Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sari Segara Resort & Spa

Jalan. Pantai Kedonganan, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Sari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Restaurant Sari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Interior Sari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Sari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Sari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Sari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Sari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Sari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Sari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Guest Room Sari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior Sari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior
Area: Jimbaran Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 361 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (361)
Sort by:
Howard R. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2015
A gereat place to stay

The Room. The .Beautiful shaded Gardens swimming pools
8.7
Just wonderfull
Report this review
Kim S. Families with young children New Zealand, August 28, 2015
Great place to stay!

Awesome pool, very helpful and accomodating staff, great location
9
Great value for money - beautiful clean pool, right across the road from the beach, staff goes out of their way to accommodate you and all our food request for our 3 year old were swiftly met. Yes the place is looking tired and could do with a lift, but the price, staff, pool and location make up for it :)
Report this review
Vaska T. Solo travelers Canada, August 6, 2015
Mold and gouging are both issues

garden and pool area, spacious room
6.7
I enjoyed several days of lounging by the hotel pool -- the garden area is clean, well kept, and an oasis of peace and tranquility from the dust and hustle of Jimboran. What I disliked are (1) the intense smell of mold in the bathroom, (2) the poor quality of coffee and tea and the breakfast as a whole at the resort, (3) the repeated attempts by the staff to hoist upon me "wild" taxi services instead of calling the Bluebird taxi as I requested whenever I needed a ride somewhere, (4) the fact that the restaurant service would happily over-charge for a service until and unless challenged about the practice. My more serious objections have to do with the way the restaurant is run: at no point during my 10-day stay was there decent coffee or tea to be had at the resort, and that despite the fact that its restaurant menu features espresso and cappuccino, for example; either menu items were also regularly unavailable although the staff charged the full price as for the meal/item described on the menu. The most annoying thing of all was the behaviour of the staff at the resort gates, who regularly tried to fob me off with non-regular and more expensive taxi services whenever I requested they call the Bluebird taxi for me. This involved me sitting in the outside area and waiting for 10-15 minutes at a time only to discover that, yet again, the guy on duty had called a relative or a local guy whose services I would then decline and would have to insist that he call the real Bluebird (metered) taxi service while I waited again. This happened virtually every single time I needed a taxi ride from the hotel -- a hustle no-one should have to have to deal with.
Report this review
Anne-Marie T. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2015
Excellent value for money

Very cheap, great pool and kind staff
8.3
This hotel gives the impression it used to be 5* in the 70's and has become a little rundown, however for the price it is excellent value for money and the staff are incredibly kind and helpful. The pool is huge and there is a good range of food and drinks on the menu that are reasonably priced. It may seem that you are in an excellent location in terms of the fresh seafood warungs on the beach however DO NOT go to the ones on the beach directly in front of the hotel as they are a hugely overpriced as this is where the tour bus coaches go. Instead, get a taxi or walk down to the seafood warungs at the south end of the beach where the fish is in fact much better and half the price. We didn't find that there was that much to do in Jimbaran and the hotel is very quiet so wouldn't advise staying longer then a few days, however a taxi journey to Uluwatu and back was reasonably priced.
Report this review
Veronique V. Families with young children Canada, July 18, 2015
Nice hotel, bad reception staff

Pool, Location, Restaurant
5.3
I travelled over there alone with my 2yo son. I had a great time, the room was huge with minor inconveniences: matress would sqeak all the time, the shower and toilet would leaked, when they would clean the room, they would remove all of the towel and only replacing them 2-3 hours later...which makes no sense. The restaurant was good but the breakfast brunch was ok, not many choice. The staff of the restaurant, by the pool and the cleaning staff were ALL great! I really like them but I really did not find the people at the reception really helpfull. At some point, I had to make an important call for my work and my son was taking a nap in the room so I could not use the phone inside my room, they would not allow me to use another room even though the hotel was 50% occupied. They also told me they would charge me for the phone call even though I had to do a toll free call. I had to ask my neighboor from next room to use their phone as my call could not wait. The staff were laughing at me as they did not care about my problem. Overall, I had to use my cell phone since the phone in my neighboor was not working. I am thinking about charging my phone call fees to the manager of the hotel. Overall, great stay but don`t expect much from the people working at the reception. They are useless.
Report this review
Christine D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 6, 2015
Good pool

Big pool, near the beach, good massage in spa
6.3
Good
Report this review
Jason L. Families with older children Australia, June 27, 2015
old and in need of repair

cheap
5.7
Badly needs renovating. Nice brekky . nice staff
Report this review
Jason L. Business travelers Australia, June 22, 2015
Convenient to airport

big pool, nice staff, good food.
6
Pleasant.
Report this review
Robert K. Solo travelers Australia, April 30, 2015
Good affordable stay close to Jimbaran beach

Size, price, location
6.7
This resort is quite large, and located just back from the beach and the beachside restaurants on Jimabaran Beach. The resort is quite nice, with two decent sized swimming pools, and a relaxing grounds. The rooms are quite large although fairly basic. The rooms are airconditioned, tho the airconditioner did struggle with the size of the room. A great stay for the price.
Report this review
Muhammad N. Couples Malaysia, January 29, 2015
An affordable and pleasant stay

the hotel is located by the beach, and there are restaurants by the beach. The room is spacious and there is a bathtub, which for the price you paid, is really worth every penny.
7.3
the hotel is good for those who want to save money. Because it is super cheap, you cant expect any luxury. But with the breakfast served and the room equipped with bathtub, i think is really worth every penny. There is also a car and motorbike rental service nearby, in front of Dewata restaurant, which for me is really convenient, because i travelled around the island by motorbike. In conclusion, Sari Segara is really a very cheap hotel with a very good amenities.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sari Segara Resort & Spa BaliSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Balcony/TerraceSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - RestaurantSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - ExteriorSari Segara Resort & Spa Bali - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03