or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savoy Hotel

129, Dhammazadi Road, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Savoy Hotel Yangon - Executive  Suite Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Master bathroom Suite Savoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Savoy Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captains Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captains Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite-Living Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Gala Set Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Event Set Savoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Savoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Restaurant Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Restaurant
Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Savoy Hotel Yangon - Le Bistrot Savoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Savoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool View Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool View
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
66 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
Business travelers (66)
Sort by:
King C. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 30, 2014
amazing stay

environment, service, location
9.7
It was located on Inya Road and it's convenience to go to many different places. We booked 2 rooms and we were lucky enough to have it upgraded into suites. the rooms were very beautiful and its a very comfortable stay
Ravivan V. Business travelers Thailand, July 11, 2014
Cosy boutique environment

Big space comfortable room, cosy quiet boutique environment, easy access to township
8
Comfortable, clean and worth the money. We love that room is so spacious and bathroom is comfortable standard. We got complimentary fruit plate upon arrival. All are well except that we found trace of hair in our salad at buffet breakfast , which is not disturbance to our breakfast but need correction. Bread is so so, like every where in Yangon. Service staff are nice to us, always with friendly smile. Porter are helpful with taxi arrangement. There is no problem finding our reservation when check in.
Ee F. Business travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2014
Calm and welcoming place

Quiet and beautiful surrounding. Great restaurant Friendly staff
7.3
Very enjoyable. No chance to use th pool but it looked really nice. They have a spa too.
Ee F. Business travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2014
Boutique hotel

Food, decoration, friendly staff
7.3
Friendly staff and nice food at the restaurant. Quite limited choice for buffet breakfast but the fruits are excellent.
Anke G. Business travelers Australia, June 20, 2014
Very nice boutique style hotel at a great location

Lovely atmosphere, great location, friendly staff
7.7
Could not imagine a better better place to stay in Yangon right now. The colonial atmosphere is wonderful (however do try and get a room facing away from the street which is a bit noisy). Staff is incredibly attentive and friendly. Very close to the Shwedagon Pagoda too, but also only a short taxi drive from downtown, so really centrally located. The only minor gripe is the in-room dining: there are only burgers on the room service menu, nothing else. The burgers are nice, but it's a bit limiting. Why not have the full restaurant menu available for ordering?
Teck C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 3, 2014
Superb, Comfortable, Luxury

Comfortable room, Smiling faces and Quiet
9.3
One of the best hotel I have ever stayed in! Beside sluggish internet, nothing has disappointed me! Fantastic hotel!
Johan V. Business travelers Belgium, May 31, 2014
Excellent hotel - perfect in nearly al lways.

Beautty of the hotel, swinning pool, location
10
Exellent - just two small points for improvement (the restaurant could invest in more than 1 CD for background music, a little more flexibility for late check-out would be appreciated). It is also very true what another traveller said - pool side rooms are the best.
Li L. Business travelers Singapore, May 30, 2014
friendly staff good location

friendly staff good location
8
Lyn C. Business travelers United States of America, May 9, 2014
Relaxing atmosphere with friendly, attentive staff

Great atmosphere, good food and friendly staff
9.7
The staff was friendly, competent and very helpful. The hotel has very good security and the rooms are spacious and have all the amenities you could want. The atmosphere is like a boutique hotel and the feel being transported to back another era The breakfast buffet was excellent, as were the restaurants with quick efficient service. Though I was in Yangon on business, the hotel is very relaxing and my stay was very pleasant. There are three totally different restaurants just across the street from the hotel, along with several small shops. I highly recommend the Savoy and will return my next trip to Yangon.
Nicolas C. Business travelers Belgium, May 7, 2014
Exotic place to be in a perfect Burmese style

Cozy ambiance, superb pool and close to the Pagoda
6
Enjoying the place for the heritage style but very disapointed on the food, not at all at the level of the hotel and price charged for it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Savoy Hotel YangonSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive  SuiteSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Master bathroom SuiteSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive SuiteSavoy Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite-Living RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Gala SetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Event Set Savoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorSavoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool ViewSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool ViewSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captain’s BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - ReceptionSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - EntranceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - Poolside DiningSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le Bistrot


AS-AGWEB-3C01