or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savera

146 Dr Radhakrishnan Road , Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Savera Chennai - Bamboo Bar Savera Chennai - Piano Restaurant Savera Chennai - Malgudi Restaurant Savera Chennai - Roof Top Restaurant Savera Chennai - Minar Restaurant Savera Chennai - Bakers Basket-Bakery Savera Chennai - Meeting Room Savera Chennai - Ballroom Savera Chennai - Conference Hall Savera Chennai - Gymnasium Savera Chennai - Hotel Exterior Savera Chennai - Swimming Pool Savera Chennai - Restaurant Savera Chennai - Reception Savera Chennai - Bar Savera Chennai - Restaurant
Savera Chennai - Executive Room Savera Chennai - Swimming Pool Savera Chennai - Saloon Savera Chennai - Executive Room Savera Chennai - Bathroom Savera Chennai - Executive Room Savera Chennai - Exterior Savera Chennai - Room Sit out Savera Chennai - Exterior Savera Chennai - Executive Superior Savera Chennai - Art Savera Chennai - Garden
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
506 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (506)
Sort by:
Thirunahaikarasu S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 24, 2013
centrally LocatedComfortable Stay

Good Location.Authentic Food Friendly Staff
7.3
The stay At Savera was comfortable.The Bar boys did excellent cocktails though the Ukraine band was OK for Indian standarts.Will continue to patronise.
Hassan F. Solo travelers Egypt, March 18, 2013
It was Ok

Internet connection Spa and Location
6.3
Lawrence N. Business travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2013
Good pleasant stay.

Friendly, Clean and good food
8.7
Andre F. Business travelers Sri Lanka, March 6, 2013
value for money.

location, value for money spacious room
7.7
I was able to do lot of shopping as the hotel was located close to good shopping area. Room was spacious and i felt that I received value for the money that I paid.
Yogesh B. Couples India, March 3, 2013
great location but bad rooms

centrally located
5
I had stayed in this hotel 5years back and had liked this hotel so decided to stay here agaon for my recent visit .This time the experience was bad rooms have become pretty old and had a damp smell . Looks like there was some issue with AC .we had to get room changed twice . Room has few mosquito and harassed us all night . Definitely expensive hotel for kind of rooms they have .
Abdulazeez E. Business travelers India, March 2, 2013
Not so happy but in chennai okay..not value for mo

nothing all old fitting and bad
5.3
very old renovated fittings are not in proper........not a happy stay but in madras all are I think like it same about
Douglas B. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2013
Excellent Service, Amazing Pool and Gym

Friendly service, best pool in city hotel in Asia, excellent restaurants
9.7
Very relaxing, rejuvenating stay in the city. This is the largest, cleanest pool I have ever seen in an Asian urban hotel. Three restaurants to choose from, all excellent food. The gym is the best I have seen in Asia.
Eiji A. Business travelers Japan, February 22, 2013
Brand new room

Staff are very friendly
8.3
As as regular guest, they upgraded to the executive room which has recently renovated. Was very happy with a nice wooden floor and beautiful bathroom. Breakfast was boring with not so many varieties everyday.
Suzanne A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2013
Home away from Home.

Helpful Staff, Great Gym and Pool, very good location.
8
i stay here whenever i come to chennai for work and they are always working hard to make me feel welcome and comfortable. there are many restaurants in the hotel but i do think food choice can improve. it just might be what is offered in this part of india.
Alok D. Solo travelers India, February 21, 2013
Nice Hotel..very friendsly staffs

Calm and quite ..
10
My stay was very gud.( Manager ) was very helpful and he helped out of the way to arrange to arrange pick up from airport even though it was all india strike.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Savera, Chennai

AS-AGWEB-3A04