Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saual Keh Hotel

No.2, 90th Lane, Sec. 1, Roosevelt Rd., Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 1467 reviews

579 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1467)
Sort by:
Monica H. Business travelers United States of America, May 27, 2015
Internet connection was terrible / lacking

convenient location, good-sized single room, delicious breakfast
5.7
Majors problems with room phone, elevator and internet connection (1) Land-line phone in the room did not have a dial tone 80% of my stay. (2) Elevator was leaking one day. They shut it down for 24 hours after repair, I had to climb up to the 6th floor. (3) Internet connection was very slow and kept on dropping the first 3 days. Then I could not get on at all most of the time the last three days because of usage overload. They did not have passcode protected connection so people in the neighborhood were using their connection, not hotel guests. I wasted hours trying to reconnect and reboot, also missed important business calls. Had never seen anything like it. I had reservation for 14 days, had to move out after 6 days. Hotel manager admitted they needed an internet overhaul. Don't know when that will be done.
Report this review
Mcclain T. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2015
Clean and modern

Modern , suana room and clean
5.7
It was pretty good except that the breakfast taste terrible . My last day was a pretty good breakfast but the past few days was terrible . I could taste the fishy smell in my hash brown. But other than that , room was quite big, suana was good . Housekeeping are very efficient. Close to CkS Mrt , approx 5 mins walk .
Report this review
Alvin L. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2015
Good location, second time staying here

Near Jinfeng which serves good quality local delights, near MRT, near City Area
7.3
Comfortable stay, although service could be slightly improved.
Report this review
Sok C. Business travelers Portugal, May 2, 2015
so far so good

price, convenience, easy to book
4
price, convenience, easy to book, the staff is not very polite....
Report this review
Lo W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 22, 2015
Great Services

Convenient, Great services and quiet
7.7
close to subway, quiet
Report this review
Cheng Y. Couples Taiwan, April 15, 2015
Not bad!

comfortable bed, good location, staff is willing to help
8
I'll say it's a good hotel, but not too much impressive.
Report this review
Kit C. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 9, 2015
cosy

the air-conditions systems are very great. It has heater and dehumidifier mode both in toilet and the bathroom. The beds are comfortable. The wall is thick that I cannot here anything next door.
8.3
Report this review
Irving T. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2015
Not impressed

Hotel staff helpful
6.3
average hotel, hotel staff helpful. but wifi signal weak, bad soundproofing - can hear outside noises clearly
Report this review
Kit Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 3, 2015
Good value of money

location, hygiene, staff
9.3
It was great and cozy. The location is superb that you can get to the metro station in 5 minutes. Will definitely revisit next time.
Report this review
Wing Y. Solo travelers Canada, March 9, 2015
Nice.

Comfort , not bad location, clean.
8
Quite nice place to stay
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 579 reviews Next page
Saual Keh Hotel TaipeiSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - ExteriorSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - ExteriorSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - InteriorSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - InteriorSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - InteriorSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - InteriorSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - RestaurantSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - SpaSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - SpaSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - SpaSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - BathroomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - BathroomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - BathroomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - BathroomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - BathroomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - BathroomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - BathroomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - BathroomSaual Keh Hotel Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04