Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saphaipae Hostel

35 Surasak Road, Silom, Bangrak, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Ensuite Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Ensuite Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Ensuite Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Superior Ensuite Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory
Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Television Room Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry Room Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry Room Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry Room Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Reception Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
920 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (920)
Sort by:
Nancy S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 21, 2014
very good but quite pricey.

staff, rooms, location
8
Staff are great, very nice and always willing to help, with good English. Breakfast is included in the price (despite agoda saying otherwise) and is served until 10am. Hostel is very close to the skytrain station and also within walking distance of the ferry (more useful if you're going to the central tourist area, although if more than one person it's cheaper to get taxis or tuktuks and split the cost). Bed in dorm room was large and comfy, and aircon was effective. There is also a laundry room with machines and dryers, as well as an outside line on the 4th floor. Tv rooms are also great, big tv's with a large film collection that it is free to borrow from at the main desk. All in all great place, although it is pricey.
Amauri E. Solo travelers Brazil, March 10, 2014
Excellent

Friendly Staff/ Value of Money/ Clealiness
9.7
Better is impossible. Actually i extend my stay in some days in Bangkok beacuse the hostel was very good in my concept. Thanks Saphaipae staff!
Amauri E. Solo travelers Brazil, March 8, 2014
Excellent!

Clean, friendly staff, good located
10
Excellent. This hostel offers many optiom you can't find in others such as: laundry room, restaurant, snoker, atm and etc. Good located near sky train, 7/11, Silom rd, Restaurants, shoppings and easy acess to airport and other interesting points of BKK To be perfect swimming pool would be good for hot weather in Thailand! Thanks for John, Rin and others staff! i'll back, definitely.
Metin C. Solo travelers Turkey, March 4, 2014
price,Location, Friendly staff, clean and quiet

Clean,Location ,Modern
9.7
Price,Location,Friendly staff,clean and quiet.Close to BTS,Safe place, Everything perfect..
Craig D. Couples Canada, March 4, 2014
5 Star Quality for a Great Price!

Very Safe, Nice Rooms, Great Food
10
Located in Silom, I would suggest having a map with Thai directions on how to get to this hotel! Getting there and around, all 4 taxis took over 40 minutes to find this place, we got to know Silom better then the taxis! But it is worth it. You have a very great sense of security, need a key card to get into the elevators and inside your room there is a safe. I felt very safe and felt comfortable leaving our stuff there as we did day tours! The room was fantastic clean, comfortable and very tasteful in the decor! Would stay again for sure! Also they have 24 hour reception which was nice since our flight got in very late!
Katharina K. Groups Indonesia, February 26, 2014
Great hostel!

Cleanliness, staff's hospitality, and easy access
9.3
We, 4 persons, had a great time there. The hostel was very clean. The room is quite big for budget hostel. Easy access for public transport. The best thing was the staff upgraded our room to private room without any additional charge. Thanks, guys!
Alexander E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 19, 2014
No atmosphere, Quiet, Disappointing, Amazing bed

Bed, Shower, Locker
6.3
Saphaipae is a clean, new, comfy hostel with some of the best hostel beds i've stayed in. However the wifi in the rooms is poor, there is absolutely no social as they advertise for business men. Do not be surprised if 2/3 people in your dorm are on there laptops 16hrs a day on conference calls. Should definitely implement some sort of travellers dorms or business dorms. Food in the morning was below standard too. Would recommend if you literally want a comfy bed for the night as a stopover, nothing else.
Lauri G. Solo travelers Finland, February 19, 2014
Amazing hostel, highly reccomended

location, cleanliness, security
9
I had a brilliant stay at Saphaipae, the hostel is modern, clean, safe and well located. You have all basic needed facilities in the hostel and I'll give a bonus for the big safe lockers to keep your stuff in. I met great people in the hostel and will definately stay there again if (and when) I return to Bangkok.
Hana D. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 18, 2014
awesome

everything is good
8.7
we have a great night, great sleep , good ambience ..... we love to stay in this hostel
Fahmi A. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 16, 2014
suitable for the solo traveler.

location, friendly staff, good food.
9.7
that was my first trip to bangkok and i'm travelling by my self. nice place for escaping from my rutine. a good hostel for solo traveller, easy to access using public tranportation, clean bedromm, clean bathroom, friendly staff, internet acess awesome. very recomended for solo traveller.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saphaipae Hostel BangkokSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Superior EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - DormitorySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - DormitorySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - DormitorySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Television RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - ReceptionSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Saphaipae Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06