Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savoy Hotel

Vesterbrogade 34, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark (Show on map)

Book now!

Savoy Hotel Copenhagen - Meeting Room Savoy Hotel Copenhagen - Guestroom Savoy Hotel Copenhagen - Breakfast buffet Savoy Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Savoy Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Savoy Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Savoy Hotel Copenhagen - Suite Room Savoy Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Savoy Hotel Copenhagen - Entrance Savoy Hotel Copenhagen - Reception Savoy Hotel Copenhagen - Suite Room Savoy Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room
Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 66

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Lianne R. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2010
OK for the price, rooms could do with an upgrade

nice breakfast, modern communal areas
6.3
Reception and breakfast areas are nice and modern, and the breakfast which was included in the rate was good (various freshly baked breads, meat, cheese, boiled eggs etc). Rooms need upgrading to come in line with the communal areas, although they were clean and the beds were comfy, the carpets were threadbare and there was a musty smell coming from the bathroom. Overall, location is good (less than 10min walk from main train station and main shopping street, with lots of good bars and restaurants near hotel), and the price is good (given that Copenhagen is such an expensive city to stay in) - the rooms just need a bit more attention.
Charles S. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2010
Very nice Hotel and great people

Good location, good service and very accomodating people and online access with computer
9.3
We liked the Hotel very much. Everything was ready upon our arrival and we were able to extend our stay by two days with no problem and even kept the same room. Staff was very helpful with any requests or recommendations. Was a bonus that they had a laptop set up in the lobby so we could access the web for a variety of reasons. The free breakfast every morning was also a nice way to start the long day of sightseeing.
Katherine H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 18, 2010
Its OK

Lobby is nice, breakfast is pretty good, it´s in a decent location , thére´s no noise from outside
6.3
This hotel is OK - there´s nothing terrible about it but there´s also nothing great about it. It is however clean, if a little dated in the rooms themselves, and it´s pretty central to the train station, main sights, and some nicer neighbourhoods. Copenhagen is expensive so if you´re trying to find somewhere decent and relatively cheap this is good. It´s not that cheap though so I was left wondering if we could have done better.
Chiu C. Couples China, August 29, 2010
Savoy Hotel

Value for Money, decent choice at CPH at a reasonable price
7.3
I stayed in Savoy hotel for 1 night for my trip to Denmark. The location of the hotel is quite convenient, 15minutes walk from CPH central station and it's in the main street, it was very easy to find. The size of the room is okay, didn't expect anything gorgeous but everything was fine and comfortable. The staff was always helpful and they tried to meet our request as much as possible. In summary, I would recommend Savoy Hotel for budget travellers. This is a comfortable hotel to stay at a reasonable price especially at a city like Copenhagen where all the hotels are rather expensive.
Rachel V. Groups United Kingdom, April 6, 2010
Mother and Daughter Stay at the Savoy

Staff were extremely friendly and helpfull in helping us find our way. The location was also very central. The continental breakfast of fresh rolls, cheese, meat, plenty of fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs and juices was lovely.
8
I decided to take my mum to Copenhagen for her sixtieth birthday. I wanted a central hotel, so we could walk to all the sites and near decent, but afordable restaurants. The Savoy was ideal; close enough to all of the above and quiet enough for a good nights sleep. Though there was nothing luxurious about the facilities, but it met all our requirements. Comfy beds, good breakfast, friendly staff and plenty of hot water for showers. All in all it was good value for money and a decent local pub across the way.
Restaurant Tip: There was a number of decent restaurants near by, but it definately paid off to shop around. The prices for eating out in Copenhagen seemed quite high, but there were a few cheap and cheerfull Italian restuarants up the road.
Günther O. Couples Mexico, March 16, 2010
Savoy Hotel - Copenhagen

very good location, staff extremely pleasant & helpful, free internet access throughout property
8
The Savoy Hotel is very well located. An easy stroll of 10 minutes will put you at Copenhagen Central train station (with quick and inexpensive access to Kastrup Airport as well as Malmo, Sweden). Tivoli amusement park is adjacent. Another 10 minutes will put you on the main square, with City Hall as a backdrop and shopping on the Stroget pedestrian thoroughfare. Staff are very friendly and fluent in English. Although not very varied, the complimentary organic breakfast is really hearty. It is worth noting that this property is more than 100 years old. As long as you do not mind that standard rooms are not very large, you are sure to enjoy the attention with which many architectural details have been carefully maintained.
Hotel Feature Tip: Smoking rooms are available upon request.
Andrew T. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2010
Friendly, good value but basic

Very helpful staff and good location. Price included reliable internet access and breakfast.
8.3
This is a very friendly, small hotel, well positioned in the centre of Copenhagen. The room was very small but was adequate, and included a small shower room. Internet access was good and very reliable. Breakfast was also included in the price, though it was just a small cold ham/cheese buffet. Easy walk to the central station (10 mins) and the town hall square (15 mins). Good value for money, on the whole.
Restaurant Tip: City Kroen, Gammel Torv 8. Excellent prices, really good food and service, nice atmosphere. Specialises in steak and fish dishes. About 20 mins walk from this hotel.
Linda N. Couples Australia, October 5, 2008
Nice small boutique hotel

Friendly reception. Convenient location - close to shops and central station
5.7
My husband and I stayed overnight in Oct08 at the Savoy Hotel for a short weekend trip. The hotel was not a far walk from the central station so it was very easy to get around. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. However, we found the hotel rather old and rooms quite small, especially the bathroom. This was disappointing given the price we paid. Overall, the stay was pleasant.
Hotel Feature Tip: Exchange Danish Kroners at reception without commission
Jan-Erik P. Couples Sweden, July 18, 2010
Savoy Hotel
8.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Savoy Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorSavoy Hotel Copenhagen - Meeting RoomSavoy Hotel Copenhagen - GuestroomSavoy Hotel Copenhagen - Breakfast buffetSavoy Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Copenhagen - Suite RoomSavoy Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Copenhagen - EntranceSavoy Hotel Copenhagen - ReceptionSavoy Hotel Copenhagen - Suite RoomSavoy Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08