or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savoy Hotel

129, Dhammazadi Road, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Savoy Hotel Yangon - Executive  Suite Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Master bathroom Suite Savoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Savoy Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captains Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captains Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite-Living Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Gala Set Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Event Set Savoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Savoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Restaurant Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Restaurant
Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Savoy Hotel Yangon - Le Bistrot Savoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Savoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool View Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool View
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
258 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (258)
Sort by:
Marie E. Couples Sweden, March 1, 2014
Absolutely perfect!

the pool garden, the breakfast buffet, the atmosphere
10
I could stay here forever! The pool garden is lovely, and so is the breakfast buffet. Very nice rooms in an absolutely wonderful colonial building. If you decide to go to Yangon you should definitely stay here!
Carla W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2014
A perfect place to decompress

The staff, the pool and the teak floors in the room were perfect for my yoga practice!
10
Our stay was the perfect ending to our trip through Myanmar…After out 12 days all around the country we were able to decompress and truly relax and enjoy some quiet time. The star and restaurants and pool made our stay very comfortable and I would come back if I am ever lucky enough to visit this wonderful country again!
Francois P. Couples France, February 11, 2014
Excellent

See above
9.3
ExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellent
Katja H. Families with young children Finland, February 9, 2014
Very nice boutique hotel Near Swedagon

Great breakfast, nice athmosphare, next to the Shwedagon Paya
8
We had a very nice stay at the Savoy Hotel. Especially we enjoyed the very nice breakfast at the beautiful balcony. The room was nice, a bit damp as it was in the first floor. The service was very nice and we could walk in the evening to the Swedagon Paya, which was very nice. The hotel interior is very beautiful. Perfect for a couple of nights stay.
Kerry W. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
Great hotel with old colonial charm

Swimming pool and spa, breakfast, rooms
9.7
Lovely hotel which gives the feel of staying in an old colonial British building Great pool area and good value for money treatments available in the spa (I had a manicure and pedicure) Breakfast was great and we also ate in the bistro which, whilst not the cheapest meal of the holiday, was well worth the money Would definitely book again
Gregory G. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2014
Historic hotel with good services and location

Decor, good restaurant & bistro, good service
9
Unfortunately our stay was brief. It is the sort of hotel good for longer stays.
Malcolm M. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
A perfect place to relax

Service, comfort, atmosphere & style
9.3
The Savoy is in a colonial era building which has been tastefully renovated to a high modern standard, retaining it's original character. Most rooms overlook a peaceful central courtyard with a pool. Service, meals and comfort are are all superb. Highly recommended by our whole family.
Tamara N. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
Fabulous Heritage Style Hotel

Spacious rooms, excellent food, old world charm
7.3
Ruth M. Groups United States of America, December 22, 2013
cozy and gorgeous

The artful decor, the comfortable arrangement of the room, the location.
8.7
The rooms are beautiful and the hotel provides everything you coils hope in amenities. The pool is beautiful though we did not have the chance to use it. The staff was attentive and pleasant. The only slight complaint I have is that when we inquired about the chef being able to make us a vegetarian disk, the answer was a flat no. how hard would it be for then to make a vegetarian dish when we were willing to pay? Everything else was great though.
Catherine Q. Couples Australia, December 14, 2013
Perfect end to our trip in Myanmar

Close to Pagoda, pool, friendly helpful staff
7.3
All in all we were only in Yangon for a couple of nights. This hotel was within walking distance to the Pagoda with views from the dining room. Really comfortable bed and room and a great pool fro a dip after a long day sightseeing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Savoy Hotel YangonSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive  SuiteSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Master bathroom SuiteSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive SuiteSavoy Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite-Living RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Gala SetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Event Set Savoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorSavoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool ViewSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool ViewSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captain’s BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - ReceptionSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05