or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savoy Hotel

10 Myeongdong 8 nagil, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Savoy Hotel Seoul - Breakfast Savoy Hotel Seoul - Breakfast Savoy Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Savoy Hotel Seoul - Exterior Savoy Hotel Seoul - Entrance Savoy Hotel Seoul - Entrance Savoy Hotel Seoul - Entrance Savoy Hotel Seoul - Exterior Savoy Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Savoy Hotel Seoul - Exterior Savoy Hotel Seoul - Exterior Savoy Hotel Seoul - Exterior Savoy Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Savoy Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Savoy Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Savoy Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Savoy Hotel Seoul - Exterior Savoy Hotel Seoul - Facilities Savoy Hotel Seoul - Business Center Savoy Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Savoy Hotel Seoul - Exterior Savoy Hotel Seoul - Entrance Savoy Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1245 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1245)
Sort by:
Sharon M. Solo travelers Singapore, October 22, 2014
satisfied & enjoyable stay

location is convenient to subway stations and lot of shopping and night street
8.3
Very satisfied with e stay, the counter staff are helpful. Location is good, convenient to most shopping centres but e price are more expensive compared to other area in Seoul. It also convenient to take e airport bus near e hotel and so much cheaper than hire a cab. It saved me almost 5 times e cost. Street food is also good and easily accessible. Hotel room is rather small but is alright as we don't normally stays in e hotel except sleeping. Worth e money and will sure be back again.
Teck E. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2014
2nd Stay still a great location

Bigger rooms then normal in Seoul context, Great Location in Shopping Haven, next to transport points.
8.3
Good stay. Second stay in 3 months. Aircon was oddly not cold on second night but I had big windows to open and it was under 10 deg at night now so not bothered at all though in summer this may be an issue. Location was as before excellent. Walking distance to Namdaemun, Shinsagae, Lotte DFS as well as the whole Myeongdong Shopping district. 3-5min cab ride to Dongdaemun, 3 min to KwangJang. Would stay again.
Harold H. Groups Singapore, October 15, 2014
Great location, helpful staff

Location, staff, free wifi
7.7
Room is considered big in Korean standard. Amenities very basic and shower pressure is good. Queen bed is a bit small; the telephone and lights control are at a very inconvenient corner of the bedroom as the bed was against the wall and in order to get to the telephone & lights control, one has to climb onto the bed. However, the hotel location is excellent, right in the centre of Myeongdong shopping district but yet not too noisy once you enter into the hotel premise. Staff is very helpful and can speak sufficient English. In particular, we would like to mention Mr Hwang. He was very patient in helping us solve our problems with our data sim card. The issue dragged over a few days but he was still very patient and helpful to the end. Thank you Mr Hwang! We will definitely stay here again if the rate does not increase in future.
Lim S. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2014
Bad Experience
3.7
Its me & my husband birthday trip to Korea. Special request Early check-in and mention to them that it was our birthday (encounter some surprise arrangement done by some other hotels) 4days stay in Saovy Hotel. Reaching at 11.30am, we are not allow to check-in, apparently we still need to wait till 2pm for the normal check in timing. Room service knock my door early in morning at 9am for cleaning service. Outside Temperature is about 24degree but inner room is stuffy. Squeezing in a tiny room where no walking space after language bag is placed.
Suvin T. Couples Singapore, October 3, 2014
Good location!

Location, location and location!
7.3
Good location but room is very small.
Tuyet N. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 29, 2014
Enjoyed

Central located, friendly staffs and nice hotel
8.3
I got room upgrade to suit, toilet is a bit small compare with room but it was fine for us. The hotel is in central of Myeongdong area so it's hard for taxi to reach to hotel. But it's near main road. You can use underground train or bus to airport near by hotel. At night, this area is very crowded. Shopping, dining and street food. Staff hotel help us alots about information around hotel. We definitely come back to stay here next time.
Pimchya P. Business travelers Thailand, September 28, 2014
Good location

Goog location
7.7
Convenient for the location but not really good service.
Hang Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 28, 2014
Good

Convenient location, neat and tidy
8.7
Jonathin S. Couples United States of America, September 25, 2014
Good Location

location
6.7
Quite hard to find the first time but once your there you really can not get a better location for experiencing Seoul. The hotel is right in the middle of the "walking street" area of Meong Dong with plenty to do/see/eat.
Tram N. Families with older children Australia, September 24, 2014
Savoy Hotel Review

Location, room cleanliness & room decor.
7.3
Pretty good overall, though the room was smoky and the bathroom was rather cramped.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Savoy Hotel SeoulSavoy Hotel Seoul - BreakfastSavoy Hotel Seoul - BreakfastSavoy Hotel Seoul - RestaurantSavoy Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSavoy Hotel Seoul - EntranceSavoy Hotel Seoul - EntranceSavoy Hotel Seoul - EntranceSavoy Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSavoy Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSavoy Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSavoy Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSavoy Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSavoy Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSavoy Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesSavoy Hotel Seoul - Business CenterSavoy Hotel Seoul - RestaurantSavoy Hotel Seoul - ExteriorSavoy Hotel Seoul - EntranceSavoy Hotel Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Savoy Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B07