Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savoy Hotel

10 Myeongdong 8 nagil, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Savoy Hotel Seoul - Breakfast Savoy Hotel Seoul - Breakfast Savoy Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Savoy Hotel Seoul - Exterior Savoy Hotel Seoul - Exterior Savoy Hotel Seoul - Entrance Savoy Hotel Seoul - Entrance Savoy Hotel Seoul - Entrance Savoy Hotel Seoul - Exterior Savoy Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Savoy Hotel Seoul - Exterior Savoy Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Savoy Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Savoy Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Savoy Hotel Seoul - Exterior Savoy Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Savoy Hotel Seoul - Facilities Savoy Hotel Seoul - Business Center Savoy Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Savoy Hotel Seoul - Exterior Savoy Hotel Seoul - Entrance Savoy Hotel Seoul - Exterior Savoy Hotel Seoul - Entrance Savoy Hotel Seoul - Tea Set Savoy Hotel Seoul - Safety Box
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1485 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1485)
Sort by:
Seah H. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2015
Great stay at Savoy hotel!

Clean, comfortable and great location!
9
Our stay at Savoy Hotel was a very comfortable one! Room is clean and spacious for the Standard Double room. Located at Myeongdong shopping area, it makes shopping alot easier! Will choose Savoy again when I can come Korea again.
Ho S. Groups Hong Kong, April 14, 2015
Convenience

Convenience, comfort and good service
8
Good
Tik W. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 12, 2015
Good location and convenience but small room size

Good location, near Metro, convenience to go to everywhere
7.7
Good location, convenient to shopping, there have a convenience store in the G/F. A few minutes walk to Metro station but the room size is too small and difficult to open luggage case
Wu R. Groups Singapore, April 11, 2015
Housekeeping 1/10 Reception 2/10

Location.
5
new towels came with long hair, bedsheets came with stains, despite asked to change daily. Nothing done. Location is good but during spring the aircon is off from main control so can only open window and well ok it's cool enough, but the noise from the aircon compressor at the opposite building produce plenty of noise. Took me a night to get used to it as white noise. Receptionist at the counter made passing remarks cannot turn on aircon during 12 degrees weather? Do not recommend you to try this hotel unless you are a tight budget. There are a few good ones around it at a similar price.
Ana M. Families with young children Philippines, April 11, 2015
Good location

Location, cleanliness, food
8.3
My kids enjoyed the hotel because of the location
Yt K. Groups Singapore, April 11, 2015
A visit of Nostalgia

Location, location, and location
7.3
It was a good stay overall. Aside from a particular rude staff in the reception, the small size of the room which greeted me by surprise (my previous stay in 2008 was in a room with ample space for three beds and plenty of walking about), the unfortunate clash of timings with renovation work that was ongoing on the streets from 12am till dawn, and a rather stuffy room (I take it that the air-condition was switched off as it was rather cooling this time of the year - leaving open the windows did the trick for us, and also brought in noises from the streets below). For the offer that came with my booking, that was only the possible reason behind the minute Double room that I occupied in my stay in Seoul. Aside from all that, it was probably the best place to be staying at if you love wondering on the crowded streets after dinner or have last-minute gift lists to be cleared out. The hotel is also located conveniently close to Myeongdong Station, and a short walk from Euljiro-2ga Station, Namdaemun, N-Seoul Tower and Airport Limousine.
Surya D. Groups Indonesia, April 10, 2015
Savoy is my favourite

Location close to shopping centre, clean amd value for money.
9
Pleasant and we'll be back again.
Alison P. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2015
Best location!

Location ,helpfulness of staffs and reasonable price
7.3
Good
Kimberly F. Families with older children Singapore, March 29, 2015
Awesome location

Location
8
We had a queen size and single bed which were very comfy room was big and able to fit in 2 large size luggages and a table and there will still be space to walk around without hitting your knee against the furniture, toilet is also functional and of right size. Location is excellent as it is in the middle of Myeongdong area surrounded by shopping and food streets and it is also near the subway within 2 minutes walk away. Will come to stay and recommend if you are here for shopping! :)
Selina G. Families with older children Singapore, March 20, 2015
The place is good. I like easy to shopping at the

Place ,ppl and the room
10
Clean , next time I will go back the same place . Savoy hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Savoy Hotel SeoulSavoy Hotel Seoul - BreakfastSavoy Hotel Seoul - BreakfastSavoy Hotel Seoul - RestaurantSavoy Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSavoy Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSavoy Hotel Seoul - EntranceSavoy Hotel Seoul - EntranceSavoy Hotel Seoul - EntranceSavoy Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSavoy Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSavoy Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSavoy Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSavoy Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesSavoy Hotel Seoul - Business CenterSavoy Hotel Seoul - RestaurantSavoy Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSavoy Hotel Seoul - EntranceSavoy Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSavoy Hotel Seoul - EntranceSavoy Hotel Seoul - Tea SetSavoy Hotel Seoul - Safety Box

Customer Reviews - Savoy Hotel, Seoul

AM-AGWEB-4E01