My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Satelit Hotel

Jl. Mayjen, Sungkono 139, Mayjen Sungkono, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Satelit Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Satelit Hotel Surabaya - Reception Satelit Hotel Surabaya - Interior Satelit Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Satelit Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Satelit Hotel Surabaya - Exterior Satelit Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Satelit Hotel Surabaya - Interior Satelit Hotel Surabaya - Interior Satelit Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Satelit Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Satelit Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Satelit Hotel Surabaya - Interior Satelit Hotel Surabaya - Facilities Satelit Hotel Surabaya - Ballroom Satelit Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room
Area: Mayjen Sungkono Number of Rooms: 154

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with older children (30)
Sort by:
Wiraswati W. Families with older children Indonesia, March 11, 2013
this hotel was comfort enough

centrally located, easy from the airport, nearby the mall
5.7
i feel comfort stay at the Satelit Hotel, nearby the main road and easy for access.
Shirley T. Families with older children Indonesia, December 23, 2012
Nice Old Hotel with Reasonable Price

Good location, spacious room, has bathtube and basic amenities
6.3
This hotel is suitable for Indonesian / Asian travellers who are not demanding, just looking for a place to rest after wandering the city. The room can accommodate 1-2 extra beds. The price is only Rp 135,000 per bed (including breakfast). My family stayed in this hotel before flying next the day from Juanda airport. Everything was ok, the check in was quick (the staff cannot speak English), the room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was nice, hot water was available. Since we checked out before 6 a.m., the restaurant was not open yet but they let us ate some porridge and bread with butter and jam. I am quite pleased with Satelit Hotel and will consider this place again in the future. Cons: The lighting was dim, so if you are looking for a room to work with your laptop, find a room with big window to catch the sunlight. The furniture is old but still acceptable. No wi-fi / internet access in the room.
Adi S. Families with older children Indonesia, October 1, 2012
great locations, u can go anywhere without traffic

strategies locations
8.7
Cheap, n good breakfast, near from sutos mall, ciputra world, I though that hotel hasc strategies location, service with smile, this hotel gave u anything, with that price I though was worthit, really good hotel, I recomended for all of you, to stay this hotel for your traveling, or for you business.
Shopping Tip: Near from sutos mall n ciputra world.
Yuliana S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 22, 2012
Great location, medium room

nice limited budget hotel.
7
Nice comfortable hotel in center of city. Easy to go nearby attraction.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The traffics near the hotel were not crowded, it only take a few minutes to go to the shopping places such as pasar atum, tunjungan, or hitech mall. Recommended for travellers with limited budget. The hotel itself is nice although it is a little bit old. The breakfast is very limited. Didn't even get any juice during breakfast (only water, coffee, and tea).
Michelle S. Families with older children Indonesia, February 18, 2012
Basic hotel in town

fulfil your basic needs
5.7
i like the location (though many traffic jam in rush hour). basic old hotel with standard facilities. however, we stayed in a room with the most ridiculous window-view we have ever seen. when we opened the curtain, all we could see was not the garden or pool (as usual option), but we saw around 16 ac-outdoor hanging on the window. we were speechless and could not believe what the architect was thinking when he built this building?! aside from that, this is an ok hotel.
Harun H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 19, 2011
Quite old hotel but good servise

Politeness and smily face staff
7.3
The room is quite small in size compare to same standard room in my country . No hot water heater / jar provided in the room but customer can get hot water from the cafe in level 1 which cause a bit troublesome and uneasy amongs us especially during late night.Anyway all staff are polite and smile always at us that make us feel a bit thanksful and helpfull too. Food are great and got lots of choices and very cheep too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel located nearby of all the most favourite sight seeing spot and make us no hurry to go to any of them and the surrounding is calm too. Good place to rest at night after a long day trip around the city.
Amran A. Families with older children Malaysia, June 6, 2011
Suitable and lovely hotel

A place nice to stay
7.7
The hotel is good to stay. Giants shopping mall just nearby. Good to stay cos it is in the heart of Surabaya. No problem on transportation.
Travel tip: Just a nice place to sleep.
Swee C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 21, 2011
Medium size hotel

Very near to Giant
5.7
overall value for money as it is the room is spacious except that the water piping needs upgrading as when next door taps turned on, you can hear the ruttling noise. the hotel also come with breakfast simple one 2 dishes and rice for breakfast and sometimes with porridge. ocassionally there is an inhouse singer to share with you some oldies and local indonesian songs
Sariningdiah P. Families with older children Indonesia, September 16, 2010
Hotel Satelite - Surabaya - East Java - Indonesia

location is quite strategic, on the way to airport, near to the new highway
6
We just check-in late at night, very tired from Bromo Mt, so the air condition which is not working very well is not a matter for us. Overall the hotel is ok, since it gives us quite a reasonable price :). The breakfast also ok for Indonesian people, but i'm not so sure if it is for foreigners. Too bad the praying room for public (Mushola) which is located in basement is too small and really need an attention from the hotel mgmt to make it convinient.
Yuli P. Families with older children Indonesia, May 5, 2013
hotel yg strategis

dipusat kota,tdk jauh dr bandara,taxi yg slalu standby dpn hotel
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Satelit Hotel SurabayaSatelit Hotel Surabaya - BallroomSatelit Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionSatelit Hotel Surabaya - InteriorSatelit Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSatelit Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSatelit Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorSatelit Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSatelit Hotel Surabaya - InteriorSatelit Hotel Surabaya - InteriorSatelit Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSatelit Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSatelit Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSatelit Hotel Surabaya - InteriorSatelit Hotel Surabaya - FacilitiesSatelit Hotel Surabaya - BallroomSatelit Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07