Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saphaipae Hostel

35 Surasak Road, Silom, Bangrak, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Ensuite Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Ensuite Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Ensuite Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe Double Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Superior Ensuite Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared Bathroom Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Dormitory
Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Television Room Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry Room Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry Room Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry Room Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant Saphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Silom Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
1210 reviews

558 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1210)
Sort by:
Ekniphat T. Solo travelers Thailand, February 5, 2016
Amazing !!

Staffs are friendly, clean and I love rooftop
8.7
It's was great hostel I really enjoyed to stay in this hostel!! Make new friends around the world!!
Report this review
Mario R. Solo travelers Canada, January 26, 2016
very clean, good staff, good location

cleanliness, communal areas for meeting other travellers, and very friendly and helpful staff
9.7
I had an awesome stay here. The place is very clean, comfortable for sleeping, clean bathrooms, showers and toilets, and very knowledgable and friendly staff who speak english well. You cannot beat the service at this pricepoint in all of thailand. I have since returned 3 times.
Report this review
Christina H. Business travelers United States of America, January 10, 2016
Overall decent hostel

Beds, Cleanliness, Location to the BTS
7.3
The staff were very helpful. The location was conveniently located 5 minutes from skytrain. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and modern. I have two complaints: The internet was horrible. You had to use a passpord and login everytime you wanted to use the wifi, but it kicked you off everytime you left the hotel. Even when you were connected, it was horrible. Also, you had to use a magnetic card to get upstairs and into the room AND in the dorm rooms you had to input the card to use the power outlet above your bed in order to charge your cell phone. So, you were basically locked in your dorm room if you wanted to charge your phone.
Report this review
Dovicon D. Groups Philippines, January 10, 2016
My Review

Location. Rate. Breakfast Included.
8.3
We had a good stay. Everything was okay. Location is near Surasak BTS station. Hallways and rooms are spacious. My only issue was the receptionist guy. When we late checked on Thursday night 01/07 (technically already Friday, 01/08), the receptionist didn't know that we booked a room for 3 and said that usually we pay extra for the bed. The voucher I presented and the one that he has indicates 3 guests so he should know. We were so tired when we arrived and he somehow interrupted me when I contested that the room we booked and already paid is for 3 guests. Also, he accommodated other guest who needed his assistance who just came in when he should have completed our transaction first.
Report this review
Francesca W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 11, 2015
2nd stay

Room, free breakfast, fast wifi
9
2nd stay at the saphaipae hostel, great staff, also try and help as much as they can. Great wifi and to channels! Close to food and bars. Free buffet breakfast
Report this review
Piotr N. Couples Poland, December 5, 2015
Nice and clean hostel

decoration, fridge in the room, smoking area
9.7
Report this review
Ching Y. Groups Hong Kong, December 3, 2015
Good location

Excellence location but not very clean
7.7
Excellence location, just around 5 minute walk to BTS station. Cheap but not very clean as we saw 3 small insects in our room in the 1st night. But with this price, it is acceptable
Report this review
Sheau C. Groups Malaysia, December 2, 2015
Nice hostel to stay in Bangkok

Clean room, Friendly Staffs, Free Wifi
8.7
Saphaipae Hostel located not far from Surasak BTS station, just a few minute walk. The staffs are all friendly and willing to help. The deluxe room which we were stayed for five days is spacious even with a extra bed in the room. The only downside of the room is the lighting is a little bit dim, but it is ok since they have a comfy and spacious lobby/share area for travelers to relax, chit chat, reading or even writing. Hostel foods are OK. They make effort to change their daily menu. There is also a 7-11 located near by the hostel which you can find foods, drinks, snacks etc. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Bangkok.
Report this review
Ming F. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 29, 2015
Nice place

Good location ,all the staff are really friendly ,
9.7
Report this review
Dia T. Solo travelers Philippines, November 24, 2015
Best Stay in a Hostel Ever

1. Cleanliness 2. Location 3. Food
10
It was the best hostel I've ever stayed on. Everything is so comfortable. :) I will definitely come back here when I go to Bangkok. :)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 558 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saphaipae Hostel BangkokSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Superior EnsuiteSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Private Shared BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - DormitorySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - DormitorySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - DormitorySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Television RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Laundry RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - InteriorSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - FacilitiesSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - LobbySaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - BathroomSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - BuffetSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - BuffetSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSaphaipae Hostel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03