Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 219 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 219 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Kit S.
Malaysia
March 27, 2016
Feel cheated at the first place
I've booked my stay at Sari Villa Sanur but was diverted to Amansari Villa (next door) by the staff by saying that's also belongs to the same group. Upon entered into the room, we can smell mouldy, dirty kitchen and toilet which you can see the stains all over the places and is disgusting. Upon much arguments with the staffs, we finally managed to get a room at Sari Villa (next door). The room was generally clean but the towels and bed sheets are dirty and we have insisted for a change again. I was wondering why do they have to mislead us at the first place. However, I do like the location of this villa.

Donna T.
Australia
March 21, 2016
Value budget near the beach
A reasonable place to stay near the beach for a budget traveller

Samuel C.
Australia
March 17, 2016
Never Again
Bath towels threadbare and grey. (Dirty). Coffee cups in room and breakfast plates chipped, stained and dirty. No hand towels, no soap at bathroom basin, no toilet roll holder, bathroom basin tap loose and about to fall off and dripping all the time, waste water pipe constantly dripping onto bathroom floor, room generally dirty, small pool with no shade and only 6 sun lounges for 16 rooms. Only 2 sun umbrellas. Other guests complained about lack of service and dirty state of rooms.Bar fridge in room not secured and kept falling out of cabinet every time the door was opened. Paint peeling from breakfast tables and room furniture in need of dire maintenance.

Owen P.
Australia
March 13, 2016
Good
Centrally Located. Friendly staff.

Robert S.
Indonesia
March 12, 2016
Recommend this hotel
Near Sanur Beach, you can walk through back of the hotel about 5 mnt only. The room was clean and quit big for us. Around this hotel have many resto or cafe.

Nicholas S.
United Kingdom
March 12, 2016
Bali Trip
Good location for us and ten min walk to the beach. Lots of taxi's about to take you were you want to go.

ELISA S.
Australia
March 09, 2016
A hidden gem
Location,quietness ,breakfast
Loved the location,right near many restaurants .wiffi was great ,pool clean and relaxing

Luna L.
Denmark
March 08, 2016
Looked good in the pictures but was not clean
The bedding was sticking and smelled of old sweat. The bathroom was not clean. Everything in the too neede a makeover

Louise H.
Australia
March 06, 2016
Boutique hotel
Close to beach, restaurants, clean and comfortable
For a short stay this hotel has character and all the comforts for a small price. Walking distance to all you need. The bottom levels do not have windows with a good view, but upstairs yes. 1 or 2 nights I recommend. Bed was comfy. Staff were nice and attended to you promptly.

Alison L.
Australia
February 21, 2016
Sari Villa Sanur Beach
We have stayed here a few times and just really appreciate its location and low key atmosphere, nice clean pool and facilities, friendly staff and yummy fruit salad for brekky. It's a budget place with a quality feel if you want to be near the beach but find the big resorts too expensive. 2 minute walk to the beach and cafes ....