or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savera

146 Dr Radhakrishnan Road , Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Savera Chennai - Bamboo Bar Savera Chennai - Piano Restaurant Savera Chennai - Malgudi Restaurant Savera Chennai - Roof Top Restaurant Savera Chennai - Minar Restaurant Savera Chennai - Bakers Basket-Bakery Savera Chennai - Meeting Room Savera Chennai - Ballroom Savera Chennai - Conference Hall Savera Chennai - Gymnasium Savera Chennai - Hotel Exterior Savera Chennai - Swimming Pool Savera Chennai - Restaurant Savera Chennai - Reception Savera Chennai - Bar Savera Chennai - Restaurant
Savera Chennai - Executive Room Savera Chennai - Swimming Pool Savera Chennai - Saloon Savera Chennai - Executive Room Savera Chennai - Bathroom Savera Chennai - Executive Room Savera Chennai - Exterior Savera Chennai - Room Sit out Savera Chennai - Exterior Savera Chennai - Executive Superior Savera Chennai - Art Savera Chennai - Garden
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
540 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (540)
Sort by:
Chinamoothoo D. Couples Mauritius, February 23, 2014
happy stay

good location, comfortable and peace
4.3
it was very pleasant stay and comfortable
Santhosh R. Business travelers India, February 17, 2014
prime location to move all places...

food in breakfast. bar has good music
7.3
Neil P. Couples Australia, February 17, 2014
Great hotel good location

Staff, food and pool
6.7
We had 6 nights at Saverahotel and it was just fine.
Matthew W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 13, 2014
Not bad, not great

Comfortable room, swimming pool, helpful staff
6.7
I'm not convinced that this hotel is worthy of it's supposed 4 star rating, maybe when it was first built? First impressions of the lobby and pool area were good, however on closer inspection these areas were not as clean as they could be and the fittings and furniture are all a bit tired. Ground floor customer toilet was also a bit of a mess. Although a little dated, the room was clean and comfortable. There were a few stray hairs in the bathroom, the drainage in the shower was a little smelly and there was some mould in the tiles. On the plus side, all of the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The receptionist arranged late check out for me free of charge, which was useful and they allowed me to use the hotel facilities until my flight in the evening. I got a fairly good deal on the room through Agoda but I think that it must be possible to find a better hotel in Chennai for similar money.
Ramesh R. Families with young children Canada, February 8, 2014
Excellent

Food, Staff and location
9.3
Shridhar V. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2014
Regular customer and always been happy.

Location, Price and good service
8
As expected, it was good and consistent
Jihad W. Business travelers Canada, February 7, 2014
Its OK.

Price was average for quality
5
I stayed at this hotel for one night. I booked three rooms. I booked through Agoda online and it was flawless. I arrived at the hotel, the reception was quite poor. He said he would set up the WiFi password but never git around it. I arrived at 11:45 pm, thier was no food anywhere to be had or any drinks. The area was deserved after midnight. The ceilings are very low and the room was average. The shower had black mold, water pressure was good. The pool and garden was amazing. Its a good place for families traveling. The price I got was fair but the overall service was very bad. Be prepared for abusive staff if your not dressed to the nines. The only flat plug was in the washroom on the hair dryer, again no converters where available.
Benoy S. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 2, 2014
just brilliant

Dining,Drinking,talking to friendly staff
10
very enjoyable superb dining,fantastic bar facilities, good swimming pool
Chidam C. Business travelers Singapore, January 29, 2014
It was good overall.

Good food / Room Service / Near to places
7
It was good. But terrible day with no WIFI at all and the staff did not know how to handle the problem. The staff said they will call back and sort the problem out, but never heard back from them. I checked out the same night.
Shanthiban N. Groups Malaysia, January 25, 2014
best hotel ever stay in cheenai since last 5 vis

great breakfast,cleanlines,friendly staff
8.7
overrall performance was good from hotels side only disppointed with wifi internet service.whereby could not use up internet service,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Savera Chennai - Hotel Main BuildingSavera Chennai - Bamboo BarSavera Chennai - Piano RestaurantSavera Chennai - Malgudi RestaurantSavera Chennai - Roof Top RestaurantSavera Chennai - Minar RestaurantSavera Chennai - Bakers Basket-BakerySavera Chennai - Meeting RoomSavera Chennai - BallroomSavera Chennai - Conference HallSavera Chennai - GymnasiumSavera Chennai - Hotel ExteriorSavera Chennai - Swimming PoolSavera Chennai - RestaurantSavera Chennai - ReceptionSavera Chennai - BarSavera Chennai - RestaurantSavera Chennai - Executive RoomSavera Chennai - Swimming PoolSavera Chennai - SaloonSavera Chennai - Executive RoomSavera Chennai - BathroomSavera Chennai - Executive RoomSavera Chennai - ExteriorSavera Chennai - Room Sit outSavera Chennai - ExteriorSavera Chennai - Executive SuperiorSavera Chennai - ArtSavera Chennai - GardenSavera Chennai - BanquetsSavera Chennai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Savera, Chennai

AS-AGWEB-3B06