Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savoy Central Hotel Apartments

Al Rolla Road, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates 49519

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 17 reviews

80 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with young children (17)
Sort by:
Manalansan A. Families with young children Philippines, September 26, 2015
Eid Short Visit

basement parking, arrangement of furniture, nice staff
8.7
We are a group of 4 with 2 kids ages 2 & 5. We directly park at the basement which is very comfortable rather than leave it with valet parking (so we knew exactly where our car in the garage). They greet us with fresh orange juice and a simple gift for the kids. Check in is so fast and our luggage are right behind us. The room is very homey with great interior and matching color theme of furniture. I love the set up of Studio and still more room to move in... Since were a bit crowded on a King size bed with my very hyper kids, having sofa bed is a plus which I love the way the sofa turns into a bed ( i think i want to buy one the same). The room service assign in the 7th floor is very helpful ( i forgot to ask the name). Wifi is the Best specially the TV have limited access in kids channel. Negative thing they don't have slippers, toothbrush and toothpaste which you can have for additional 5 Dhs. But over-all our stay are perfect.
Report this review
Sebastian O. Families with young children Nigeria, January 18, 2015
excellent customer service

location, cleanliness and excellent customer service
8.7
a very modern and well finished apartment hotel. breakfast was great, but could be more western type. suggest introduction of sausage, etc for breakfast
Report this review
Sherjeel A. Families with young children Pakistan, August 17, 2014
very good family hotel

1. staff was very polite, helpful n cooperatove. 2. service was like a magic...here u request somthing n ting tong...thr u go.2. Location was also good for kids fun like creek park n dubai mall.
8.3
My stay at this hotel overall very gud rather best n within the budget it was a hrt deal. Here i wud say thnx agoda.com n wud recommend coz it was cheeper than booking.com whereas room type was same n plus agoda.com was with bf including 2 kids absolutely free. Location was nice...couple of restaurants nearby n a super market at a distance of few meters....metro station at walking distance though v didnt use.....it was grt fun n wud recommend those who r looking for best economical budget. Few things need to b improved: as renovation was going on somtime it was noisy; in the dinning area v found fly which was the only annoying thing diring our stay.
Report this review
Idi K. Families with young children Indonesia, July 31, 2014
Value For Money

Clean, Location, Good Staff
9.7
This was our second stay, as we had a good experience during the first one. The second one was even better. Eventhough it is located in a busy neighboorhood, the hotel can keep everything comfortable inside. Will I come back? for sure, at the moment it is our first choice in bur dubai area.
Report this review
Mohamed H. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 30, 2014
Only good thing is helpful staff

Hotel staff
5
Firstly they gave us un refurbished rooms just because we requested higher floors didn't mention anything about that which spoiled our impression. Even the refurbished rooms are poor quality with cheap Indian interior designing. Maintenance work and drilling continued dispute reporting to the reception. They kept saying they are going to stop but even after 15 phone calls to the reception it never did. Hotel is far from what I can call as a good standard. They should stop being money minded and first offer quality. Stop using the cheap stuff. No cold water which I think is important. Child cot provided will make any child sick due to corroded metal fittings. Good clean cots don't cost that much. They didn't have enough for two rooms either. Kitchen Utilities provided was good. Staff were helpful and I have to agree on that as when my child got sick they attended very professionally and promptly. If you want some ideas go to nearby hotels such as Melia and get an idea about 4 star standards. This is for the management only not for the staff. Please spend some money on your hotel and stop being stingy. If you invest you will profit.
Report this review
Ahmed A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, January 23, 2014
Clean and for shot stay

Clean, Easy to access
6.7
Report this review
Emmanuel O. Families with young children Nigeria, July 2, 2013
Ok and affordable

Courteaous and friendly staff, Free fast internet, Reliable Service when needed
7
It was very ok, i would definitely recommend them to a friend or family.
Report this review
Shanish K. Families with young children India, June 7, 2013
I was comfortable and the service was good

Had good breakfast,Friendly staff & no alcohol
8
I had a nice time staying in this hotel. This was very close to all public transport & had an easy access from all corners of city.
Report this review
Manishkumar P. Families with young children Australia, December 30, 2012
Good Hotel

Friendly staff
7
Nice and Clean Hotel. Convenient Location. Five minutes walk to either Al Fahidi Metro station or Meena Bazar. Even grocery shop and 24x7 shopping centre closely.
Report this review
Simidele O. Families with young children Nigeria, September 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The location is very good
9.3
It was a very good one, both the staff and guest stay like one family. And the area is very close to shopping malll's that u can get things to buy at any time
Report this review
1 - 10 of 103 reviews Next page
Savoy Central Hotel Apartments DubaiSavoy Central Hotel Apartments Dubai - LobbySavoy Central Hotel Apartments Dubai - ReceptionSavoy Central Hotel Apartments Dubai - Coffee ShopSavoy Central Hotel Apartments Dubai - Coffee ShopSavoy Central Hotel Apartments Dubai - Studio KingSavoy Central Hotel Apartments Dubai - Studio TwinSavoy Central Hotel Apartments Dubai - Family Studio SuitesSavoy Central Hotel Apartments Dubai - Family Studio SuiteSavoy Central Hotel Apartments Dubai - Bathroom FacilitiesSavoy Central Hotel Apartments Dubai - Fitness FacilitiesSavoy Central Hotel Apartments Dubai - Swimming PoolSavoy Central Hotel Apartments Dubai - Fitness FacilitiesSavoy Central Hotel Apartments Dubai - Coffee ShopSavoy Central Hotel Apartments Dubai - Coffee ShopSavoy Central Hotel Apartments Dubai - Guest RoomSavoy Central Hotel Apartments Dubai - Swimming PoolSavoy Central Hotel Apartments Dubai - BathroomSavoy Central Hotel Apartments Dubai - Fitness RoomSavoy Central Hotel Apartments Dubai - ExteriorSavoy Central Hotel Apartments Dubai - LobbySavoy Central Hotel Apartments Dubai - RestaurantSavoy Central Hotel Apartments Dubai - Guest RoomSavoy Central Hotel Apartments Dubai - Guest RoomSavoy Central Hotel Apartments Dubai - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01