or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites

Cabahug Street, Ayala Access Road, Kasambagan, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Sarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - Hotel Exterior Sarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - Hotel Exterior Sarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - Board Room Sarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - Citidine Sarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - Amethyst Sarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - Grand Ballroom Sarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - Reception Sarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - Lobby Sarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - Meeting Room Sarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - Swimming Pool Sarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - Lobby Sarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - Presidential Sarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - Sky Garden Sarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - Presidential Sarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - Gym
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 299
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
377 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (377)
Sort by:
Hodaka K. Couples Japan, February 26, 2014
reasonable

price, location, staffs
9.3
We stayed at this hotel for 5 days. The best thing was the price, which was only about 1200 peso per day. You can swim in the indoor pool for free. Although the size of the room was not that big, it was just enough. If I could say the bad thingy, it would be the bathroom. There was a little rust on the water tap, but besides that, there's nothing I could tell about as bad points. It takes only within 10 mins from the hotel to The SM mall, the biggest mall around there, and also the Ayala mall, the second biggest one. The hotel was very convenient for us. The wifi connection was not so good, though.
Anthony J. Families with young children Philippines, February 23, 2014
comfort and peace of mind

comfort, parking, food
9.3
quite peaceful relaxiing and comfort with stay with Family and children. big space for parking and hotel staff were very attentive and accomodating with all our quiry and request.
Wade C. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2014
see my previous review of this hotel

see my previous review of this hotel
6
Cecilia B. Business travelers Philippines, February 21, 2014
Great and fine.

The hotel was big,staff were friendly and it cost just right.
6.3
It was nice but the room are old and the Ircon is noisy. But overall,the stay was great.
Sally A. Business travelers Australia, February 21, 2014
Basic. Maintenance of facilities poor.

Fairly new, staff friendly.
5.7
My room didn't have internet and I had to go to the lobby for this (inconvenient). They have a small gym, but pity half of the equipment is broken. I had hot water in my room, but my colleague didn't. Price is pretty cheap, so would still say it's ok for a budget traveller. Would be better if they kept up with maintenance of what is a fairly new hotel.
Wade C. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2014
hotel with old and new wings

could use some upgrades on the old wing side and the staff could use some training.
6
There is an old and new side to this hotel. We had a Deluxe? room in the old side. For the cost I don't think it was worth it. It did not look like the photos on Agoda or even at the front desk. The room was cleaned but well used. The bathroom has seen better days. It and the entire room need a DEEP cleaning. There was a problem with mold all around the tub and it and the shower curtain smelled very bad. We had to ask for towels and a bath matt. There was a very small window under the AC which looked like a child had put it up. The AV was VERY LOAD. Breakfast is pretty good, but the staff was inattentive. We and others, had to ask for breakfast items to be replaced and for things like salt, pepper, water, butter. The got the things when asked, but why do you need to ask when they are looking right at an empty platter with people still there to eat? I am guessing that either the staff has not been properly trained, or no one cares. There is A LOT of potential with a number of the staff members, they just might need some proper direction. (I have found this at some other hotels also.) The "business center" is not worth using and the internet is patchy as is often the case. Though it has a swimming pool, it was not in use. I am also beginning to suspect that a number of these hotels put us and others into inferior or lower standard rooms when they see you have booked with Agoda or a competing site. On this trip, 3 times now, (3 different hotels) I have been given a room only to find out, it is not what I should have been given. I will now go to the hotel and ask to see the particular type room I have booked BEFORE I tell them I have made a booking and see what they show me.
Judith S. Families with older children United States of America, February 18, 2014
Affordable, clean and friendly staff

Location, affordability and service
7.7
Everything was good, except internet service. Cumbersome to enter new code all the time and very slow.
Philip W. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2014
Reasonable value

The staff are very friendly and attentive. There is also a useful little store attached where you can purchase toiletries and basic medications and the girl who works there is very helpful
6
Bewareif you want to drink anything other than beer or soft drink that the bar does not stock wine or spirits. THis is a ridiculous state of afffairs for a hotel that caters for a large number of guests. Other than that it is a basic but friendly place. If you stay in the older part you should be accustomed to traffic noise if you want to sleep. The newer wing is far less noisy and the rooms far better.
Mikhaela K. Couples Philippines, February 8, 2014
Elegant room but with a bit street noise

Cool bathroom, bedroom interior design, food
7.3
My husband and I got the grand deluxe room. We didnt expect much with the low price but the room was surprising very elegant, new, and clean. What i really liked was the bathroom which had a cool shower that had changing color lights when u turn it on. Also had a separate bathtub. What we didnt like though was that a bit of the street noise could be heard at night. Maybe next time we'll get a room not facing the main street. Also, fridge had nothing inside not even complementary water nor coffee.
James F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2014
Super Value and great location!

Soft comfortable bed, good wifi connection, very nice staff
8.3
I had searched many travel reviews on many hotels in this area for my specific business needs. I had seen mixed reviews on Sarrosa but finally chose it because my friend I was visiting wanted a pool! I was more than pleasantly surprised. I can not imagine why anyone would not have good things to say about this hotel. The price was incredibly cheap and the value incredibly high! 5 minutes after checking in a guy came and offered to spritz the room with air freshener and 30 minutes after checking in the front desk called to make sure everything was ok!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - hi resSarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - Hotel ExteriorSarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - Hotel ExteriorSarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - Board RoomSarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - CitidineSarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - AmethystSarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - Grand BallroomSarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - ReceptionSarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - LobbySarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - Meeting RoomSarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - Swimming PoolSarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - LobbySarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - PresidentialSarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - Sky GardenSarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - PresidentialSarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites Cebu - Gym

Customer Reviews - Sarrosa International Hotel and Residential Suites, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08