Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savoy Hotel

129, Dhammazadi Road, San Chaung, Yangon, Myanmar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
418 reviews

343 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (418)
Sort by:
Charles B. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2016
Paradise in Yangon at the foot of Shwe Dafon

Rooms, food/bar/pool, staff
10
All around wondeedul
Report this review
Andrew P. Couples Australia, January 3, 2016
Great Stay in Yangon

Staff, rooms and size of hotel
9
Fantastic stay and thanks to all the wonderful staff. A smaller hotel with old world charm. I would return to the Savoy if I visit Yangon again.
Report this review
Charles B. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2015
Can't say enough good things about the Savoy Hotel

Rooms, location, staff
10
We loved the place - the rooms, the pool, proximity to Shwe Dagon (5 minute cab ride), the wonderful staff, great breakfast, great restaurant, coolest bar in Yangon, the whole bit. The Savoy is great for families, couples, or business travelers (I have stayed there on business in the past, this was vacation.)
Report this review
Jonathon B. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2015
a splendid oasis in Yangon

It is beautiful, well located, and extremely comfortable
9.7
Located relatively near the Shwedagon Pagoda, this hotel is extremely comfortable without being at all pretentious. It is quiet in a very noisy city, clean in a very dirty city, and staffed with helpful and generous people who speak English clearly. Anything you need will be met with a pleasant "of course," and you will feel as if you've stumbled onto a magical place in a remarkable city. Choose this hotel: you will like it.
Report this review
Kenneth H. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2015
Lovely, great location

Location, breakfast, beauty
8.3
Report this review
Vincent M. Couples France, December 7, 2015
Super charming boutique hotel

Hotel's design, location and staff performance
10
The hotel is a colonial house located 15 minutes walking distance from the Shwedagon Pagoda. It has 30 rooms only, with a swimming pool. The food at the two restaurants is excellent, and can be served by the pool. The breakfast was one of the best we've ever had! The staff was very helpful and always available. We will definitely come back for our next trip to Yangon!
Report this review
Mandy S. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2015
LITTLE OASIS

The beautiful, colonial building with beautiful grounds was stunning. The rooms were large and well equipped. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and efficient.
9
From arrival at this beautiful place to check out, everything was amazing. The location is just outside the main hub of the city very close to the Shwedagon Pagoda. We walked into the main area where the markets and river are quite easily, although in November it was very hot & humid. After a long day sightseeing The Savoy really is a welcome oasis. Every member of staff we spoke to was very friendly, helpful and had a 'can do' attitude. We booked this as our first trip to Myanmar to get a taster and check it out in order to plan a longer trip in the future. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Yangon.
Report this review
Alistair B. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2015
Only a brief visit but was very good

Rooms, staff and pool
9.3
We arrived very early in the day (6am!) and they managed to check us into an available room (with upgrade). Rooms were huge and lovely old teak everywhere. Well located for the Shwedagon Pagoda (a 15-20 min stroll), but a good (cheap) taxi ride to city centre. We had lunch here but dinner in town. Food very good and attentive service. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Nancy E. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2015
First Class in Every Way

1) Wonderful Staff. 2) Comfortable Rooms. 3) Beautiful Atmosphere.
10
Staff was so kind and courteous. Such a beautiful hotel. Very nice breakfast. Lovely restaurants.
Report this review
Pierre-Emmanuel B. Couples Indonesia, November 3, 2015
The most beautiful colonial hotel in Rangoon

Decoration, architecture, food and service
10
Perfect from the chek-in to the end.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 343 reviews Next page
Savoy Hotel YangonSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Captain’s BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captain’s BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - ReceptionSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - EntranceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - Poolside DiningSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Guest AmenitiesSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite BathroomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Guest AmenitiesSavoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe BathroomSavoy Hotel Yangon - InteriorSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Master BathroomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive SuiteSavoy Hotel Yangon - Breakfast BuffetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Breakfast BuffetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - InteriorSavoy Hotel Yangon - Breakfast BuffetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Breakfast BuffetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Food at Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Breakfast BuffetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Food at Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Food at Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Food at Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Food at Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - WelcomeSavoy Hotel Yangon - Antique ArtSavoy Hotel Yangon - Antique ArtSavoy Hotel Yangon - Antique ArtSavoy Hotel Yangon - Antique ArtSavoy Hotel Yangon - Welcome


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04