or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saphaipae Hostel

35 Surasak Road, Silom, Bangrak, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Ensuite Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Ensuite Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Ensuite Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Superior Ensuite Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory
Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Television Room Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry Room Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry Room Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry Room Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1092 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1092)
Sort by:
Ricky E. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2014
Fantastic Hostel!

Cleanliness, Staff, Location
9.3
My stay was pleasant, entire hostel was immaculate, staff were always smiling and ready to answer any questions! Location was close to the Surasak sky train which helped me do a lot of self guided touring around bustling Bangkok to explore the BIG city. One stop or a short walk away from the Chao Phraya river allowing easy and cheap access to most temples and the Grand Palace. The hostel is quite chilled out and quiet, great place to relax after spending a day in the crazy town :)
Hiromi T. Solo travelers Japan, October 29, 2014
Good accommodation

Friendly staffs speak in English, Japanese. Generally clean. Fast wifi.
8
Bed is made everyday. Plenty of space provided. Very comfortable stay.
Keng W. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2014
Private Shared Bathroom (MIX) with Breakfast

microwave, hot water, tv
6.7
Private Shared Bathroom (MIX) with Breakfast. This time, we were given a large bed instead of twin beds. Although, it is actually 2 single beds pushed together, we weren't bothered too much by it. The room is much smaller than the twin room. However, it was enough for us to move around and pack our luggage. We have breakfast vouchers for 7 days but we went for 2. Not because it was not delicious but the breakfast hours were 7am-9:30am. And we missed it by 1 or 2 hours for 5 mornings. On our first breakfast, there were scrambled eggs with some onions & vege, mini sausage, toasted garlic bread, a clear vege soup, sweet & sour root vege, and the usual coffee,tea,milk, water, lemongrass drink, breads with a toaster, jams. On our 2nd breakfast, the scrambled eggs was replaced with eggs cooked in egg ring like those in McD burgers, sweet & sour vege was replaced by a vege curry, no garlic bread that day, but there was guava fruit. Most of the items are tasty. Not to say super tasty that you must eat it but good for a filing up your stomach before heading out. And I would say that I like the scrambled eggs, garlic bread, vege curry, sweet&sour vege. The price difference between a dorm bed with & without breakfast was very little, I would say at least pay for one night and try it. If I stay again, I will chose bed with breakfast every morning.
Keng W. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Standard Mixed Dormitory 8-10 Bunk Bed with Breakf

price, breakfast, common area
6.3
Standard Mixed Dormitory 8-10 Bunk Bed with Breakfast. Everything was working fine. Shower/Toilet on the 3rd floor was closed for repair. We were there for a week and the repair went on for a few days. We were instructed to go to other floors's shower/toilet. You can either use the staircase or the lift. Shower cubicles were not as clean as before. Perhaps they changed the housekeeping team. The tiles can easily be scrubbed clean but they were not. The shelf for toiletries inside the shower cubicle was gross! It should be cleaned properly. Saphaipae, please check. I can pick up so much simply by running a tissue paper on it. All the 7 different shower cubicles I used have the same problem.
Keng W. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Private Shared Bathroom (MIX) with Breakfast

price, near BTS, opposite police station.
5.7
Private Shared Bathroom (MIX) with Breakfast. We requested for a big bed to share in the booking form at agoda but we were given a twin bed room. The good thing about this is the room was much bigger than the one with a big bed(twin beds pushed together). We checked in at 12noon and the housekeeping lady was cleaning the room when we walked in. Not a problem for us as we just wanted to put our luggage and go out. The room was very big. It has 2 single beds against the power panel/sockets for each bed just like the dorm rooms. 2 big lockers for the 2 pax in the room. A desk for the LCD TV. 2 free bottles of drinking water each day. A small round glass table at the corner. 2 single Sofa/chair. Lighting includes the normal bedside lamp same as the dorm room, an extra table lamp, the normal ceiling lamp. I still think the room is too dim even though I switch on ALL the lights. Cleaning was not done thoroughly. There was spider webs behind the bed, our heads almost touch it when we were watching tv. The worst was when a small baby cockroach ran onto my head!!! The aircond in that particular room was a bit weird. It has to be set at DRY in order for it to cool the room. When we set it to COOL, it went into wind blowing like a fan. We struggled with it for awhile and asked for help at the reception. Help was quick to arrive and the housekeeping lady climb up to adjust it to DRY and slowly the room cool down.
Keng W. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2014
Not as clean as last time

Lobby area, Computers, lots of tables & chairs at common area.
6.3
I chose this place because I have stayed here a year ago. I stayed in the Ladies Dorm. It has 4 double-decker beds in the room i was assigned to. Bed was the same as last time, still quite comfortable for me, it is a thick mattress neither soft nor hard. Thin comforter which is still a bit warm for the room. Air conditioning is a very big unit near the window. It was a bit noisy but did not disturb my sleep. It can be adjusted but you will need to get a chair from outside the room and use it to climb onto the window area to reach the control panel. I used my selfie monopod while standing on the floor which worked. The lockers are very big, it can fit my 20" 4wheeler hard case and still have space to fit one more plus a medium size backpack. However, I noticed that the lockers have deteriorated badly since my last visit. It is now rusty at places and I can't put my stuff on top of my locker this time. It was not cleaned properly too as I ran my fingers on it and it was sticky. I stayed for a week this time and I will write the other points in the other reviews.
Lau K. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Bad Breakfast, normal location, comfort hotel

friendly staff, normal value money & clean hotel
6.3
It's a normal hotel
Sanli K. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2014
The best we had throughout our trip in Thailand

breakfast, security, interior design
8.7
This hotel has a hotel standard with access card to lift and room. It makes me feel safe to leave my things in room. The room was spacious, quite nice city view and nice interior design. The floor in our room was a little dirty when we checked in but it's ok. They have room cleaning service and towel changed everyday. The shared bathroom was also spacious and clean. The breakfast was good. We found a small cockroach on the buffet table but the staff took a fast action on it. It was ok to us. The location is near to Surasak BTS station, about 5 mins walk. It was a good stay if you like peaceful and out of the busy noisy place. Really out of our expectation.
Lau K. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Normal Hotel

Clean toilet, near to BTS & kind staff
7.7
It's a normal hotel for us. Neat BTS Station and clean toilet but location normal as only 1 7-11 near this hotel.
Jennifer W. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2014
Good hostel

wifi, lounge, free water
7
Saphaipae is a pretty great hostel. The lounge is nice with comfy furniture, computers, a pool table and bar. It's pretty clean and safe. They have laundry machines in the building for 30 baht each. Drawbacks: our private room on the women's floor was humid (even when we had the AC running for a while) and there really isn't enough light in the rooms (one tiny light bulb). There were individual reading lights, but you need a key to activate each one and we only had 2 keys. The included buffet breakfast, although plentiful, wasn't really tasty (Pad Thai was rubbery and eggs tasted really funny - like coconut or fake butter?). Overall, we had a good one night's stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saphaipae Hostel BangkokSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Superior EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - DormitorySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - DormitorySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - DormitorySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Television RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - FacilitiesSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - BuffetSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - BuffetSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B02