Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savoy Hotel

129, Dhammazadi Road, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Restaurant Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Restaurant Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Savoy Hotel Yangon - Le Bistrot Savoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captain’s Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Reception Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Le Bistrot Savoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Savoy Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captains Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captains Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Poolside Dining Savoy Hotel Yangon - Le Bistrot Savoy Hotel Yangon - Guest Amenities Savoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Bathroom Savoy Hotel Yangon - Guest Amenities Savoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Bathroom Savoy Hotel Yangon - Interior Savoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Master Bathroom Savoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 379 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (379)
Sort by:
Aruna S. Families with older children Singapore, June 21, 2015
A comfortable stay.

The atmosphere of the hotel, clean toilets & room & good staff service.
7.7
My family & I enjoyed our stay at Savoy Hotel. We would definitely use Savoy Hotel services again. My mum is vegetarian & the kitchen staff have been great in preparing her meal according to her dietary needs.
Sue H. Business travelers Malaysia, June 11, 2015
qwerty

qwerty
7.3
Othmar H. Business travelers United States of America, June 6, 2015
A great hotel

Staff, Atmosphere, Dining
9.7
This is a very nice Victorian-style boutique hotel within walking distance (20 minutes) from Shwedgon Pagoda. The hotel has lots of character and it is an antidote to the cookie-cutter international business hotels. The staff was friendly, well trained and professional. The dining options were nice too. There was lots of attention to details. Once can clearly see that the hotel is run by a hospitality management professional!
Supinyar V. Couples Thailand, June 5, 2015
good place to stay with comfort

nice location , good food , good service
8.3
prefer to go back and stay again as nice hotel with good bar
Jocelyn N. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2015
French hospitality in Yangon

Antique styled accommodation and interior, location to Swedagon pagoda, french food
7.3
Enjoyable stay in the suite and appreciated their extra touches like the fruit basket on arrival, local hotel slippers. This is a refurbished house so there are no lifts and climbing up and down 3 floors is needed. Love the french flair and design of the place, very romantic. Breakfast buffet is a little limited and they use chinese woks to keep the food warm, which isn't as effective as modern food warmers. French restaurant is pretty good. Walking distance to Swedagon pagoda.
Ruud D. Groups Netherlands, May 24, 2015
Place with style

Amazingly helpful stuff, spotless rooms and delicious Parma ham.
8.7
Sak L. Business travelers South Korea, May 21, 2015
very pleasant stay

Great environment
9.7
Loved everything except that there were no elevators.
Christopher H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2015
Excellent and charming place.

Colonial charm, pool area, patio eating area
8.7
this is a wonderful place and within a short walking distance of the main pagoda I would certainly stay here again
Rachel C. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2015
Boitique colonial hotel with great staff

Large room, super comfy bed & quiet pool (out of season)
8.3
Beautiful hotel & we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, very homely, tasty breakfast & great staff. The TV reception was poor & the pool was lovely but felt overly chemical.
Patricia B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 11, 2015
Fantastic!

Staff, ambiance, location
10
Loved this hotel! The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and old-worldly. The rooms are spacious and clean. The outdoor area and indoor restaurants- all great! After this stay, cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Yangon!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Savoy Hotel, Yangon

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6C08