or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savoy Hotel

129, Dhammazadi Road, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Master bathroom Suite Savoy Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captains Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captains Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Gala Set Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Event Set Savoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Savoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Restaurant Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Restaurant Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool
Savoy Hotel Yangon - Le Bistrot Savoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Savoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool View Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool View Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captain’s Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Reception Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Le Bistrot
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
339 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (339)
Sort by:
Stuart P. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2015
Excellent

interior decor, food, staff,
10
Really appreciated the quality of the hotel. It has been finished very well. The hard wood floors are fantastic, staff are great, and the food was delicious.
Nancy T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyable stay

Beautiful old colonial feel, exceptional breakfast buffet and extremely friendly and helpful staff
10
We only stayed two nights on our way to Bagan and wished we had also booked for our return to Yangon but unfortunately not available. The hotel is well located, has a wonderful old world charm and the staff could not be more helpful. We ate two nights at the French bistro and were pleased both evenings with our meal and service. We liked that the hotel did not cater to tour groups (which we experienced at other hotels on our stay) and felt very much at home.
Helene V. Families with older children France, February 19, 2015
a dream, when you are arriving in Myamar.

architecture/food
10
great
Eliana L. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 15, 2015
Nice colonial hotel

The atmosphere, the staff and security
7.3
It was good except one day it was noisy due to works next door and surrounding area full of potholes.
Susannah M. Couples Australia, February 13, 2015
Fabulous

Staff staff and colonial feel
8.3
Lovely
Tobi-Lee V. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2015
beautiful yangon

staff. room. food.
10
Wonderfull will be returning
Robert O. Couples Australia, January 25, 2015
Lovely little hotel with amazing food

Food, room, staff
9
Lovely little place! Nice room, nice pool area but best of all the amazing food. Everything we ate was delicious!! Location is ok, near lake and temple,but little far from downtown. Lovely stay though, I'd recommend .
Antony L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 11, 2015
Stayed to take part in the Yangon Halaf Marathon J

Old World Charm
8
Maria D. Solo travelers Canada, January 4, 2015
Excellent

Beautiful building, gorgeous pool, great service
9.7
Nicholas B. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2014
Christmas in Yangon

Staff friendliness, character of hotel, room size
9.7
We stayed at the Savoy for two nights over Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. The hotel is charming, well kept and takes you back in time. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and always had a smile. Our room was on the 2nd floor, facing the internal courtyard. The original wooden staircase takes you up two floors, past many original ornaments and paintings. The porters insisted they carry our bags up and down the stairs, which they did with a smile. There are many quirks with a hotel this age: the showers don't maintain a constant temperature, the last step on the stairs is higher than the others. But these all make the experience real. A truly majestic hotel, in a wonderful city. Highly recommend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Savoy Hotel YangonSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Master bathroom SuiteSavoy Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Gala SetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Event Set Savoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorSavoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool ViewSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool ViewSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captain’s BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - ReceptionSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - EntranceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - Poolside DiningSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Guest AmenitiesSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite BathroomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Guest AmenitiesSavoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe BathroomSavoy Hotel Yangon - InteriorSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Master BathroomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite


AS-AGWEB-3C08