Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saphaipae Hostel

35 Surasak Road, Silom, Bangrak, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 1239 reviews

569 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1239)
Sort by:
Treetanthip S. Business travelers Thailand, April 23, 2016
Giod
5.7
Good
Report this review
John C. Solo travelers Philippines, April 14, 2016
Just 5 mins walk from BTS
6
The place is very clean and near in BTS station which can get you to the main attractions of the city.
Report this review
Yueling S. Groups China, April 7, 2016
All good
5
'..................
Report this review
Vanessa H. Solo travelers Germany, March 30, 2016
Good place to stay
6
It's a great hostel. I've been there several times and they try their best to improve their service which is already very good. Breakfast gets better everytime I go there! Rooms are big and clean and so are the bathrooms. It's close to BTS and 7Eleven. I will come back for my next trip to bkk!
Report this review
Muhamad T. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 22, 2016
Cheap and good quality
5.3
Was nice to stay at this hostel, cheap, clean, the staff was helpful and friendly. location also good near to the sky train station.. Was only little problem with the wifi connection, was a little bit slow, but in general was really satisfied, They deserve to get high rate. Definitely will back again here next time.
Report this review
Jessenia N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 28, 2016
Clean
5.7
Good location! Not far from local buses, sky train, and the ferries :) Bed itself was comfortable as well, softer then the Thai standard rock solid bed, pillow was nice as well. Didn't pick the breakfast option but opted in the last morning since I was in a hurry, I believe it was just 40baht for all you can eat buffet :) . Nice mixture of Thai and Western breakfast .
Report this review
Golda R. Groups Indonesia, February 9, 2016
good hostel
6
Big and clean room, near to BTS Surasak. Love the varian of breakfast..
Report this review
Desinthia S. Families with young children Indonesia, February 6, 2016
Good people, good atmosphere, good food&location

Location is near bts, food also halal for breakfast, and people very friendly
9.3
Basically this hotel for backpacker people, but in my case i came here with my husband and my son under 2yo thats suitable also for our little family. The location near bts surasak so we can reached every place by bts. Very recommended ❤ and near seven eleven, bangkok fashion mall where the halal food available 💋
Report this review
Ekniphat T. Solo travelers Thailand, February 5, 2016
Amazing !!

Staffs are friendly, clean and I love rooftop
8.7
It's was great hostel I really enjoyed to stay in this hostel!! Make new friends around the world!!
Report this review
Mario R. Solo travelers Canada, January 26, 2016
very clean, good staff, good location

cleanliness, communal areas for meeting other travellers, and very friendly and helpful staff
9.7
I had an awesome stay here. The place is very clean, comfortable for sleeping, clean bathrooms, showers and toilets, and very knowledgable and friendly staff who speak english well. You cannot beat the service at this pricepoint in all of thailand. I have since returned 3 times.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 569 reviews Next page
Saphaipae Hostel BangkokSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Superior EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - DormitorySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - DormitorySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - DormitorySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Television RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - FacilitiesSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - BuffetSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - BuffetSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04