Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savoy Hotel

42 Wiesenhuetten Str., Central Station, Frankfurt am Main, Germany 60329

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 291 reviews

186 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (291)
Sort by:
Jirada C. Groups Thailand, April 17, 2016
Convinient Location
5.7
Here is not like what I expected for 4 stars hotel, anyway it has really convenient location just right in the front of the central train station, clean, it has all you need and a swimming pool at the top floor. For your info, it doesn't provide free bottle of water and also has 10 euro additional charge for A/C, and wifi is not free.
Jeff R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 28, 2016
Awesome Location from Central Station Frankfurt...
5
Kind of on the border with the red light district but exceptional location to all the major attractions Frankfurt has to offer...
Nurul Z. Couples Malaysia, March 21, 2016
Below Average
3
Poor reception Got to pay for WiFi No complementary coffee or tea in room BUT 3 minutes walking distance to train station...
Ngoc D. Business travelers Vietnam, March 1, 2016
Some of Savoy's Staff are not good!
3.7
They required receiving extra payment, if visitor wish get the room earlier.
Grace O. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2016
Ok
5
Expected a smoke free environment, at least from the entrance. Right from the shabby guest lobby, there were people smoking and generally loud. The staff were quite helpful. The room was clean, comfortable bed and excellent shower.
Bryan H. Business travelers South Africa, February 15, 2016
What? No breakfast included?
4.7
Beds are extremely soft and uncomfortable. For the price, breakfast should be included but you have to pay an extra 15 Euros per person instead.
Cheuk W. Couples Hong Kong, February 14, 2016
Convenient location but i will never go there agai
3
the location is very convenient but the lobby, the elevator and the hotel room is very old. The bathroom facility is horrible as the water system is not very stable, and it pours cold water suddenly and then boiling hot water suddenly even we didn't switch on to the cold water side.
Peerachote C. Business travelers Thailand, February 8, 2016
My seond worst hotel in 32 years
3.3
Except the good location and cleanliness, there is nothing this hotel positvely imprsssed me. Everything in the room fell into pieces; the window could not be fully opened, the bathroom door could not be locked, the shower partition came loose, the shower water came in hot-cold-hot-cold-hot.... pulses. The worst part was the staffs who always were the "yes" men. After received my complaints, they all said "yes, we will fix it". If fact, nothing was done. No room change was offered. It would not cause me a big disappointment if the hotel had not been rated 4-star. For me, 2-star would have been far too high. I will defintely never go back to this hotel again.
Adewole A. Business travelers Nigeria, January 14, 2016
Staying in Savoy hotel

Location,
5.3
When booking I included breakfast but unfortunately it was not given in the hotel
Nirun W. Business travelers Germany, November 10, 2015
location

location near to train station
8
1 - 10 of 186 reviews Next page
Savoy Hotel Frankfurt am MainSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - BathroomSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - BathroomSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - EntranceSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - ExteriorSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Recreational FacilitiesSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Fitness RoomSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Balcony/TerraceSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - RestaurantSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - BarSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - RestaurantSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - BuffetSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - RestaurantSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - BuffetSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - BuffetSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - RestaurantSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Pub/LoungeSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - ReceptionSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - SurroundingsSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - InteriorSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - InteriorSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - BuffetSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - InteriorSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - InteriorSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - ReceptionSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - InteriorSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Frankfurt am Main - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03