Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savera

146 Dr Radhakrishnan Road , Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Savera Chennai - Hotel Exterior Savera Chennai - Exterior Savera Chennai - Swimming Pool Savera Chennai - Exterior Savera Chennai - Exterior Savera Chennai - Exterior Savera Chennai - Art Savera Chennai - Swimming Pool Savera Chennai - Swimming Pool Savera Chennai - Executive Superior Savera Chennai - Business Club Savera Chennai - Restaurant Savera Chennai - Reception Savera Chennai - Executive Room Savera Chennai - Business Standard Savera Chennai - Restaurant
Savera Chennai - Executive Room Savera Chennai - Executive Room Savera Chennai - Saloon Savera Chennai - Executive Superior Savera Chennai - Bathroom Savera Chennai - Garden Savera Chennai - Banquets Savera Chennai - Minar - Dum Cuisine Restaurant Savera Chennai - Minar - Roof Top Restaurant Savera Chennai - Piano Restaurant Savera Chennai - Malgudi Restaurant Savera Chennai - Swimming Pool
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 230

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
616 reviews

548 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (616)
Sort by:
Chunyan P. Solo travelers China, February 5, 2016
good experience Spend in chennai

Gym,swimming pool,breakfast
8.7
It is quite good when I stayed in this hotel
Report this review
Thaial M. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2016
Excellent

Helpful staff , good food , good location
9.3
Comfortable, Enjoyable and pleasant
Report this review
Janet S. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2016
Savera Experience

The warm welcome, it was an experience of returning to a home from home. The friendliness and care given by the staff. The efforts to keep my accommodation clean and comfortable.
8
My two week stay at the Savera was comfortable and pleasant. Every effort was made to make my time in Chennai most welcome. I hope to return in due course for a fourth stay.
Report this review
Theagarajan M. Solo travelers Canada, January 10, 2016
Good place to stay.

location;food;service
9.7
This is my 6th year in a row to stay at Savera. The staff look after the needs. Breakfast is always good here. Good secure place to stay. Raj Mosur from Canada.
Report this review
Sivagowry S. Families with older children Australia, January 9, 2016
Pleasant stay

Location,room comfort & service
9
My daughter & I stayed for 15 days.We chose the hotel as it was close to the music academy and a few other sabhas.The staff were quite helpful & housekeeping was excellent.Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Dr C. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2016
Just right

food, beauty parlour lower ground, location
7.3
overall stay was good. the biggest problem was the check in, it was very slow. we had some issues about occupancy but that was my oversight, inspite of that it took forever. they said it was the e net connection. otherwise they handled irritated customers well. the beauty parlour i just loved. head oil massage was out of the world. they have a mens section where mu hubby enjoyed his facial. the back entrance lead to a main road and there was a nice gift shop there.
Report this review
Shridhar V. Families with older children United States of America, January 3, 2016
A deal in the City

Location, Staff and Value
9.3
The service is excellent as always. The rooms are very good and large. However, this time I did see that the room cleaning was not good enough. Breakfast is varied and good. Location is excellent to do anything and go anywhere. The Autos outside charge more but are good and always good to talk to. App taxis are also available.
Report this review
Shridhar V. Families with older children United States of America, January 3, 2016
A deal in the City

Location, Staff and Value
9
Excellent
Report this review
Wijayaraj S. Families with older children Canada, December 27, 2015
Agoda bookings are not honored.

Friendly staff. Location.
4.3
We were booked for a non smoking executive superior room which was never given. Booked for triple was only given 2 beds. Never had face clothes, face towels. Only left 2 bath towels for 3 people. Bath matts only on requests. Floor carpet were dirty & smokey. Charged for 3 people provided service & beds for 2. Rooms are small and never ready on arrival. Over all price not worthy.
Report this review
Vinayak B. Families with young children India, December 21, 2015
I was not satisfied with the rooms provided.

Check out time accommodated. location was and swiming pool was nicely maintained
6
We were on family tour and stayed one day. Rooms were not as per our expectation. There was dampness smell in the room. The lobby was not clean. However hotel staff were very accommodative. Swimming pool was maintained.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 548 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Savera Chennai - Hotel Main BuildingSavera Chennai - Hotel ExteriorSavera Chennai - ExteriorSavera Chennai - Swimming PoolSavera Chennai - ExteriorSavera Chennai - ExteriorSavera Chennai - ExteriorSavera Chennai - ArtSavera Chennai - Swimming PoolSavera Chennai - Swimming PoolSavera Chennai - Executive SuperiorSavera Chennai - Business ClubSavera Chennai - RestaurantSavera Chennai - ReceptionSavera Chennai - Executive RoomSavera Chennai - Business StandardSavera Chennai - RestaurantSavera Chennai - Executive RoomSavera Chennai - Executive RoomSavera Chennai - SaloonSavera Chennai - Executive SuperiorSavera Chennai - BathroomSavera Chennai - GardenSavera Chennai - BanquetsSavera Chennai - Minar - Dum Cuisine RestaurantSavera Chennai - Minar - Roof Top RestaurantSavera Chennai - Piano RestaurantSavera Chennai - Malgudi Restaurant Savera Chennai - Swimming PoolSavera Chennai - Room InteriorSavera Chennai - BathroomSavera Chennai - View from Rooftop RestaurantSavera Chennai - Guest RoomSavera Chennai - Guest RoomSavera Chennai - LobbySavera Chennai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05