi as we could not catch the earlier one and also a private car to get us to lao cai in double quick time! Overall great experience. Heated rooms are a plus during winter too!
Sorrana K. Couples Thailand, December 29, 2014
Sapa Eden Hotel is a good hotel for short trip .

Service,Location and Wether.
7.3
It 's nice trip for me in disting location.
Kristy G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2014
Terrible Experience

View, view, view
4.3
My experience at Sapa Eden was very negative. After arriving early in the morning from the train, my friend and I tried to check in. We were informed that we had only booked a room for one person which was confusing because we booked a room with two twin beds. The guy at the desk said that the difference was the included breakfast and we could just pay for the extra breakfast if we wanted. Fine. He told us our room wasn't ready yet which we expected BUT then he started to tell us that the room we had booked with the twin beds didn't actually have a full mountain view (as it's listed on Agoda). However, we could switch to a king room and have the full view. We said no, we didn't want to share a bed and that's why we booked a twin room but we also wanted a mountain view since we had booked that too. He offered to add a bed to a king room but it turned out the extra bed was just a pile of cushions. No. Another employee came down to help us who was extremely obnoxious. We decided just to get some breakfast and sort things out after that. She ran up the steps laughing at our slowness. She mixed up our breakfast orders and then midway through she confessed they didn't actually have a twin room open for that night. To make an already long story short, they moved up to Sapa Eden View, a sister hotel. Personally, I would avoid the whole chain of hotels. Terrible service, can't honor bookings and obnoxious staff.
Sutatta S. Groups Thailand, November 30, 2014
good location, good staff

nice staff
9.3
It was a great time to stay here.At first I wrote e-mail to ask if there is a bus to pick me up at the train station and they answer the e-mail quickly.The staff is really nice .The room was clean.If I come to Sapa next time I will stay at these hotel for sure.So hightly recommend.
Philip V. Couples Belgium, November 5, 2014
nice room, good location, but no so clean.

nice rooms. good view. good value. staff is friendly, but not fully honest
6.3
Good stay, but rooms were a little dirty. Bed sheet was even missing. But we received one after asking. (There was a cover sheet, but it is unhygenical to share this with other visitors. Staff told us the cover sheet was new... Still not nice but customers coming behind us, so asked for bed sheet.
Adam A. Couples Canada, October 3, 2014
Amazing view, quiet yet convenient location

View, Location, Staff
8.7
Overall the stay was great: The staff were very accommodating and spoke English well. We were able to get an early check-in at 10am. If you take the train in like we did, you will arrive quite early so be prepared to kill some time. I would not recommend killing time at the Eden restaurant as their food service is very basic. The Sapaview restaurant a couple of blocks up was excellent. Sapa Eden does have a little area for luggage to be stored, it wouldn't be the worst idea to bring a lock as it is in an open area, however we didn't have any problems. We liked that the location was a little away from town as it is a bit of a mad-house with honking and motorbikes (like many areas in Vietnam!). There were also fewer locals stalking the hotel entrance. They are very aggressive salespeople, you will get to know them well. The rooms are smaller than they look online, we booked a junior suite. The furniture was oddly organized in the room (chaise directly beside the bed, dresser that hits the night table when opening). That was a result of the room being too small for all of the furniture. I liked that they replenished our waters daily and provided fruit and a bottle of wine. The shower was hot and had good pressure, big pluses in my book! The food in almost every Sapa restaurant is awesome, if management reads this review, please consider upgrading your dining facilities! A lot of new hotels are being built to compete for tourist dollars so great service and an amazing view may not be enough to hold up the great ratings in the future. I don't consider powdered juice mix, wonder bread, instant coffee and instant noodles to be good food.
Jasmine H. Couples Australia, October 2, 2014
Beautiful honeymoon in Sapa

Location, views, cosy
10
Our stay was absolutely fantastic! The staff were amazing and very accommodating, and the view was breathtaking of the mountains and rice paddy fields below. The best place to stay in Sapa as it was a 30sec walk out of the Main Street in Sapa but close enough to explore on foot when ever we felt like it.
Chris S. Couples Australia, September 18, 2014
sapa eden service

friendliness of staff, the view,
9
The staff were exceedingly help full and went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one
Thanita W. Groups Thailand, September 8, 2014
Good view & service

Good service
8.3
Tran Q. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 26, 2014
Just an average hotel

cleanness, comfortable bed, well preparation
6.3
Our group arrived late at about 9pm, the receptionist had already prepared our room keys professionally. However, there was a very big disappointment with the bell man or whoever he was, who was standing there, looked at us as he did not care that we've been traveling a long trip to get there. No luggage carry offered, no smile, no welcome at all. We were wondering where can we park the car but no body care. Things only got better when i asked the receptionist for luggage assistance, the bell man came with no hospitality and i gave him some tip, then he responded me the very first time. In general, this is a good hotel. I think we only got bad luck since we checked in too late and the staffs are already tired

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sapa Eden Hotel SapaSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Junior SuiteSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - New Deluxe Double roomSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Deluxe DoubleSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Deluxe DoubleSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Sitting AreaSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Family SuiteSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Superior DoubleSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Deluxe DoubleSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - HoneymoonSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Breakfast Dining RoomSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Rooftop RestaurantSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - ReceptionSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Hotel StairsSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Void Space InteriorSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Hotel ExteriorSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - BalconySapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Hotel ExteriorSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - InteriorSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - ExteriorSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Guest RoomSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - RestaurantSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - RestaurantSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - ExteriorSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - InteriorSapa Eden Hotel Sapa - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06