Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savera

146 Dr Radhakrishnan Road , Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600004

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 638 reviews

567 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (638)
Sort by:
Abraham B. Business travelers India, May 13, 2016
Disappointing stay
4
My wife and I requested an early check-in which was confirmed over the phone. However, on arriving, the room was not ready at all. The lady at the reception was very curt and not at all welcoming!! On the second day, at the buffet breakfast, there was undercooked chicken served and also the service lady in the restaurant refused to bring a salt shaker to the table!! Though the hotel is good, the service at the front desk and in the restaurant, along with the food in the hotel need to improve considerably!
Report this review
S.Krishna K. Families with young children Sri Lanka, April 20, 2016
Review on Savera
3.7
Rooms are old and muggy smell, corridor carpets are safety hazard with high and low floors , washrooms are awful, specially the bins are too old and cracked . You don't expect that when you find a better rated hotel....
Report this review
Freela L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 10, 2016
Liked the breakfast & it is near to EA mall, San T
5.3
I loved the price agoda offered - it was affordable to enjoy my stay
Report this review
Marwan A. Business travelers Jordan, April 3, 2016
ت
6
نت
Report this review
Rahul N. Business travelers India, March 29, 2016
Just disappointing
2.3
Lot to write but no use any way hotel people are not bothered
Report this review
Mohd S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 27, 2016
excellent
6.7
Last week stay with friends..and i kike the envirmnt of this hotel..very peacefull
Report this review
Panneer S. Groups Singapore, March 18, 2016
Very Pleasant staff

Good atmosphere, ambience and environment
8
Very good
Report this review
Alissa H. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2016
Total Relaxation
6.7
After 4 weeks of running around India in a variety of guesthouses - some wonderful and some, ahem, not so wonderful - we arrived in Chennai on our way to The Andaman Islands and walked into Savera with our mouths open. Big,, orderly, nicely decorated lobby with plenty of staff. Very comfortable room with lots of hot water in the shower, which was actually closed in (what luxury!). Excellent food for breakfast and in the South Indian restuarant where we had dinner. Amazing coffee at the coffee shop adjoining the hotel. The service in the hotel was perfect and very pleasant. In the beauty salon, too. The gym is well equipped. Try this place. You won't regret it!
Report this review
Suresh S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 9, 2016
Vacation
6.3
Everything was good. the noise level at the gym has to be addressed especially by the staff and trainers.
Report this review
Sanmugalingam K. Solo travelers Canada, March 9, 2016
Generally 4 to 5 star hotel rooms are clean, howev
3
The chair which was in the room was torn .
Report this review
1 - 10 of 567 reviews Next page
Savera Chennai - Hotel Main BuildingSavera Chennai - Hotel ExteriorSavera Chennai - ExteriorSavera Chennai - Swimming PoolSavera Chennai - ExteriorSavera Chennai - ExteriorSavera Chennai - ArtSavera Chennai - Swimming PoolSavera Chennai - Swimming PoolSavera Chennai - Executive SuperiorSavera Chennai - Business ClubSavera Chennai - RestaurantSavera Chennai - ReceptionSavera Chennai - Executive RoomSavera Chennai - Business StandardSavera Chennai - RestaurantSavera Chennai - Executive RoomSavera Chennai - Executive RoomSavera Chennai - SaloonSavera Chennai - Executive SuperiorSavera Chennai - BathroomSavera Chennai - GardenSavera Chennai - Minar - Dum Cuisine RestaurantSavera Chennai - Minar - Roof Top RestaurantSavera Chennai - Piano RestaurantSavera Chennai - Malgudi Restaurant Savera Chennai - Swimming PoolSavera Chennai - Room InteriorSavera Chennai - BathroomSavera Chennai - View from Rooftop RestaurantSavera Chennai - Guest RoomSavera Chennai - Guest RoomSavera Chennai - LobbySavera Chennai - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02