Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saphaipae Hostel

35 Surasak Road, Silom, Bangrak, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Ensuite Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Ensuite Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Ensuite Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Superior Ensuite Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory
Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Television Room Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry Room Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry Room Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry Room Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1106 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1106)
Sort by:
Huu P. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 3, 2014
bad, expensive, and rude staff
3.3
i gave this hostel very bad review cause of their unprofessional Staff, i check in at 7pm, and they gave me a dirty bed and not ready for check in , it looks like someone was staying on this bed ( bed sheet is crumpled,dirty ). Then i came to reception and ask them why , and ask for another bed, they said no bed available (all full) , then i show them i could even booked instant a bed via Agoda for this night (it means they lied ). I was so sad cause the reception man did not say sorry or something like that, i had to wait 20 minutes for cleaning my bed. I came to this hostel with good expaction from other reviews, but the staff ruined all my hope.And this hostel locate in Business Area with 4,5 stars hotel and office, so there is even not a 7/11 or cheap options for backpacker . And it is too big so u will not have a hostel atmosphere, kust like a 3star hotel with dorm and breakfast. Bever come back !
Arif J. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Great, affordable, clean, convenient, hotel

affordable, clean, convenient
9.7
Yue C. Couples Hong Kong, November 2, 2014
Value for Money

Good Location
7
Suzanne S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2014
Awesome choice, highly recommended

cleanliness, professional staff, facilities
9
Lok Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 31, 2014
Economy Stay

Great Location, Reasonable Price and Clean Rooms
7.7
Given the great location and reasonable price Saphaipae is a good choice for backpackers. The rooms are spacious and clean, but I think it would be better if the beds could be installed with curtains, because it is quite inconvenient to move around the room while others are sleeping. Most of the staff are friendly, yet they could be better if they could offer help to the visitors more actively. Likewise, I asked for the information of going to the DMK airport. The staff only said he didn't know and asked me to ask the others on the street. That was pretty weird, because I think he could help me to ask the other staff or find out some ways on the internet.
Ricky E. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2014
Fantastic Hostel!

Cleanliness, Staff, Location
9.3
My stay was pleasant, entire hostel was immaculate, staff were always smiling and ready to answer any questions! Location was close to the Surasak sky train which helped me do a lot of self guided touring around bustling Bangkok to explore the BIG city. One stop or a short walk away from the Chao Phraya river allowing easy and cheap access to most temples and the Grand Palace. The hostel is quite chilled out and quiet, great place to relax after spending a day in the crazy town :)
Hiromi T. Solo travelers Japan, October 29, 2014
Good accommodation

Friendly staffs speak in English, Japanese. Generally clean. Fast wifi.
8
Bed is made everyday. Plenty of space provided. Very comfortable stay.
Keng W. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2014
Private Shared Bathroom (MIX) with Breakfast

microwave, hot water, tv
6.7
Private Shared Bathroom (MIX) with Breakfast. This time, we were given a large bed instead of twin beds. Although, it is actually 2 single beds pushed together, we weren't bothered too much by it. The room is much smaller than the twin room. However, it was enough for us to move around and pack our luggage. We have breakfast vouchers for 7 days but we went for 2. Not because it was not delicious but the breakfast hours were 7am-9:30am. And we missed it by 1 or 2 hours for 5 mornings. On our first breakfast, there were scrambled eggs with some onions & vege, mini sausage, toasted garlic bread, a clear vege soup, sweet & sour root vege, and the usual coffee,tea,milk, water, lemongrass drink, breads with a toaster, jams. On our 2nd breakfast, the scrambled eggs was replaced with eggs cooked in egg ring like those in McD burgers, sweet & sour vege was replaced by a vege curry, no garlic bread that day, but there was guava fruit. Most of the items are tasty. Not to say super tasty that you must eat it but good for a filing up your stomach before heading out. And I would say that I like the scrambled eggs, garlic bread, vege curry, sweet&sour vege. The price difference between a dorm bed with & without breakfast was very little, I would say at least pay for one night and try it. If I stay again, I will chose bed with breakfast every morning.
Keng W. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Standard Mixed Dormitory 8-10 Bunk Bed with Breakf

price, breakfast, common area
6.3
Standard Mixed Dormitory 8-10 Bunk Bed with Breakfast. Everything was working fine. Shower/Toilet on the 3rd floor was closed for repair. We were there for a week and the repair went on for a few days. We were instructed to go to other floors's shower/toilet. You can either use the staircase or the lift. Shower cubicles were not as clean as before. Perhaps they changed the housekeeping team. The tiles can easily be scrubbed clean but they were not. The shelf for toiletries inside the shower cubicle was gross! It should be cleaned properly. Saphaipae, please check. I can pick up so much simply by running a tissue paper on it. All the 7 different shower cubicles I used have the same problem.
Keng W. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Private Shared Bathroom (MIX) with Breakfast

price, near BTS, opposite police station.
5.7
Private Shared Bathroom (MIX) with Breakfast. We requested for a big bed to share in the booking form at agoda but we were given a twin bed room. The good thing about this is the room was much bigger than the one with a big bed(twin beds pushed together). We checked in at 12noon and the housekeeping lady was cleaning the room when we walked in. Not a problem for us as we just wanted to put our luggage and go out. The room was very big. It has 2 single beds against the power panel/sockets for each bed just like the dorm rooms. 2 big lockers for the 2 pax in the room. A desk for the LCD TV. 2 free bottles of drinking water each day. A small round glass table at the corner. 2 single Sofa/chair. Lighting includes the normal bedside lamp same as the dorm room, an extra table lamp, the normal ceiling lamp. I still think the room is too dim even though I switch on ALL the lights. Cleaning was not done thoroughly. There was spider webs behind the bed, our heads almost touch it when we were watching tv. The worst was when a small baby cockroach ran onto my head!!! The aircond in that particular room was a bit weird. It has to be set at DRY in order for it to cool the room. When we set it to COOL, it went into wind blowing like a fan. We struggled with it for awhile and asked for help at the reception. Help was quick to arrive and the housekeeping lady climb up to adjust it to DRY and slowly the room cool down.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saphaipae Hostel BangkokSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Superior EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - DormitorySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - DormitorySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - DormitorySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Television RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - FacilitiesSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - BuffetSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - BuffetSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Saphaipae Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07