My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savera

146 Dr Radhakrishnan Road , Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Savera Chennai - Bamboo Bar Savera Chennai - Piano Restaurant Savera Chennai - Malgudi Restaurant Savera Chennai - Roof Top Restaurant Savera Chennai - Minar Restaurant Savera Chennai - Bakers Basket-Bakery Savera Chennai - Meeting Room Savera Chennai - Ballroom Savera Chennai - Conference Hall Savera Chennai - Gymnasium Savera Chennai - Hotel Exterior Savera Chennai - Swimming Pool Savera Chennai - Restaurant Savera Chennai - Reception Savera Chennai - Bar Savera Chennai - Restaurant
Savera Chennai - Executive Room Savera Chennai - Swimming Pool Savera Chennai - Saloon Savera Chennai - Executive Room Savera Chennai - Bathroom Savera Chennai - Executive Room Savera Chennai - Exterior Savera Chennai - Room Sit out Savera Chennai - Exterior Savera Chennai - Executive Superior Savera Chennai - Art Savera Chennai - Garden
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
497 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (497)
Sort by:
Rahul C. Business travelers India, July 18, 2013
VALUE FOR MONEY

GREAT LOCATION, LAVISH BREAKFAST AND FRIENDLY STAFF
7.3
I have been a regular guest at this property for last 3 years. The hotel is under renovation and so we can expect some noise during the day. Otherwise, the staff are very friendly and always on the run to cater to your needs. Absolute value for money.
Arvind G. Business travelers India, July 17, 2013
overall good but hotel needs an update

location, room service, staff hospitality, free wifi
8
stay was overall satisfactory. The hotel needs renovation. The in room service is very prompt and efficient.
Sai S. Business travelers Singapore, July 16, 2013
nothing

location, food and clean room
4
good location, not far from airport with nice foods and friendly staffs
Michael G. Business travelers Canada, July 13, 2013
Good value for money business hotel.

Restaurant, value for money, location
8.3
The Savera is a good value for money business hotel in central Chennai.
Sai S. Business travelers Singapore, July 13, 2013
value for money

value for money, clean, centrally located
6.3
good location with nice food, room is clean, staffs are friendly.
Sai S. Business travelers Singapore, July 13, 2013
good

location, clean and frienly
6
Good location, nice food, friendly staffs and nice rooms
Kheerdali R. Business travelers Mauritius, July 7, 2013
AMAZING

SPACE, CLEANLINESS, GOOD STAFF
9.3
Unexpected. knowing how india is dirty all round, Savera is all different. Staff very helpful, communicative, and i would advise anyone visiting Chennai to stay at Savera. Price is good, food also and very clean. This hotel is really of my choice.
Lawrence N. Business travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2013
It was a commfortable, safe hotel.

Service Security and good food.
7.7
Albert J. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2013
It was not worth the amount spent.

Location, Location, Location
6
Still renovation going on in the building and I was moved from one room to another as I was given a smoking room by mistake. The restaurant was expensive but the food quality was not that great. The wi-fi didn't work well at the 9th floor.
Albert J. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2013
Average hotel. Still a lot of renovation going on.

Nothing to mention.
6
The bathroom of the so-called 'Executive Room' didn't even have a bath tub (it had only standing shower) and doesn't have the power plug to use the shaver. The room didn't have the essential things like iron box, hair dryer, wi-fi access, etc. When I asked for a hair dryer, I got a fully damaged (burnt) dryer which didn't even last for a few seconds. The hotel really doesn't worth the money we spent for it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Savera Chennai - Hotel Main BuildingSavera Chennai - Bamboo BarSavera Chennai - Piano RestaurantSavera Chennai - Malgudi RestaurantSavera Chennai - Roof Top RestaurantSavera Chennai - Minar RestaurantSavera Chennai - Bakers Basket-BakerySavera Chennai - Meeting RoomSavera Chennai - BallroomSavera Chennai - Conference HallSavera Chennai - GymnasiumSavera Chennai - Hotel ExteriorSavera Chennai - Swimming PoolSavera Chennai - RestaurantSavera Chennai - ReceptionSavera Chennai - BarSavera Chennai - RestaurantSavera Chennai - Executive RoomSavera Chennai - Swimming PoolSavera Chennai - SaloonSavera Chennai - Executive RoomSavera Chennai - BathroomSavera Chennai - Executive RoomSavera Chennai - ExteriorSavera Chennai - Room Sit outSavera Chennai - ExteriorSavera Chennai - Executive SuperiorSavera Chennai - ArtSavera Chennai - GardenSavera Chennai - BanquetsSavera Chennai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Savera, Chennai

AS-AGWEB-3B03