My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savic Hotel

Jilska 7, Prague 1 - Old Town, Prague 01, Prague, Czech Republic 110 00 (Show on map)

Book now!

Savic Hotel Prague - Superior class Bathroom Savic Hotel Prague - Restaurant Entrance Night Savic Hotel Prague - Lobby 2nd floor Savic Hotel Prague - Entrance Savic Hotel Prague - Restaurant Savic Hotel Prague - Hotel Entrance Day Savic Hotel Prague - Lobby 3rd floor Savic Hotel Prague - Reception Savic Hotel Prague - View Savic Hotel Prague - Atrium II Savic Hotel Prague - Atrium Savic Hotel Prague - Bar Savic Hotel Prague - Smoking part Savic Hotel Prague - Inside Garden Savic Hotel Prague - Gu Savic Hotel Prague - Bathroom
Savic Hotel Prague - Hotel Interior Savic Hotel Prague - Bathroom Savic Hotel Prague - Guest Room Savic Hotel Prague - Suite Room Savic Hotel Prague - Bathroom Savic Hotel Prague - Restaurant Savic Hotel Prague - Restaurant Savic Hotel Prague - Restaurant Savic Hotel Prague - Restaurant Savic Hotel Prague - Restaurant Savic Hotel Prague - Guest Room Savic Hotel Prague - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Prague 01 Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Yukichi K. Solo travelers Japan, January 13, 2012
Good location, good room

kind receptionist
9
good location, near to sight seeing points. kind receptionist, only you need to step up few stairs even you use lift.Simple clean room larger than HKG , or Paris. Breakfast so so.
Jacqueline R. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2011
Highly recommended hotel - superb location

Right in the heart of Prague; Great staff; Superb room; Lovely ambiance
9.3
A small hotel, only 28 rooms, which means for personal service, delivered with a smile (and a complementary drink on arrival). Room was roomy, we had a view over the busy pedestrinaised lane, but double-glazing meant we heard nothing. Bathroom nicely turned out in marble, good facilities. A mere 100 metres to the first square (Hard rock cafe here), and a further 50 metres to the heart of the Old Town - the Horological Clock, Town Square. Breakfast catered for all visitors - cold meats and cheese for the Europeans, Toast, Breads and pastries, hot food (bacon, sausgaes, beans) to serve yourself, plus a chef on hand to make Ommelettes or other eggs and Pancakes to order. Public areas nicely decorated with plenty of seats and sofas. Free Wifi was a bit temperamental and only worked on the ground floor. Receptionists helpful and cheerful, full of suggestions for activities. Fully deserves it's superior rating. My only negative comment is that there were steps up and down in hallways on our floor (3rd) and from bedroom to bathroom. Not a problem for us, but it might be for someone with access needs (and we did not explore the other floors, so they may have it covered)
Restaurant Tip: Nice Italian restaurant called Pasta Fresco on the lane out of town square towards the Powder Tower and Republic Square - tables are down in the depths but food fabulous! (Also, tours that start from Republic Square - 10 minute walk from hotel if you don;t stop to look at things! They almost never left on time!)
Glenis G. Couples Australia, September 26, 2011
Large room with quality furnishings

Very close to the square and the very best that Prague has to offer
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Savic. It was in an unbelievable location but the double glazed windows provided a quiet and private environment. The room was elegantly furnished with every comfort provided for. The proximity to Charles Bridge and the old town was a bonus as we could easily walk everywhere incuding visits to the castle. Breakfast was very good and the service was always reliable and friendly
Kate S. Couples June 23, 2011
Excellent service

Location, rooms, service
9.3
This hotel has A central location in the old town tucked away down a small side street so was not too noisy. The staff were extremely helpful and happy to book tickets/excursions/restaurants for us. Our 4th floor attic room was spacious and beautifully decorated. Good breakfast and restaurant.
Yue H. Couples Hong Kong, April 8, 2011
A dream hotel at an inexpensive rate

location, interior, facilities
9
we had our wedding in prague, and stayed in savic hotel. it has an excellent location, in the heart of the old town of prague. the old building was well preserved, keeping an antique style while still looking young. the interior was nice and luxurious. room facilities included safe locker, nespresso coffee machine and internet access. tasty breakfast was surprisingly served with bohemian wine. the staff offered detailed introduction to the city when we checked in, and warm assistance to our wedding. all these had made our dream wedding memorable.
Travel tip: Only drawback: The stony roads of the old town were not luggage- and wheelchair-friendly.
Voranuch N. Solo travelers Thailand, February 18, 2011
I love this hotel

Room
10
I love the decoration of the hotel. It's so lively and warm. All equipment in the room is also gorgeous. Though I don't drink coffee but the coffee maker machine in the room is so stunning. I love it all!! The lamp, the bed, everything, etc. Location of the hotel is also the best...not too far from walking to Charle's bridge or old market.
Peter W. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2010
Close to everything

Old City, Good Breakfast, helpful staff
9
three night stay good room well appointed good room service. other reports have mentioned that the reception staff were unhelpful- we found the opposite - we have recommended the hotel to others for its charm and location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont pay the tour price to the Church of the Bones with a little research you can usre th e local rail service and save. It is not difficult and again deaspite what others say we found people we more than happy to assist
Helge S. Couples Norway, December 11, 2010
Nice hotel with excellent location

Friendly
8.3
very nice hotel, excellent location, friendly staff. - but, it seems like maintenance do not have the same quality always. - internet access from room not working (should work with cable) - "free coffee machine" in room, but no refill of coffee each day - radio with ipod docking not working these issues have been told to the reception but nothing was fixed during the stay.
Pisit K. Business travelers Thailand, July 9, 2010
Room upgraded.

Very friendly and helpful staff, great location and very nice room.
9.3
The Savic Hotel located in a best location near Old Town Square. When you arrived, they will serve you with a welcome drink which very nice. This hotel is in very good size and there are total 4 floors. Room are nice in decoration, cozy and very clean too. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great, I would recommend. I have been staying in three difference hotels in Prague and this is the nicest hotel for it style, convenience and value.
Annette E. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2010
Savic Hotel

Excellent hotel
10
The hotel was excellent. We would definately recommend it to our family and friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Savic Hotel Prague - Guest RoomSavic Hotel Prague - Superior class BathroomSavic Hotel Prague - Restaurant Entrance NightSavic Hotel Prague - Lobby 2nd floorSavic Hotel Prague - EntranceSavic Hotel Prague - RestaurantSavic Hotel Prague - Hotel Entrance DaySavic Hotel Prague - Lobby 3rd floorSavic Hotel Prague - ReceptionSavic Hotel Prague - ViewSavic Hotel Prague - Atrium IISavic Hotel Prague - AtriumSavic Hotel Prague - BarSavic Hotel Prague - Smoking partSavic Hotel Prague - Inside GardenSavic Hotel Prague - GuSavic Hotel Prague - BathroomSavic Hotel Prague - Hotel InteriorSavic Hotel Prague - BathroomSavic Hotel Prague - Guest RoomSavic Hotel Prague - Suite RoomSavic Hotel Prague - BathroomSavic Hotel Prague - RestaurantSavic Hotel Prague - RestaurantSavic Hotel Prague - RestaurantSavic Hotel Prague - RestaurantSavic Hotel Prague - RestaurantSavic Hotel Prague - Guest RoomSavic Hotel Prague - RestaurantSavic Hotel Prague - RestaurantSavic Hotel Prague - RestaurantSavic Hotel Prague - Hotel ExteriorSavic Hotel Prague - Hotel ExteriorSavic Hotel Prague - Hotel InteriorSavic Hotel Prague - Hotel InteriorSavic Hotel Prague - Hotel InteriorSavic Hotel Prague - Guest RoomSavic Hotel Prague - BathroomSavic Hotel Prague - BathroomSavic Hotel Prague - Hotel InteriorSavic Hotel Prague - BathroomSavic Hotel Prague - BathroomSavic Hotel Prague - Hotel ExteriorSavic Hotel Prague - Guest RoomSavic Hotel Prague - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08