or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savoy Hotel

129, Dhammazadi Road, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Master bathroom Suite Savoy Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captains Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captains Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Gala Set Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Event Set Savoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Savoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Restaurant Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Restaurant Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool
Savoy Hotel Yangon - Le Bistrot Savoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Savoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool View Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool View Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captain’s Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Reception Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Le Bistrot
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
339 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (339)
Sort by:
Eugenie B. Families with older children Australia, October 7, 2014
A Grand Hotel A very relaxing stay

Great pool, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast
8.7
Neil B. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2014
Good value hotel in Yangon

staff, bar, and value
8.3
Great hotel, nice enough location (although you need a cab if you want to go into town), with a nice view of the Shwedagon Pagoda. Staff are all extremely friendly and helpful, and the bar is a nice place to unwind. The only complaint was that the poolside had some mosquitoes (I guess it is the rainy season), which meant I was unable to enjoy it as much as I would like. The local food is very good, the french restaurant less so. Would definitely return.
Shawn B. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2014
Classic Hotel In Yangon

Location / Staff / Service.
8.7
Extremely nice stay in a classic hotel of old that has been very well maintained. Location is also good - close proximity to bars, restaurants and major sights.
Robert S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2014
Way better than the Strand

Wonderful staff, old-world atmosphere, proximity to Shwedagon pagoda
8.7
Julian Z. Groups Germany, October 3, 2014
Historic hotel, ok stay

Colonial style, beautiful pool, terrace for breakfast
7
The hotel is in a beautiful old style colonial building with lots of artefacts of that time. Staff was very polite however could have been a little more proactive towards guests, as helping with getting cabs, tell us a little more about the neighbourhood, things to do, restaurant recommendations. We asked for a poolside view on a upper level which we didn't get, nor were we told that it was not available, so I'm not sure if our request was ever acknowledged. The extra bed at 80USD incl breakfast was a bid steep, considering that it was a very old, uncomfortable, folding bed. It's located a 10 min walk from the Shwedagon Pagoda, perfect for going there very early morning which I can only recommend as you'll experience locals and monks going after their daily routine.
Thanat S. Business travelers Thailand, September 26, 2014
Good location, wrong timing

Location, Decoration, Privacy
6.3
It was great hotel except that they were renovating their floors in the hallway which was extremely annoying because if any guests who wants to have a day rest which is totally impossible with the noise they were making. The renovation took from like late morning til 5 pm as I remember. And the staff kept asking for our passports at the check-in counter, and again when we already settled in our room. What was that for? And during check out we told the staff that we need to check out at 8:30 and we went for breakfast. 09:00 we came back , our luggage wasn't there. And we were standing n waiting til' 09:15 and I got really frustrated and I just had to tell them could they check if someone got our bags already. As a results, no body went into our room to get our luggage. But overall experience was okay. If these renovations wasn't there and if the staff is more collaborative.
Ong E. Solo travelers Philippines, September 23, 2014
A VERY BEAUTIFUL HOTEL

Beautiful hotel, relaxing atmosphere, location
7.7
Yu T. Groups Hong Kong, September 18, 2014
Elegant hotel

Design, location and big room.
9.7
I enjoyed this very much. Rooms are comfortable, swimming pool is clean and tidy.
Yu T. Groups Hong Kong, September 18, 2014
Antique Hotel

Nice design,good location and tidy room.
9.3
General very nice
Kate H. Groups United Kingdom, September 14, 2014
Lovely characterful hotel with poor front desk.

Food was excellent. Front desk staff were surly and could barely be bothered to help us. Other staff around - cleaning, restaurant etc were very warm and friendly.
6.3
Front desk staff let the experience down. Small niggles such as dodgy showers shouldn't happen in this price and star range. Otherwise a very sweet place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Savoy Hotel YangonSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Master bathroom SuiteSavoy Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Gala SetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Event Set Savoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorSavoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool ViewSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool ViewSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captain’s BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - ReceptionSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - EntranceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - Poolside DiningSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Guest AmenitiesSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite BathroomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Guest AmenitiesSavoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe BathroomSavoy Hotel Yangon - InteriorSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Master BathroomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite


AS-AGWEB-3B07