Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Satriya Cottages

Popies Lane II Kuta Beach, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 167 reviews

133 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (167)
Sort by:
Rosa D. Couples Australia, May 29, 2016
Satriya cottages
6.7
Very happy with our stay. Great spot in poppies 2. Walking distance to lots of great restaurants, shops and the beach. Grounds were luvly. We were in the newer accomodation which is right at the back of the resort. We initially felt a bit isolated from the main resort as you walk down an alley way and a private residence to get there. However we found it was just fine. There is a smaller pool there right outside the rooms which was perfect for early morning or late night swims. During the day we went to the main pool. And our rooms were quite new, clean and roomy. Luved our stay. Would go back.
Michael W. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 29, 2016
Great Place
6.3
Great place to stay and only a very short walk to the beach and I mean short :)
Kane M. Couples New Zealand, May 12, 2016
Location, location, location
5.7
Loved it, will be back again in July
Jane A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 1, 2016
Great stay!
6
I only stayed three nights but wish I booked longer. Perfect location in Kuta, friendly staff, first class. I will definitely be back!
Kaye B. Couples Australia, April 19, 2016
Accessibility
5.3
I kept wondering how the elderly got up the stairs for breakfast, they are too high to climb & u have to use banisters to feel safe going down
Brad C. Couples Australia, April 16, 2016
Awesome hotel
6.7
Best hotel we have had in bali, excellent friendly staff, great pool, top food, we will go again
Sania D. Families with older children Australia, March 26, 2016
My second stay!!

Pool, location, friendliness
8.3
My second stay in 3 years, tried somewhere else. Love the facilities here staff friendliness, location and staff honesty when asked questions. You have the option of cheap rooms or up grades.
Jayde P. Families with young children Australia, March 23, 2016
Ok facilities and room.. best location
4.3
Great location although pictures look better than it really is in terms of the pool and surrounds... typical bar side drinkers in the pool that don't get out to use the toilet. room is reasonable size and cold aircon. probably wouldn't go back there.
Arial E. Couples Australia, March 21, 2016
Fantastic
6
I love this place! All of it is amazing inlcuding rooms, pool, location and staff... buffet break fast was average to a little dissapointing. I would rather a choice of not having it included and staying at a lower nightly rate and eatingn elsewhere for breakfast.
Dominique F. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 7, 2016
Room is okay but bathroom is a little dirty.

Location, food and the pool?
8
1 - 10 of 133 reviews Next page
Satriya Cottages BaliSatriya Cottages Bali - In Superior room typeSatriya Cottages Bali - In Standard Room typeSatriya Cottages Bali - Superior roomSatriya Cottages Bali - Superior roomSatriya Cottages Bali - In Standard room typeSatriya Cottages Bali - In Superior room typeSatriya Cottages Bali - In Deluxe room typeSatriya Cottages Bali - Superior roomSatriya Cottages Bali - In Deluxe room typeSatriya Cottages Bali - In Superior room typeSatriya Cottages Bali - In Superior room typeSatriya Cottages Bali - Balcony for standard room view to poolSatriya Cottages Bali - Deluxe roomSatriya Cottages Bali - Standard roomSatriya Cottages Bali - Superior roomSatriya Cottages Bali - Pool view in standard roomSatriya Cottages Bali - Main poolSatriya Cottages Bali - Garden viewSatriya Cottages Bali - Garden viewSatriya Cottages Bali - RestaurantSatriya Cottages Bali - In Deluxe roomSatriya Cottages Bali - Peaceful garden viewSatriya Cottages Bali - View of the LobbySatriya Cottages Bali - View from the front of lobbySatriya Cottages Bali - GardenSatriya Cottages Bali - In Superior room typeSatriya Cottages Bali - Balinese Lobby interiorSatriya Cottages Bali - In Standard roomSatriya Cottages Bali - Garden viewSatriya Cottages Bali - Garden ViewSatriya Cottages Bali - Garden viewSatriya Cottages Bali - Standard roomSatriya Cottages Bali - Deluxe roomSatriya Cottages Bali - Standard roomSatriya Cottages Bali - Night view at front of back sectionSatriya Cottages Bali - The main entrance of HotelSatriya Cottages Bali - Balinese art carvingSatriya Cottages Bali - BathroomSatriya Cottages Bali - Stage at poolSatriya Cottages Bali - Standard roomSatriya Cottages Bali - DeluxeSatriya Cottages Bali - In Deluxe room typeSatriya Cottages Bali - ViewSatriya Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSatriya Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSatriya Cottages Bali - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05