Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savoy Hotel

Place de Cornavin 8, Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland 1201 (Show on map)

Book now!

Savoy Hotel Geneva - Interior Savoy Hotel Geneva - Bathroom Savoy Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Savoy Hotel Geneva - Suite Room Savoy Hotel Geneva - Reception Savoy Hotel Geneva - Suite Room Savoy Hotel Geneva - Guest Room Savoy Hotel Geneva - Lobby
Area: Geneva City Center Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Paul S. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2012
Comfortable

Centrally located, good breakfast, safe
7
Wai S. Couples Hong Kong, October 18, 2012
An expensive hotel

Friendly
6
Located opposite to Geneva Train Station, 6 mins from Geneva Airport. Friendly reception who borrowed a kettle to us. No restaurant in the hotel. We need to go to a bar next door for breakfast. An expensive hotel. For this cost, we could have a 5-star hotel in Interlakena and Athens.
Moana H. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 18, 2012
Great Location

Hotel is a perfect location right across from the main train station.
6.7
Staff were very friendly, and they had free wifi access which was great. Although staff were friendly they were not very helpful. I had to ask where breakfast was being served as no one mentined it at the time of check in. I also advised hotel staff that my bed cover had burn holes on it from what looked like cigarets, the gentleman at reception told me it would be replaced and it never was. If your looking for somewhere cheap to stay in Geneva that is not a youth hostel then this is the place. Its clean, cheap and in a great location.
Travel tip: If your a light sleeper then you best not stay here. It can get very noisey both during the day and night.
Daniel E. Families with older children Sweden, March 26, 2012
Affordable hotel right infront of central station

Great location, good service, generous breakfest buffé
8.3
Would definitly chose this hotel again if I return to Genevé. The rooms are clean and fresh and big enough to fit two. The staff was very helpfull and provided us with directions and a converter for charging my laptop.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Patek Phillipe Museum - Swiss watch making at its prime! Dive in to the world of watches at the prestigues Patek Phillipe, a must for all tourist even those without a particular interest for watches.
Giuseppe L. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2011
Great location but small bathroom

Location
7.3
staff were friendly. only had breakfast once. was held in a pub which smelt of stale beer.
Elizabeth S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2010
An extended stay due to the ash cloud

The hotel staff were friendly. I arrived before check-in. They quickly arranged a room. The room and bathroom were clean. The location is fabulous. They give you a transport card that takes you everywhere in Geneva for free. Plus, breakfast at the pub is nice.
7.3
I spent more than three days at Hotel Savoy. It is definitely a 3 star hotel. However, it employs staff who willing to help and have good people skills. In addition, the location cannot be beat. The bed was pretty warm and comfortable. If you are on a budget, and need to stay near city center. I would recommend staying here. The airport is only a 7 minute train ride away.
James K. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2010
Standard budget hotel with an excellent location

Location very close to Geneva station. Price.
8
We stayed in the Savoy near to Geneva station the night before taking an early morning flight from the airport. I would recommend this place highly for that sort of stay rather than going for one of the more expensive airport hotels. It is only 15 mins by train to the airport and there is so much more to do. The hotel itself was pretty standard for the money - a comfortable night and excellent location.
Andrew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2010
Excellent location

The hotel is very close to the main station in Geneva.
7
This is a simple hotel, within spitting distance of the Geneva Cornavin station (in the center of Geneva). It is also just a few doors down from the excellent Brasseurs bar and restaurant - which I visited for dinner (as the hotel doesn't have a restaurant). They give you a voucher for breakfast next door - but I didn't get a chance to use it. You also get free wifi, and a free Geneva transport card - which will get you to the airport for nothing.
Restaurant Tip: Les Brasseurs is a few minutes walk - and provides good beer, and basic but good food.
Samir D. Solo travelers Lebanon, January 19, 2010
Savoy Hotel Geneva, so near

Very near to Cornavin station, just across the street. Close to many shopping centers. Placed at a walking distance from the lake.
5.7
I enjoyed my stay mostly outside the hotel for a walk and shopping in the nearby centers.
Günther O. Couples Mexico, May 24, 2009
Hotel Savoy, Geneva

Very good location, breakfast included, comfortable bed.
7.3
The Savoy Hotel is only steps from Geneva main train station which serves as a local hub for train, bus, and tram lines. In the opposite direction, the hotel is only about 4 or 5 blocks from Lake Geneva. Across the bridge, you will find yourself very close to the old-town tourist attractions and also to important shopping & dining locales. Our Agoda booking included a hearty breakfast. Standard rooms are rather small (particularly the bathroom), but you should not feel cramped unless you spend much time indoors. All in all, this property represents a good value-for-money option.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: During our visit, the Hotel Savoy provided a complimentary pass good on all public transportation during the length of our stay. Public transportation is very, very safe & efficient in Geneva.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Savoy Hotel Geneva - EntranceSavoy Hotel Geneva - InteriorSavoy Hotel Geneva - BathroomSavoy Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Geneva - Suite RoomSavoy Hotel Geneva - ReceptionSavoy Hotel Geneva - Suite RoomSavoy Hotel Geneva - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Geneva - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Savoy Hotel, Geneva

AS-AGWEB-3B02