Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sari Segara Resort & Spa

Jalan. Pantai Kedonganan, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 390 reviews

160 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (390)
Sort by:
Chenxiao L. Couples China, March 27, 2016
good stay!
6.7
We stayed in this hotel for 3 days. Staffs are nice and the swimming pool is lovely! The only problem is they have no laundry which is really annoying! Lol! For sure I will choose this hotel next time in Bali!
Report this review
Barbara W. Groups United Kingdom, January 11, 2016
Cheap and ok for a night or two, wouldn't spend my
4.7
Hotel was very cheap so I didn't have high expectations so I wasn't disappointed. Room was decent size, clean, but not very modern, furnitures have seen better times. Bathroom was not great. Shower in the bathtube, very old and I wouldn't step in to that without my flip flops. Staff were ok, but not overly friendly. Close to the beach (not the best), hotel has large, nice swimming pool.
Report this review
Kari H. Couples China, December 31, 2015
Low cost hotel near beach

Price, location and friendliness of staff
6.7
Selected the hotel based on location and price. Both very much as expected. The hotel is in need of renovation and looks like some is ongoing already. The swimming pool area is very nice and large in size. Room that we stayed was not really clean and had a lot of 'sugar ants' on floors. The bathroom was kind of 'smelly' and obviously had some mould growing in wooden parts. The staff is friendly and very co-operative which is a great plus for the hotel. The entrance to the hotel does not really tell what to expect once you get inside the hotel pool area. contrast is quite big. The old buildings are slowly detoriating giving a feeling of 'ghost hotel'. Well worth of money paid! A warning for 'picky travellers' this hotel does not fit for people who expect everything to be perfect. You get what you pay for, no more.
Report this review
Waqass B. Couples Canada, December 17, 2015
Good for the beach

proximity to the beach, seafood restuarants, pool
6.7
Matrress was insanely squaky and loud. No matter how hard you try to get up without disturbing your partner you cant. AC in our room was barely working. Rooms are large, lots of space. Washroom shower curtains are stained. At some point this hotel must have been glorious but really needs updating. Wifi wasnt working while we were there. Pool looks amazing, didnt get a chance to use. Loved the closeness to the beach. Staff very friendly.
Report this review
Mckenna M. Families with older children United States of America, November 28, 2015
So dirty! Gross, in a sketchy area.

Beach access.
2.7
Non refundable. Not worth money. Extremely dirty. No value for money. Splurge and stay somewhere nicer where they are more accommodating. Gross breakfast
Report this review
Alexis S. Groups United Kingdom, October 25, 2015
Great stay

Value for money, swimming pool and sunbed area, room comfort
9
We had a great stay for one night, friendly staff, amazing pool area and right next to the beach. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Refurbishment work did not disturb us. Food and dining I have marked as 4, as you have to score but we did not dine in the hotel at all.
Report this review
Erick S. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2015
Being refurbishmed but great location for beach

Location close to beach and seafood restaurants, swimming pool, big rooms
7.3
No major complaints - we knew there were ongoing refurbishment work and the hotel is pretty basic but the price reflected that and he location is unbeatable.. Just 10 mins from the airport too.
Report this review
Annelies V. Couples Belgium, October 2, 2015
Place with depressing vibes

The food was decent and few staff members were able to greet us with a genuine smile
6
The place was under construction and it was also a bit spooky, like it had its best time back in the days. We stayed really short as there is not much to do around. We got a good offer but we only went there for the price and because the rooms were clean. Staff were not as cheerful as we are used from most places in Bali. I found the atmospere depressing.
Report this review
Adriana B. Couples Italy, September 30, 2015
Good but no more than 48h

Breakfast, pool view, spa
5.3
I stayed there for 2 night, the night we arrived none welcomed us and all the lights were turned off. In the morning the atmosphere was better. However, the room was pretty humid even if big. Breakfast was good. Wifi is basically not working even in the public areas and one of the 2 nights we stayed there we had to move to a restaurant opposite the hotel in order to check emails, etc.
Report this review
Howard R. Business travelers Australia, September 23, 2015
Second Visit here

Staff......Great Pool.......Right at the beach
9
Although there are renovations underway, Your peace and enjoyment was not disturbed Good luck Segara I will be back next trip
Report this review
1 - 10 of 160 reviews Next page
Sari Segara Resort & Spa BaliSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - SpaSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - SpaSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - EntranceSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - LobbySari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04