or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saphaipae Hostel

35 Surasak Road, Silom, Bangrak, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Ensuite Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Ensuite Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Ensuite Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Superior Ensuite Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory
Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Television Room Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry Room Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry Room Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry Room Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
966 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (966)
Sort by:
Val-Thida R. Solo travelers Thailand, June 2, 2014
Central location, Large buiding, 100% will be back

Ideal place for backpackers! Have breakfast, value money. Central location, only 2 min walk to BTS skytrain. The rooms are clean, freindly staffs. Highly recommended and u wont be disappointed
9.7
Would highly recommended. I really enjoyed my stay here. Breakfast is included and you pay less. Great value for money. The location is central, only 2 min walk to BTS skytrain and you can access anywhere. I also love the staffs here, they are friendly and helpful. Anothere great point of this hotel is its large buiding with many activities you can join with all other guests. The hotel provides you with the snooker table and many computers free wifi/internet. The lobby is spacious and you would feel that you stay at the nice hotel with friendly people around.
Luca B. Solo travelers Italy, May 31, 2014
Best hostel ever. There should be a chain of sapha

close to BT,
9
Nathan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 26, 2014
Always great to stay here

Great staff, clean rooms and fantastic location
10
Emma K. Groups United States of America, May 21, 2014
Great aside from location

Comfort, cleanliness, breakfast included
8.3
It was a great place to stay. It was far from tourist and historic site, but was very close to the skytrain and express ferry which made it easy to get around bangkok
William O. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2014
Adventurous

Location, Price and Staff
9
My stay was good hostel was located in Silom which was very central. Walk able distance to the pier to use the ferry and train.
Lim Y. Groups Singapore, May 16, 2014
Great value for money!

Cleanliness, friendly staff, and price.
9
A group of friends and I stayed at Saphaipae for a period of 5 days and 4 nights. Suffice to say, the hotel wasn't exactly in the liveliest part of town, but depending on your preference that could be a good thing, which it was. In Bangkok, it is extremely convenient to travel via the varied means of transport available and so location wasn't much of an issue. For the price that we paid (about 60 SGD for four nights) I was extremely satisfied with the service and the cleanliness of the place. The two girls in our group checked in first and while waiting downstairs we could hear their shrieks and squeals of delight at how nice their room was. Thank you Saphaipae for not making me look like a fool in front of them! The boys stayed In the 8 bed dorm and the beds and room in general were very clean, as was the shower facility. The buffet breakfast wasn't much to shout about but it was satisfying. If you're looking for a 5 star meal this isn't the place to be, but as a quick meal to kick start your day we couldn't ask for more. The staff were all very friendly and willing to help us out with our needs, and their English was sufficient to the point that our conversations were never frustrating, as can be the case in some places in Thailand. Too long, didn't read? Great staff, clean beds and facilities, good slightly off-central location. Would definitely come back if I'm in Bangkok next time!
Lim Y. Groups Singapore, May 16, 2014
Great value for money!

Cleanliness, comfort, good staff.
9
Please see previous review by the same name (:
Marit V. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 16, 2014
nice, clean hostel - bit far from touristic area

Clean, Nice people
8.7
I enjoyed my stay very much. The only two things were that it wasn't very crowded which made it a bit harder to meet people, but still I met some nice people. The second thing is that it is a bit far from the area with all the touristic things. But the skytrain and the ferry (to all the places you want to go) are really close, so you can get everywhere really easily. The hostel is the cleanest I have ever seen - and I've seen some clean hostels; great. I would recommend the place to friends :)
Amaryllis A. Couples Indonesia, May 14, 2014
Location is not strategic

Clean, comfort bed, early check in acceptable
6
Proffesional hostel but not in the good location esp if u want to to shopping, not many food, tour travel agent around the hostel
Samak S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Value for money and near to sky train BTS

1) Value for money 2) Near to Surasak.BTS station 3) Safety is great
9.7
I wish I can stay longer at this hostel because Bangkok was only my short stay after my travel to Cambodia. If I've chance to visit Bangkok again, definitely I'll stay at this hostel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saphaipae Hostel BangkokSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Superior EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - DormitorySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - DormitorySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - DormitorySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Television RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Saphaipae Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07