Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 483 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 483 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Linden K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Beautful Hotel in a great location
Large rooms, friendly staff and great pool area
we absolutely loved our stay and are rounding up friends to come back with us to stay again next year.our room was on the 3rd floor with a fantastic view of the ocean.the staff were wonderful and met all our needs.the pool area was great with more than enough pool lounges for everyone.i also like the idea of the egg menu at breakfast as i love eggs benadict!the location was excellent,quiet but still within walking distance of the ain shopping area.thankyou sareeraya1
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Mitchell P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Beautiful hotel with a great location
Amazing infinity pool, great value, excellent part of the beach
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sareeraya. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location of the Sareeraya was great as it is only a 10 minute walk along the beach to Chaweng. The beach infront of the hotel is much nicer than the beaches in the Chewang as the sand is whiter and it is a little quieter. Our Pool Villa was a good size and close to the pool, restaurant etc. We did not try the spa & gym as it is across the road from the hotel. The infinity pool & pool bar was excellent, and the 2 for 1 happy hour from 3pm-7pm wasn't bad either! Would definitely return.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Nattaya L. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good location, excellent service, nice atmosphere
Design and decoration, Service
Hotel is located in the place where i can go to restaurant, shopping area easily. The beach is nice. Hotel staffs are well trained, I feel comfortable to ask for their service. I really love hotel decoration. I will book this hotel next time i visit Samui for sure
Reviewed September 13, 2012

MINSUN P. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
The best hotel in the world
Good service,convenience location, beautiful room.
If I visit to samui again, I will definitly choose this holel. The service was good, it locate near by airport, safe at night, beautiful beach, comfortable room~ I satisfied all of that. If my friend, family want to visit to samui, I will recomend this hotel.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Asset K. from Kazakhstan
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in August 2012
Ok hotel with terrible beach
Amenities
Rooms are big, breakfast is nice Beach is downer - waters are full of seaweed which is peculiarity of northern part of Chaweng Cleaning service is inconsistent. Rooms are not always clean - on arrival we noticed smell coming out of dirty carpet full of sand in the room. A bit of mold in showers While clean, pillow covers and sheets had a few punctures
Reviewed August 15, 2012

stephanie O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in July 2012
Perfect
Location, service, facilities, decor
i ccan't recommend sareeraya suites highly enough. we had a perfect stay and were even upgraded to a pool bungalow room for the final 3 nights. impeccable service, good basic gym, terrific food, superb location on the best part of chaweng beach. we will be back!
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Timothy D. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Good hotel, not great, but not bad.
Reasonably convenient location
This was our fifth visit to Samui and third property we have stayed at. First time at this hotel and first time with a young baby. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. We stayed in a pool villa which was a good size with everything you would normally expect in a five star hotel. The hotel has a lot of water features and gardens which meant mosquitoes were prevalent but whether or not more than any other property we wouldn't really know. Probably more conscious of mosquitos due to baby. The tap/ basin set up in the bathroom was annoying with the location of the tap usually resulting in water over the vanity top. Walking distance into the main shopping area at Chaweng or short ride in Tuk Tuk. Chaweng itself is not particularly baby friendly in that the footpaths are not particularly conducive to pram/stroller use.
Reviewed August 04, 2012

Mario K. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Luxury spa directly at the beach
beach in front of hotel, nice staff, room with own pool
Luxury spa directly at the beach. Very clean. Room with own private pool. Helpful staff. Absolutely nothing to complain about, was very satisfied and would book again.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Carmelo R. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in June 2012
A beautiful room with a view and great food
The food,the room,the restaurant,the bathroom,the pool
We enjoyed the hotel very much. We felt at home and my daughter had a lovely wedding.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Bradley M. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
Best hotel experience I've ever had
great view, very friendly and kind staff, great food, fantastic rooms
I love everything about this resort. It's a short stroll from the busy Chaweng hecticness, but far away enough to be quiet and private. The staff are beyond fantastic, the rooms are beautiful, the beach is lovely and the food is delicious. Don't stay anywhere else!
Reviewed July 15, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: