or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savedra Beach Bungalows

Panagsama Beach 6032 Basdiot, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Savedra Beach Bungalows Cebu - Nearby Attraction - White Sand Beach (Basdaku) Savedra Beach Bungalows Cebu - Nearby Attraction - Kawasan Falls Savedra Beach Bungalows Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Savedra Beach Bungalows Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Savedra Beach Bungalows Cebu - Standard Savedra Beach Bungalows Cebu - Standard Savedra Beach Bungalows Cebu - Standard Savedra Beach Bungalows Cebu - Family Savedra Beach Bungalows Cebu - Family Savedra Beach Bungalows Cebu - Exterior
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Thomas B. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Out dated rooms

Inexpensive
4
Very basic and out of date fixtures and fittings. Close though to the beaches and not expensive. Good wifi can be accessed to. Lots of bars and restaraunts around in the area. We though hired motor cycles at rate of pesos a day. Saved us lots of money and gave us freedom to go where and when we wanted to.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire motor cycles
Henryk Z. Solo travelers Sweden, November 20, 2012
nice view

view
5.7
For me, as a solo traveller the stay in Savedra Beach Bungalows was not so great. They have no breakfastroom/restaurant or any other place where guest meet, so I never met any other guests. But if this is no problem for you and you like to have a lot of option of restautants and bars this is a good place...but nothing extra. If you are a diver and like bar-life this is probably a good choise. I mooved to Belgian-Asian Guesthouse near White beach...it was much better for a solo traveller abouve 60.
Veronica M. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2012
good location for diving

clean hotel, looking out to sea
8
a lovely location,overlooking the sea, we could see turtles from the balcony. Lovely to have a kettle with tea and coffee supplied, plus hot water for showering. Helpful staff.It is the start of diving season and can be noisy at night.
Restaurant Tip: Good value and good food next to hotel at Sunset View
Anthony G. Couples Australia, October 7, 2012
amazing proximity to coral snorkelling

great value
7.3
loved it here , vitually directly off your balcony is all coral excellent for snorkelling with lots of natural beauty
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: amazingly convienient snorkelling off your balcony :)
Anthony G. Couples Australia, October 4, 2012
highly recommend

great snorkelling just off your balcony
7.3
lovely little ares to stay , I love this place lots of nice little cheap places to eat or have a drink and right on the ocean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: thats the best part you don't really have to go anywhere , the snorkelling is amazing right here
Pim H. Couples Netherlands, August 20, 2012
Awesome location and very friendly service!

right on the beach, free wifi, airport transfer cheaper than at dive school
8.3
We had a great stay, location is awesome and service great! decent rooms, great balcony, 24hour guard, airco and shower, all working, bed very good. Transfer to airport via hotel was. would stay again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Diving! both with whalesharks (expensive but worth every penny) and at nearby fantastic pescador island. Dove with diveshop across the street, great ppl.
Jacqueline K. Solo travelers Germany, July 10, 2012
Great location if you want to scuba dive!

Locals are sooo hospitable!
8
I sooo want to come back ...love the location, the locals & the reef! Amazing marine life right in front of your balcony!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Scuba diving or snorkeling is a must if you staying there!
Marek P. Solo travelers Czech Republic, June 14, 2012
Absolutely beachfront

location
9.7
superb beachfront cottages in the middle of moalboal - panagsama beach. it´s mainly diving destination, but even if you are not diver surrounding nature and environment will please you. for beaching activities is near white beach available. very nice hospitable staff in this resort. overall very nice experience.
Craig D. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2012
Good place to stay and relax

Right on the water
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay at Savedra Beach Bungalows. The staff is nice and helpful and they have good security all day and night. The room and en suite bathroom were clean and in great working order. All of the rooms have a balcony on the ocean with chairs and a table. The shower has really nice pressure and it is hot! This was a nice surprise for us to have both, since we have been on the road a long time. There is a mini fridge in the room and the prices for the water (6 gal) was cheaper than the local stores will sell to you. There was also a water heater for coffee and tea (also both are provided for free). There is even a maid service everyday. The fan worked well. It is easy to get a tricycle ride or walk to most places. The restaurants and bars in the area are good and open late. All in all, it is a very relaxed place to stay and the price makes it a good value. It is quiet and the WIFI works in the room. The dive center across the street is very nice. We would stay here again.
Nian R. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2012
Good service and views

Nice sea view
7.3
there was a 24 hr security guard for the resort. their items in the fridge and the 6 litre water was the cheapest around. wifi connection was intermitten, strong when there is connection but sometimes no connection. right opposite to the most well-equipped dive shop savedra dive shop. no tv in the resort but air con and water heater working very well. no breakfast and you are required to pay for the airport transfer yourself despite the website stating it is provided.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Savedra Beach Bungalows CebuSavedra Beach Bungalows Cebu - Nearby Attraction - White Sand Beach (Basdaku)Savedra Beach Bungalows Cebu - Nearby Attraction - Kawasan FallsSavedra Beach Bungalows Cebu - Balcony/TerraceSavedra Beach Bungalows Cebu - Balcony/TerraceSavedra Beach Bungalows Cebu - StandardSavedra Beach Bungalows Cebu - StandardSavedra Beach Bungalows Cebu - StandardSavedra Beach Bungalows Cebu - FamilySavedra Beach Bungalows Cebu - FamilySavedra Beach Bungalows Cebu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03