or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sarita Chalet and Spa Hotel

279/373 Jomtien Beach Rd., Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, Thailand 20260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Superior Room Sarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant Sarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Reception Sarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Room Sarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Top Deluxe Sarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Suite Sarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Bar Sarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Sasitara Restaurant Sarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Spa Sarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Sarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Meeting Room Sarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Sarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Superior Sarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View
Sarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea View Sarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Top Deluxe Sea View Sarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Top Deluxe Sea View
Area: Jomtien Beach Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
549 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (549)
Sort by:
Nikhil T. Couples India, December 12, 2012
Lovely hotel, my third time stay

lovely location, excellent staff
8
This is my third time stay at Sarita. Lovely place with a lovely location right across the road on the jomtein beach. The rooms are dimly lit and not for the bright light loving people. A long walk to the room because of the odd location on the lift. Ample parking for bikes or cars available right across the road. Wifi exorbitantly expensive although agoda claims it offers free wifi. The staff there are sweet but hardly understand english. Most of the guests staying at the hotel seem russian. Security deposit is charged in hard cash and they strangely have no option for blocking the same on a credit card. Only one key card is issued for a room and they ask you to keep more deposit of 500 baht for additional key. This is usually free in most of the hotels around the world. Kettly is not provided in the room. Otherwise a positive experience.
Youqing X. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2012
Worst stay I've had in Thailand

Location
3.7
All I'm asking for in a hotel room are: cleanliness, hot shower, working air-conditioner and a comfortable bed. Sarita disappointed in all aspects and more. Floor of the room felt grimy enough to compel me to walk in my footwear. Stains on the walls. Shower fluctuated between scalding hot and icy cold. Making it almost impossible to shower properly. Shower head was designed to make it impossible to shower while standing. Noise from air-conditioner made it difficult to sleep. Bed was clean enough. 1 redeeming factor. Other than that service was torrid. Felt it the upon check in when staff find it hard to understand English. Reception staff sighed when we showed them our confirmation on our iphone. We were then made to sign a form that renders the staff irresponsible of any items that are lost in our room during the stay. (the first time that I've ever signed on one) We were locked out of our room twice when we wanted to retire for the night. Reception sounded unhappy that we called. Requested that we go to the counter instead to report the incident. When bellboy assisted to open the door, a curt reply that the access card 'timed out' was offered when we asked for the reason. We decided to check out after the 2nd night and reception staff was once again unhappy that we requested for a receipt. Different team but also couldn't understand English very well. Left us bewildered but decided that we finally had enough
Hotel Feature Tip: Book and stay if you want to ruin your holiday
Dipankar M. Couples India, November 11, 2012
Lovely hotel on the beach front

Lovely hotel on the beach front
8
Lovely hotel on the beach front in jomtien beach at a quiet location.
Sipim S. Families with older children Thailand, October 27, 2012
nice location but no parking system

nice location and good breakfast
8
The hotel is located just across the sea but a bit old and no nice parking lot (i had to park on the street). Anyways, the room is clean and quiet. What i like the most is the shower. Breakfast was good and had variety of choices. The hotel staff are not helpful. They couldn't even tell the way from main road to the hotel. Actually the hotel room is OK but the lobby is small and not nice(like a cheap hotel). To sum up,the hotel should improve 1.parking lot 2.lobby 3.staff to be more helpful and can communicate in English more effectively. The good things are 1.the location 2.price 3.clean bathroom 4.breakfast Thank you! hope it will help.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel staff should improve their English for better communicating with guests.
Jack H. Groups Australia, October 24, 2012
Really nice and comfortable

Near beach
7.7
This hotel is great but nothing too special just comfortable and nice, its a great location and has a good out door pool area. I only stayed one night but if I was staying longer I would be happy there. Its clean and nice and has very friendly and helpful staff. Its good value for money and well worth the stay.... Thumbs up!
Michael K. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2012
Good location for the beach

Very good selection of local foods for breakfast
7
Big rooms, well furnished, but no hot water in bath or shower. Add-ons expensive like wifi internet 200 baht per hour. Breakfast limited and not varied selection for international guests but very good for Thai food. Staff were ok, but could do with smiling a bit more.
Terence S. Couples United Kingdom, August 28, 2012
Noisy

Nice to have a swimming pool at the price I was given.
7.7
hotel was average. staff were very friendly and helpful. major complaint is the noise from the adjoining rooms and from a telephone in the hallway. woken up every morning at 6:30 am with the telephone constantly ringing. also woken up at various times of the day/night from the noise from the room next door. it was as if they were in the same room. you could hear everything!
Tharathorn R. Solo travelers Thailand, August 16, 2012
Good hotel near beach

Near the beach.
6.3
Hotel good for long stay in Pattaya. Quiet and near beach. Room is good and separate towel for pool. Front is okay not take time for checking in. Massage next to hotel is good.
Mei M. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 13, 2012
great hotel with reasonable price

2 mins and just cross the road is the beach
9.7
This is a very nice hotel, clean, food is not expensive at all, and taste good!! we arrived during the lunch time, and we just ordered food and had it at the pool side,it was just perfect.Later on, after a swim at the pool, we just cross the road and enjoy lying on the beach chair watching the sun set, kids had the banana boat, and i had the massage, all were wonderful, night time we drive to the end of the beach road ,there were a lot of sea food restaurants, which were next to the beach, breeze and great food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel was on soi 12, we went to a jungle gym which is from soi 14 and get through to the other side of road ,it cost about 2000bahts for 1and half hour ,which you can explore the jungle by climbing with the rope, safe and lot of fun.
Dihan D. Groups Sri Lanka, August 5, 2012
nice hotel ok loction

location
3.7
ok hotel ,, rooma are good., pretty old property,,,,lobby is dull and gloomy,,,,rooms have been done,,toilets could be better ,,televison channels lousy due to poor quality and old TV lift is old,,,easier to walk,,,, pool is nice,,staff ok ..reception staff cud be more friendly ,,,all in all ok hotel ,,,nothing too much to talk about i think have many more better places to stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beach in front of hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sarita Chalet and Spa Hotel PattayaSarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Superior RoomSarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantSarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionSarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe RoomSarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Top DeluxeSarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - SuiteSarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - BarSarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Sasitara RestaurantSarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - SpaSarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolSarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolSarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolSarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomSarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - LobbySarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorSarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewSarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Sea ViewSarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Top Deluxe Sea ViewSarita Chalet and Spa Hotel Pattaya - Top Deluxe Sea View

Customer Reviews - Sarita Chalet and Spa Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3A05