or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savali Hotel

Jalan Hayam Wuruk No 31-33, Padang Barat, Padang, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Savali Hotel Padang - Meeting Room Savali Hotel Padang - Interior Savali Hotel Padang - Interior Savali Hotel Padang - Exterior Savali Hotel Padang - Interior Savali Hotel Padang - Interior Savali Hotel Padang - Reception Savali Hotel Padang - Interior Savali Hotel Padang - Guest Room Savali Hotel Padang - Interior Savali Hotel Padang - Guest Room Savali Hotel Padang - Interior Savali Hotel Padang - Guest Room Savali Hotel Padang - Guest Room Savali Hotel Padang - Guest Room Savali Hotel Padang - Reception
Savali Hotel Padang - Guest Room Savali Hotel Padang - Swimming Pool Savali Hotel Padang - Guest Room Savali Hotel Padang - Guest Room Savali Hotel Padang - Reception
Area: Padang Barat Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Farah F. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 25, 2013
clean and cozy hotel with good loca

clean, strategic, affordable
8
Yuliawati Y. Families with young children Indonesia, February 11, 2013
Lovely hotel but small rooms

Liked
8
Great location..very homy..n very comfotable.me n family very enjoy to stay there
Jason W. Business travelers Canada, October 14, 2012
Decent basic hotel near the airport

Location to the airport
8.7
This is a nice little hotel. Clean, friendly staff, decent location. Close to the airport, but still close enough to town. Nothing out of the ordinary, but I would stay here again as the price is good, and it's clean.
Moh M. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 14, 2012
great hotel but nor for pleasure seeker

calm
6.3
This hotel is located quite far from the city center. This hotel is perfect for rest, because the atmosphere is calm. his hotel is pretty good quality. for the most affordable price, the rooms are quite large given. but there is a problem for culinary. because it is located far from the city center. it is hard to find a place to eat on the roadside or fast food restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: suggestions for those wishing to stay at the hotel. do not forget to eat dinner after coming home from the road - the road. because it will be difficult to find food near the hotel. if the middle of the night feeling hungry, please order from the restaurant at the hotel. :)
Andy H. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 19, 2012
Nice cozy hotel

Nice concept and very homy, also friendly staffs.
8.3
Wonderful. The staffs are very nice. The room is alright for couples to stay. The concept of the hotel is coziness, so it feel like you are sitting in your own living room when you sit in the lobby. Overall bery nice to stay.
Nightlife Tip: The music room, karaoke, live music and pool game are very close to this hotel so you don't need taxi to get night entertainment. Just 2 minute walk.
Angie B. Families with young children Australia, August 16, 2012
good location but quality lacking

great pool and chaeffer available
4.7
the initial room was very small and bathroom had a blocked toilet and full of mosquitos. we negotiated an upgrade. the room was better but the bathroom still had a bad smell. the tap also busted and we had a minor flood. the breakfast was a basic buffet. we spoke to the manager about our disappointment with the stay and he was quite good about it.
Isabel D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 22, 2012
Small but perfect hotel

The staff and the amenities in the hotel were great
9.3
The only real down side of this hotel was the fact that my room was very small (think those small French motorway places) and the fact that the window was also small and faced into the outside corridor, so I couldn't leave the curtains open. It was a Superior room and I suspect the other room types may be bigger. It was fine for one person staying a night or two but not really big enough to share. That being said, it had everything I needed and the quality of finish inside the room was European rather than Indonesian in standard and quality, although the towels were no longer sparkling white, but that's Indonesia for you. The staff had a good level of English and were happy to help make my stay easier in any way they could. There is a small pool too! The breakfast was limited but OK for the size of the place. It is just round the corner from the museum in Padang.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from a mall containing a big department store (Ramayana) and a big supermarket (Parksons). About 10 minutes further north and a right turn awayare Pizza Hut, McDonalds and KFC if you've had enough of nasi goreng!
Patricia H. Couples Australia, July 18, 2012
Great hotel - clean and modern

Good location, great food
9.7
the hotel was very clean and modern but the rooms were quite small. nice pool and lounge area downstairs but was mostly packed with groups of surfers returning from or waiting to go on surfing safaris. they could be a bit loud so best to get a room need the back of the hotel. food at hotel very good and other good eateries close-by. only one block from the beach and a short walk to the market.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wi-fi available but no computers for guest to use.
Patricia H. Couples Australia, July 17, 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff, good food

Modern and clean hotel
7.7
good hotel, modern and clean but rooms are quite small. staff very friendly and food is good.
Liling O. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Charming deco

Staff are friendly and obliging
8
We were happy with everything except that our room was small and that there is a smell of cigarettes in our non smoking room. At breakfast, there was a man who was smoking next to us and I had to give him nasty states and ask the staff 3 times before they told him that the smoking area is outside😓. I am wondering if it is a Indonesian culture to smoke at areas designated as non smoking.
Restaurant Tip: The best Chinese restaurant in town is called Apollo. We had huge huge crabs and very cheap ( USD$20 per pax ). The best Padang restaurant is called Pagi Sore but I suspect they fleeced us coz we were shocked when we saw the bill ( USD$13 per pax ) as usually Padang food costs no more than USD$3 per pax

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Savali Hotel PadangSavali Hotel Padang - Meeting RoomSavali Hotel Padang - InteriorSavali Hotel Padang - InteriorSavali Hotel Padang - ExteriorSavali Hotel Padang - InteriorSavali Hotel Padang - InteriorSavali Hotel Padang - ReceptionSavali Hotel Padang - InteriorSavali Hotel Padang - Guest RoomSavali Hotel Padang - InteriorSavali Hotel Padang - Guest RoomSavali Hotel Padang - InteriorSavali Hotel Padang - Guest RoomSavali Hotel Padang - Guest RoomSavali Hotel Padang - Guest RoomSavali Hotel Padang - ReceptionSavali Hotel Padang - Guest RoomSavali Hotel Padang - Swimming PoolSavali Hotel Padang - Guest RoomSavali Hotel Padang - Guest RoomSavali Hotel Padang - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C01