Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savoy Hotel

129, Dhammazadi Road, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Restaurant Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Restaurant Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Savoy Hotel Yangon - Le Bistrot Savoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captain’s Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Reception Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Le Bistrot Savoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Savoy Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captains Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captains Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Poolside Dining Savoy Hotel Yangon - Le Bistrot Savoy Hotel Yangon - Guest Amenities Savoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Bathroom Savoy Hotel Yangon - Guest Amenities Savoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Bathroom Savoy Hotel Yangon - Interior Savoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Master Bathroom Savoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
373 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (373)
Sort by:
Ruud D. Groups Netherlands, May 24, 2015
Place with style

Amazingly helpful stuff, spotless rooms and delicious Parma ham.
8.7
Sak L. Business travelers South Korea, May 21, 2015
very pleasant stay

Great environment
9.7
Loved everything except that there were no elevators.
Christopher H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2015
Excellent and charming place.

Colonial charm, pool area, patio eating area
8.7
this is a wonderful place and within a short walking distance of the main pagoda I would certainly stay here again
Rachel C. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2015
Boitique colonial hotel with great staff

Large room, super comfy bed & quiet pool (out of season)
8.3
Beautiful hotel & we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, very homely, tasty breakfast & great staff. The TV reception was poor & the pool was lovely but felt overly chemical.
Patricia B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 11, 2015
Fantastic!

Staff, ambiance, location
10
Loved this hotel! The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and old-worldly. The rooms are spacious and clean. The outdoor area and indoor restaurants- all great! After this stay, cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Yangon!
Peter M. Couples United Kingdom, May 10, 2015
A happy return visit.

The location was amazing,the pool facilities great and the staff were very accommodating.
9.7
I have stayed here previously,and always use the hotel as my last stop of luxury before my return to the UK.The hotel is set in another era,almost colonial in many ways,and it is always a pleasure to return.The staff are always great,and it is amazing to relax around the pool after a day of sightseeing in Yangon.Excellent in every way.
Alexandra R. Couples United Kingdom, May 5, 2015
Outstanding hotel

The staff are amazing, the food is excellent and the hotel really comfortable
9.7
Fantastic!
Siew Y. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff

Staff, Cleanliness and Location
8.7
My stay at the hotel was great. The staffs are friendly and helpful. However, I have a comment on the room's main switch. You have to switch off the main switch to switch off the lights. The main switch cut off all electric in the room except for the air-cond. So, I can't charge my phone and camera at night.
Joshua H. Business travelers Australia, May 1, 2015
Perfect hotel

lovely in every way. Staff is very nice and helpful, the place is beautiful and the rooms are large.
10
Great stay
Win Y. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2015
Every little touch makes Savoy a perfection!

The colonial building and its interior design fits very well to the city. The hospitality and the staffs make our stay the most comfortable. The location is perfect, in a quiet surrounding.
10
All good!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Savoy Hotel YangonSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Captain’s BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - ReceptionSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - EntranceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - Poolside DiningSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Guest AmenitiesSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite BathroomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Guest AmenitiesSavoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe BathroomSavoy Hotel Yangon - InteriorSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Master BathroomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive SuiteSavoy Hotel Yangon - Breakfast BuffetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Breakfast BuffetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - InteriorSavoy Hotel Yangon - Breakfast BuffetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Breakfast BuffetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Food at Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Breakfast BuffetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Food at Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Food at Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Food at Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Food at Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - WelcomeSavoy Hotel Yangon - Antique ArtSavoy Hotel Yangon - Antique ArtSavoy Hotel Yangon - Antique ArtSavoy Hotel Yangon - Antique ArtSavoy Hotel Yangon - Welcome


AS-AGWEB-3A03