Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saphaipae Hostel

35 Surasak Road, Silom, Bangrak, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
1210 reviews

558 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1210)
Sort by:
Rinah D. Solo travelers Philippines, April 16, 2015
More than what I expected

Very clean, accessible location, helpful staff
9.7
Report this review
Anthony K. Couples United States of America, April 11, 2015
One of the best hostels around

location, amenities, clean
8
This is probably one of the best hotels I stayed in. Very clean with lots of space, plus lots of things to do.
Report this review
Louise H. Couples Sweden, April 10, 2015
Nice place!

Clean, good beds, breakfast
8.7
Nice place. Super clean huge bathrooms. Nice staff, good breakfast. Comfy beds.
Report this review
Thanasit T. Business travelers Thailand, April 9, 2015
Good Location

Good lacation ,Value of money, Easy to access public transport
10
Report this review
Anne N. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2015
Friendly team of staff always ready to help

Friendly Staff, Clean and great location (near BTS)
8.3
Report this review
Jefrio M. Groups Indonesia, April 2, 2015
Good, Clean, Cheap

Room was so clean, Staff really humble, and the Lobby was so georgeous
9.7
Report this review
Sailaica W. Groups Canada, March 26, 2015
Friendship Bridge

Style, cleanliness, breakfast
9
Great
Report this review
Adi S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 23, 2015
wonderful hostel

room, clean, location
9
room is really comfort. bathroom very clean. wifi good connection. near Skytrain
Report this review
Nathaniel C. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2015
Best hostel in Bangkok

Friendly staff, excellent common area, clean rooms
10
My girlfriend and I booked one night in a dorm room and we arrived a few hours before check-in. We were greeted with smiles from the staff and the front desk girl notified us we'd have to wait until check-in but we could leave our bags with them. She also informed us they had upgraded us to a private room at no additional charge but if we wanted to stay longer we'd have to pay the full price. The room was comparable to a nice 3 star hotel. The bed was comfortable, there was lots of space, nice flatscreen, and the bathroom was clean, nice and even had a waterfall shower-head! If this wasn't enough to sell you on Saphaiphae, the common area was one of the best I've seen at any hostel around the world. They have a snack bar, multiple tvs, a business center with about 6 or 8 PCs, fast internet and even an Xbox to top it all off. They also have a wide selection of DVDs you can borrow to take up to your room. We spent the extra money to keep the private for another night and would have probably stayed longer if we weren't heading to Chiang Mai the next day. Needless to say, I highly recommend Saphaiphae to all travelers!
Report this review
Thomas P. Solo travelers Germany, March 21, 2015
high standart hostel for a quiet small price

staff, really clean, rooms
9
I really liked the really helpfull and friendly staff. The rooms are really really clean. One of the cleanest hostels in Thailand! You have a big locker for yourself as well. Beds are awesome and the aircon is cool as well.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 558 reviews Next page
Saphaipae Hostel BangkokSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Superior EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - DormitorySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - DormitorySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - DormitorySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Television RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - FacilitiesSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - BuffetSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - BuffetSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03