or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savera

146 Dr Radhakrishnan Road , Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Savera Chennai - Bamboo Bar Savera Chennai - Piano Restaurant Savera Chennai - Malgudi Restaurant Savera Chennai - Roof Top Restaurant Savera Chennai - Minar Restaurant Savera Chennai - Bakers Basket-Bakery Savera Chennai - Meeting Room Savera Chennai - Ballroom Savera Chennai - Conference Hall Savera Chennai - Gymnasium Savera Chennai - Hotel Exterior Savera Chennai - Swimming Pool Savera Chennai - Restaurant Savera Chennai - Reception Savera Chennai - Bar Savera Chennai - Restaurant
Savera Chennai - Executive Room Savera Chennai - Swimming Pool Savera Chennai - Saloon Savera Chennai - Executive Room Savera Chennai - Bathroom Savera Chennai - Executive Room Savera Chennai - Exterior Savera Chennai - Room Sit out Savera Chennai - Exterior Savera Chennai - Executive Superior Savera Chennai - Art Savera Chennai - Garden
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
541 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (541)
Sort by:
Kheerdali R. Business travelers Mauritius, July 7, 2013
AMAZING

SPACE, CLEANLINESS, GOOD STAFF
9.3
Unexpected. knowing how india is dirty all round, Savera is all different. Staff very helpful, communicative, and i would advise anyone visiting Chennai to stay at Savera. Price is good, food also and very clean. This hotel is really of my choice.
Lawrence N. Business travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2013
It was a commfortable, safe hotel.

Service Security and good food.
7.7
Albert J. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2013
It was not worth the amount spent.

Location, Location, Location
6
Still renovation going on in the building and I was moved from one room to another as I was given a smoking room by mistake. The restaurant was expensive but the food quality was not that great. The wi-fi didn't work well at the 9th floor.
Albert J. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2013
Average hotel. Still a lot of renovation going on.

Nothing to mention.
6
The bathroom of the so-called 'Executive Room' didn't even have a bath tub (it had only standing shower) and doesn't have the power plug to use the shaver. The room didn't have the essential things like iron box, hair dryer, wi-fi access, etc. When I asked for a hair dryer, I got a fully damaged (burnt) dryer which didn't even last for a few seconds. The hotel really doesn't worth the money we spent for it.
Kubernath T. Families with older children India, June 24, 2013
stay was reasonably fine and not extraordinary.

friendliness of staff, nice restaurants and centrally located
6.3
stay was somehow okay but i feel that hotel charges are higher than the facilities available in the rooms. i dont think that this hotel offers special rate for Agoda.com guests. rooms in the newly renovated floors are better than the old ones.
Kala S. Solo travelers India, June 20, 2013
Stay is okay

clean and friendly
8
Stay is okay.
Ron G. Business travelers Singapore, June 18, 2013
Not impress at all

nothing much
4.3
Mohamed R. Families with young children India, June 16, 2013
it's not what i expected

big parking lot, convenienient location
6
Nazeer M. Families with young children India, June 14, 2013
Great hotel for the great shopping in chennai

location, clean and food
10
Nazeer M. Families with young children India, June 14, 2013
great locations and nice place

Location cleaner spacious
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Savera Chennai - Hotel Main BuildingSavera Chennai - Bamboo BarSavera Chennai - Piano RestaurantSavera Chennai - Malgudi RestaurantSavera Chennai - Roof Top RestaurantSavera Chennai - Minar RestaurantSavera Chennai - Bakers Basket-BakerySavera Chennai - Meeting RoomSavera Chennai - BallroomSavera Chennai - Conference HallSavera Chennai - GymnasiumSavera Chennai - Hotel ExteriorSavera Chennai - Swimming PoolSavera Chennai - RestaurantSavera Chennai - ReceptionSavera Chennai - BarSavera Chennai - RestaurantSavera Chennai - Executive RoomSavera Chennai - Swimming PoolSavera Chennai - SaloonSavera Chennai - Executive RoomSavera Chennai - BathroomSavera Chennai - Executive RoomSavera Chennai - ExteriorSavera Chennai - Room Sit outSavera Chennai - ExteriorSavera Chennai - Executive SuperiorSavera Chennai - ArtSavera Chennai - GardenSavera Chennai - BanquetsSavera Chennai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Savera, Chennai

AS-AGWEB-3C03