My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savoy Hotel

129, Dhammazadi Road, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Master bathroom Suite Savoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Savoy Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captains Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captains Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite-Living Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Gala Set Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Event Set Savoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Savoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Restaurant Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Restaurant Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Terrace
Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Savoy Hotel Yangon - Le Bistrot Savoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Savoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room
Hotel Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
228 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (228)
Sort by:
Peter M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 6, 2014
Excellent in every way!

Very comfortable,luxury at it's best and great service.
9.7
What a treat after 2 weeks of travelling around Myanmar!The room was amazing,staff were very attentive,breakfast was the best during the entire stay in the country and the pool was an added treat during the hot weather.Excellent as a whole!
Donall H. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2014
5 hotel (by Yangon standards) without any pretense

Food, bar, pool area
8
A very nice stay. Comfortable room, very friendly staff and warm, welcoming atmosphere. The food is excellent and the ambiance at the bar is great for mingling.
Wong W. Couples Singapore, March 25, 2014
SPECTACULAR!!

We had a spectacular time. Do not let the outside fool you. As soon as you walk in, the smell of jasmine takes your senses to a different place.
10
Paul D. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2014
Relaxing, Good location, nice people

Location, food, Quiet
7.7
Very nice, relaxing, good French Food, staff very nice and location is excellent
Pamela B. Couples United Kingdom, March 15, 2014
Superb colonial hotel in the middle of Yangon.

Beautiful decor, peaceful, nice pool area
9
Had a wonderful stay at The Savoy. A beautiful, colonial hotel full of character. Impeccable service and cleanliness. Cannot fault the hotel at all. Overpriced but all hotels in Yangon are at a premium. Try Onyx for a superb steak. Only a two minute walk away up a dusty side street.
Peter P. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2014
Beautiful colonial country house boutique hotel

Beautiful old style colinial style house, with loads of character and charm. Great service and ambience. Lovely decor
8.7
A very enjoyable stay in a homely atmosphere and lovely colonial décor in the spirit of Old Burma Days. Definitely recommended for visitors to the old city
Donall B. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2014
an oasis with exceptional service

attentive staff, lovely pool area & elegant decor
8.7
we stayed only one night at the savoy, and were pleased with the elegant decor, our comfortable room and most of all by the lovely pool area, which is indeed (as so many have described it) an ideal oasis after a morning of sightseeing in bustling, dusty yangon. it's the superbly trained staff, though, that earns the savoy five stars. we had several hours in transit in yangon before our morning flight from mandalay and our evening flight out of the country. when we returned to the savoy (paying a $15 pool-access fee), every request we had was met with a smile: reconfirming our flights, charging our devices, arranging taxis, posting mail and more. many other hospitality groups could learn much from the staff here.
Marie E. Couples Sweden, March 1, 2014
Absolutely perfect!

the pool garden, the breakfast buffet, the atmosphere
10
I could stay here forever! The pool garden is lovely, and so is the breakfast buffet. Very nice rooms in an absolutely wonderful colonial building. If you decide to go to Yangon you should definitely stay here!
Carla W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2014
A perfect place to decompress

The staff, the pool and the teak floors in the room were perfect for my yoga practice!
10
Our stay was the perfect ending to our trip through Myanmar…After out 12 days all around the country we were able to decompress and truly relax and enjoy some quiet time. The star and restaurants and pool made our stay very comfortable and I would come back if I am ever lucky enough to visit this wonderful country again!
Francois P. Couples France, February 11, 2014
Excellent

See above
9.3
ExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellentExcellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Savoy Hotel YangonSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Master bathroom SuiteSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive SuiteSavoy Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite-Living RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Gala SetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Event Set Savoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorSavoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04