or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savera

146 Dr Radhakrishnan Road , Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Savera Chennai - Bamboo Bar Savera Chennai - Piano Restaurant Savera Chennai - Malgudi Restaurant Savera Chennai - Roof Top Restaurant Savera Chennai - Minar Restaurant Savera Chennai - Bakers Basket-Bakery Savera Chennai - Meeting Room Savera Chennai - Ballroom Savera Chennai - Conference Hall Savera Chennai - Gymnasium Savera Chennai - Hotel Exterior Savera Chennai - Swimming Pool Savera Chennai - Restaurant Savera Chennai - Reception Savera Chennai - Bar Savera Chennai - Restaurant
Savera Chennai - Executive Room Savera Chennai - Swimming Pool Savera Chennai - Saloon Savera Chennai - Executive Room Savera Chennai - Bathroom Savera Chennai - Executive Room Savera Chennai - Exterior Savera Chennai - Room Sit out Savera Chennai - Exterior Savera Chennai - Executive Superior Savera Chennai - Art Savera Chennai - Garden
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 230
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
539 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (539)
Sort by:
Milin P. Business travelers India, December 10, 2014
Poor WiFi connectivity

Location, Staff and Room
7.3
I stayed there on December 09th for a day. The hotel is good and is in prime location but if you are planning for a business trip, I'd not recommend this hotel as the WiFi speed is so poor that dial-up connection we used ages ago were much faster.
Merelyn R. Couples Australia, December 6, 2014
a quick stop in Chennai

Location, quiet room, friendly staff
9
Sanjay G. Business travelers India, December 4, 2014
rooms food and services worth money spent

rates cleanliness and services
6.3
Satisfying
Badrinath K. Solo travelers India, November 26, 2014
Good stay

Courtesy / location / value for money
8
Good. Toilets need to be cleaner.
Manjari S. Families with older children India, November 22, 2014
savera review

good
8.7
Venkat I. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2014
Homely atmosphere, great food, central location

three restaurants all great, very good quality room service food and very quick, very homely friendly atmosphere
8
Very enjoyable stay in Business club room - good deal from agoda with breakfast and dinner included. The buffet dinners in Piano restaurant are fantastic value for money and excellent variety.
Sarah F. Solo travelers France, November 17, 2014
good location

great location
5.7
The cleanliness of the room was poor, the windows had still markes on them. the floor was not clean either. The diner at the Miguldi restaurant downstairs was really good and the staff very kind with a good level of english.
Ravi R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2014
Good hotel

comfortable rooms, location
7.7
Fine.
Mani M. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2014
Standards

Staff were all instructed to greet all guests with the Folded palms and uttering, 'Namaskaram', the Hindu way.
5.7
Stay was reasonably fine except totally being disappointed with the state of cleanliness and hygiene in the rooms. Not using the correct equipment/material to clean; floors sticky after being cleaned; glass windows never been cleaned as you cannot see outside as glass is smudged and dirty; room consumables not replenished, until asked; some staff have very bad body odour and in a small room can be very overpowering and sickening; generally staff are polite and respectful but training could be better. I may not stay there the next time.
T R. Groups Singapore, October 6, 2014
Helpful staff

Helpful staff. nice rooms, convenient location
9
I enjoyed my stay at Savera. Having stayed here many times, they seem to keep improving, Even, the wifi connectivity is much better. My family and I will definitely come back. Also, would like to express my appreciation and gratitude for Duty Manager, Mr Harish and all front office staff. They always made sure that we had a good stay at Savera.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Savera Chennai - Hotel Main BuildingSavera Chennai - Bamboo BarSavera Chennai - Piano RestaurantSavera Chennai - Malgudi RestaurantSavera Chennai - Roof Top RestaurantSavera Chennai - Minar RestaurantSavera Chennai - Bakers Basket-BakerySavera Chennai - Meeting RoomSavera Chennai - BallroomSavera Chennai - Conference HallSavera Chennai - GymnasiumSavera Chennai - Hotel ExteriorSavera Chennai - Swimming PoolSavera Chennai - RestaurantSavera Chennai - ReceptionSavera Chennai - BarSavera Chennai - RestaurantSavera Chennai - Executive RoomSavera Chennai - Swimming PoolSavera Chennai - SaloonSavera Chennai - Executive RoomSavera Chennai - BathroomSavera Chennai - Executive RoomSavera Chennai - ExteriorSavera Chennai - Room Sit outSavera Chennai - ExteriorSavera Chennai - Executive SuperiorSavera Chennai - ArtSavera Chennai - GardenSavera Chennai - BanquetsSavera Chennai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Savera, Chennai

AS-AGWEB-3B02