or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saphaipae Hostel

35 Surasak Road, Silom, Bangrak, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Ensuite Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Ensuite Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Ensuite Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Superior Ensuite Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory
Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Television Room Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry Room Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry Room Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry Room Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1019 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1019)
Sort by:
Thirada S. Business travelers Thailand, August 27, 2014
good location, clean and reasonable price.

Good location close to BTS Surasak station. Dorm room is clean. Value for money.
8.7
It's comfort and convenience to stay in the heart of the city. Value for (low) budget. The hostel is close to BTS Surasak, Silom and Sathorn road. You can find some local food and beverage and not expensive. The dorm room is clean but bathroom not quite clean as expect. My room was nice but they didn't fix the curtain. So people might see us cause they have a big space.
Qiang G. Couples China, August 25, 2014
Great place to stay in Bangkok

Breakfast tastes good. Staffs are nice. Room is clean.
9.3
A/C of the room I stayed is too noisy.
Mariuma B. Solo travelers Jordan, August 24, 2014
Best Hostel!

Rooms, location and staff
10
I have reviewed Saphaipae many times and my comment are still the same, this is the best hostel that I have ever stayed in. The rooms are great, it's extemely clean and organised. The location is perfect, close to many restaurants, coffee shops and shopping areas. It is also a five minute walk from the BTS station. The staff are very helpful and always do try to do their best.
Krista W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 23, 2014
Great hostel!

Safe, Clean, huge lockers
9.7
Staff very helpful, ladies only floor very secure with separate entrance, bathroom for floor huge with lots of showers with soap provided and hanging space. Laundry and TV room also on floor. Really clean and modern. Don't forget your own padlock for the lockers. Communal area downstairs had a student union feel in a good way - safe and friendly but you can sit and read on your own if you want. Staff very knowledgeable and this hostel is 5-10mins walk away from the express ferry which takes you to the temples and the backpacker area in 25mins for 15B (30p) one way. Also 5-10mins walk from bts skytrain station to all the big malls for under £1 one way :)
Gaizlle M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 21, 2014
Will Recommend This Place

Location, Room Comfort and Value for Money
9.3
Christina M. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 19, 2014
Very nice hostel, clean and comfort.

Room, toilet and shower, breakfast
6.7
Satisfied but it will be better if staff can help to get a cab for guests. We checked out with a lot of luggages and ask for help for cab but finally we had to walk to nearest BTS to get a cab. Tired...
Lucky G. Solo travelers Philippines, August 17, 2014
Comfortable hostel

spacious rooms, security, helpful staff
8.7
hostel is ok, a bit pricey though. security is quite good. beds are comfortable and the common toilet is clean and spacious. wasn't able to meet fellow travellers coz the hostel doesn't provide that kind of atmosphere. it's like a real hotel in this aspect. will still recommend this place for those who want to have a hotel-like stay at an affordable price.
Linh D. Families with older children Vietnam, August 2, 2014
Comfortable and clean

cleanliness; location; staff
8.7
I love it.Was recommended by a friend and totally worth it. The breakfast food was not so good though, when we went down most of the good food was gone, not enough fruits or not enough diversity in general.But I love the atmosphere and the laundry room and the dorm-room style. So overall a great stay!
Juliana E. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 29, 2014
satisfactory

calm and quite, near to bts, a very nice restaurant nearby calles baan som tum
9.3
my 3 nights stay was pleasant. i arrived saphaipae hostel and notified by the staffs that my booking was on the wrong date (26-29 aug instead of the exact 26-29 jul). luckily there was vacant space for me that day, so i was allowed to check in. the staffs helped me to call agoda. t o change my booking date with the hostel confirmation and voila modification to my booking was just simply done like that(thanks agoda and saphaipae!). there is a nice restaurant named baan som tum near saphaipae. the roasted pork knuckle and chilli is the kick! the som tum (papaya salad) is the most popular dish though. they have sufficient cubicles for showers and wcs (i was staying at the female dorm) and the locker is huge! i love it! it's 5 mins walk to surasak bts station which can take you to siam stn - 4stops (shopping central), chit lom stn - 5 stops with interchange at siam stn(10mins walk to platinum mall, the shopping heaven), 10 mins walk or 1 bts stop away to saphan taksin bts stn or sathorn boat station. convenient. when i was checking-out, the friendly staffs advised me to take the airport link to the airport instead of taxi since it was the rush-hour time (around 5pm). the traffic really looked quite bad so i went as advised. to suvarnabhumi airport, take bts at surasak stn, interchange at siam stn and continue the train ride to phaya thai stn. from phaya thai stn, walk to airport link (exit 5) and take take the trip til the last stop - suvarnabhumi stn.
Atikah M. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2014
best location

location, staff, price
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saphaipae Hostel BangkokSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Superior EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - DormitorySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - DormitorySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - DormitorySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Television RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Saphaipae Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05