Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Satriya Cottages

Popies Lane II Kuta Beach, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Satriya Cottages Bali - Bathroom Satriya Cottages Bali - Bathroom Satriya Cottages Bali - Guest Room Satriya Cottages Bali - Guest Room Satriya Cottages Bali - Bathroom Satriya Cottages Bali - Bathroom Satriya Cottages Bali - Bathroom Satriya Cottages Bali - Guest Room Satriya Cottages Bali - Interior Satriya Cottages Bali - Bathroom Satriya Cottages Bali - Interior Satriya Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool Satriya Cottages Bali - Guest Room Satriya Cottages Bali - Guest Room Satriya Cottages Bali - Guest Room Satriya Cottages Bali - Interior
Satriya Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool Satriya Cottages Bali - Swimming Pool Satriya Cottages Bali - View Satriya Cottages Bali - View Satriya Cottages Bali - Restaurant Satriya Cottages Bali - Bathroom Satriya Cottages Bali - Garden Satriya Cottages Bali - Reception Satriya Cottages Bali - Lobby Satriya Cottages Bali - Garden Satriya Cottages Bali - Bathroom Satriya Cottages Bali - Reception
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 61

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 136 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
Paul B. Couples Australia, September 1, 2015
Value for money

Location, Price & Large rooms
6.7
Report this review
Aqilah R. Groups Singapore, August 8, 2015
Review

Location. Good service.
9
My room was upgrade from standard to superior for free as there is no more standard room. The staffs were helpful and patience in handling our situation. 3mins walk to the beach and 5 mins walk to the shopping area. Overall it was a excellent hotel with good service.
Report this review
Sarah B. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2015
value for money for sure

rooms are clean and nice, pools are great, perfect location
10
I was a lone traveller and I felt safe here, the staff were pleasant. It's an older style place but its clean and the location is perfect. I read other reviews before staying and some people complained that they got to the front and had to walk to the "new part", this happened to me and it was fine. The only complaint I would have is some Aussie travellers also staying there were rude to me. If you stay in the new back part of the place you can easily walk either out the back down a couple of laneways to the main road or out the front amd straight down the road to the beach or the boardwalk. I got in at 1:30 am and they didnt have a shuttle service at this time. I had room servce a few nights and for the $6 I paid the food wasnt too bad it ranged from pizza to cheese burgers to asian. I would recommend people to stay here if you want somewhere cheap, fairly quiet and nice
Report this review
Kerstin P. Groups Ireland, July 23, 2015
Great traditional Bali hotel

Location, room was beautiful, value for money
8.7
Beautiful and relaxed
Report this review
Febrina M. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 21, 2015
Certain part of the hotel urgently need RENOVATION

location, staff friendly, pool
8.3
First we were given a standard room with a very unpleasant condition . This is an old room , and smelly . The room was also dark and dreary interior color . After we filed the complaint , the next day we were upgraded to a superior room which was much more spacious and comfortable . Thanks to Blih Dewa that accommodate our complaints . Suggestion : Room should SOON be renovated, especially the toilets and bathrooms . Room hallway also very bleak , and need renovation/retouch.
Report this review
Sahan D. Couples Sri Lanka, July 19, 2015
Good location

Good location
6
Good location, near to all Kuta Beach and the malls, big rooms
Report this review
Wong Y. Groups Malaysia, July 18, 2015
Hotel just steps away from Kuta Beach

Super Convenient, comfortable & very close to the beach
9.7
The cottage just next to beach walk shopping mall, also steps away from Kuta Beach, With total 3 pools..... We do not have much time to enjoys the facilities there, because we having very rush trip.... But what we see & feel is, this cottage really comfortable, suitable for the family with kids.... And the breakfast, thumb up.... Overall, will stay again next time.
Report this review
Laura M. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2015
Old School Charm with Comfort!

Staff. Location. Pool.
9.7
Being on my own, I was relieved and delighted that the Satriya felt safe and welcoming. I loved the location in Poppies Lane 2 ... felt like I was back in Bali in the 80s! So much of Bali now is a little bit generic and allot of the new style of villa and modern hotels leave me a little uninspired. All personal choices but for me, the Satriya was the best of both worlds, having the old-school-charm but also with modern and refreshed rooms. Wayan and all the staff really looked after me and I will take my husband next time we go to Bali and it will be our 'go to' place when we want to stay in Kuta. I loved scooting along the beach or up the lane to shop, spa, eat or see a band. Loads of fun!
Report this review
Vivek B. Couples India, June 29, 2015
Excellent Place to stay.. value for money

Location, Resort area, full green with old Balinese architecture
8.3
Memorable stay.. will go back next time there.
Report this review
Angelina M. Groups Switzerland, June 29, 2015
Best Place to stay in Kuta

The Hotol looks authentic balinese, nice big pool, really close to the beach & street shops & thr big mall
9
Sleept always really good. Love it<3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Satriya Cottages BaliSatriya Cottages Bali - BathroomSatriya Cottages Bali - BathroomSatriya Cottages Bali - Guest RoomSatriya Cottages Bali - Guest RoomSatriya Cottages Bali - BathroomSatriya Cottages Bali - BathroomSatriya Cottages Bali - BathroomSatriya Cottages Bali - Guest RoomSatriya Cottages Bali - InteriorSatriya Cottages Bali - BathroomSatriya Cottages Bali - InteriorSatriya Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSatriya Cottages Bali - Guest RoomSatriya Cottages Bali - Guest RoomSatriya Cottages Bali - Guest RoomSatriya Cottages Bali - InteriorSatriya Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSatriya Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolSatriya Cottages Bali - ViewSatriya Cottages Bali - ViewSatriya Cottages Bali - RestaurantSatriya Cottages Bali - BathroomSatriya Cottages Bali - GardenSatriya Cottages Bali - ReceptionSatriya Cottages Bali - LobbySatriya Cottages Bali - GardenSatriya Cottages Bali - BathroomSatriya Cottages Bali - ReceptionSatriya Cottages Bali - BathroomSatriya Cottages Bali - ViewSatriya Cottages Bali - ViewSatriya Cottages Bali - ViewSatriya Cottages Bali - Guest RoomSatriya Cottages Bali - Guest RoomSatriya Cottages Bali - ExteriorSatriya Cottages Bali - EntranceSatriya Cottages Bali - ExteriorSatriya Cottages Bali - BathroomSatriya Cottages Bali - ViewSatriya Cottages Bali - Standard roomSatriya Cottages Bali - Deluxe


AS-AGWEB-3B01