Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savoy Hotel

129, Dhammazadi Road, San Chaung, Yangon, Myanmar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 436 reviews

357 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (436)
Sort by:
Vincent V. Couples Belgium, May 8, 2016
Charming boutique hotel
6.7
We had a very nice stay at Savoy, friendly staff and loved the size of the hotel
Report this review
Alan M. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2016
Fantastic boutique hotel
6.3
A beautifully presented colonial-style boutique hotel with wonderful staff and service. The rooms are spacious and well furnished (although the bathrooms are feeling their age a bit) and the public areas are decorated in old colonial style with some very interesting furniture and artworks. The bar is a great meeting point for locals and guests alike, and the pool and terrace are restricted to guests only so it's easy to relax and find a sunbed. There are two restaurants, the 1st floor one with views (in the distance) of Shwedagon Pagoda. But best of all is the staff and service - top notch, as good as any 5 star we've been to, and very helpful advising on places to visit and arranging taxis and tours. One of the best hotels we've visited in SE Asia in our 6 years in the area.
Report this review
Julie W. Solo travelers Singapore, April 25, 2016
Enjoyable weekend stay at this small hotel
5.7
I enjoyed my stay at Savoy hotel very much. The rooms are large, feature a lot of wood and have a resort feel. The small pool and courtyard add to that resort feel. Breakfast on the veranda overlooking the pool is a must. I really enjoyed the buffet breakfast, especially the local dishes such as mohinga (fish soup). Kipling restaurant and the bistro were great for dinner and lunch. Staff are very attentive and friendly. The only area for improvement is the spa which is rather spartan compared to the usual luxury spa experience I've come to expect at a nice hotel. Overall highly recommended!
Report this review
Roslyn M. Families with older children Australia, April 17, 2016
Thank you
6
The staff are amazing and went out of their way to help me especially when I broke my arm and lost my debit card. I will forever be great full to them
Report this review
Kathryn S. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2016
Beautiful colonial style hotel.
6.3
We had a great experience at the Savoy. Beautiful, clean room and helpful staff.
Report this review
Patrick B. Couples Belgium, April 10, 2016
Very good hotel
6
Very friendly staff, really does all rhey can to accomodate all wishes. very good restaurant. very cleà and confortable bed. would rate this hotel at least 9
Report this review
Patrick B. Couples Belgium, April 8, 2016
Perfect hotel
6.3
very nice rooms and facilities. wonderfull breakfast and restaurant. very professional and helpfull staff.
Report this review
John S. Couples Australia, April 7, 2016
Nice feel, great staff
6.3
The Savoy is another of those SE Asian colonial style hotels, but does it well. The room was big, nicely decorated, not overdone with the memorabilia. The breakfasts were fine, choice of restaurants to eat it. The outstanding thing for us, though, was the staff. They were friendly, attentive - I had come down with a travel bug & they couldn't have been more caring. We will stay here again.
Report this review
Elizabeth L. Business travelers United States of America, April 4, 2016
Mediocre experience for the price paid
3
I think the hotel has a nice boutique charm with regards to architecture and design, but beyond that, I think you get much more value for your money staying at the Shangri-La or some other hotel with better standards of quality. Breakfast was very unimaginative and mediocre, though the breakfast staff was quite nice. Reception and management are below high quality standards for what they charge; rigid about rules when it serves their arbitrary purpose, yet unable to execute on the simplest things like printing a plane itinerary. Shower tiles are very outdated and full of mildew - it makes you feel unclean to be in the shower. Bell staff are quite nice though.
Report this review
Lonnie M. Families with young children United States of America, April 2, 2016
Lovely hotel
6
We just loved this small boutique hotel, a 15 min walk from the pagoda with its old world style feel. The breakfast was lovely especially sitting outside. Pool was nice as was the pool service. Rooms around the pool were great.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 357 reviews Next page
Savoy Hotel YangonSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Captain’s BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captain’s BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - ReceptionSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - EntranceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - Poolside DiningSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Guest AmenitiesSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite BathroomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Guest AmenitiesSavoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe BathroomSavoy Hotel Yangon - InteriorSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Master BathroomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive SuiteSavoy Hotel Yangon - Breakfast BuffetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Breakfast BuffetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - InteriorSavoy Hotel Yangon - Breakfast BuffetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Breakfast BuffetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Food at Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Breakfast BuffetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Food at Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Food at Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Food at Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Food at Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - WelcomeSavoy Hotel Yangon - Antique ArtSavoy Hotel Yangon - Antique ArtSavoy Hotel Yangon - Antique ArtSavoy Hotel Yangon - Antique ArtSavoy Hotel Yangon - Welcome


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08