or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savoy Hotel

129, Dhammazadi Road, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Master bathroom Suite Savoy Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captains Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captains Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Gala Set Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Event Set Savoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Savoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Restaurant Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Restaurant Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool
Savoy Hotel Yangon - Le Bistrot Savoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Savoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool View Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool View Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captain’s Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Reception Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Le Bistrot
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
Business travelers (73)
Sort by:
Chesnais G. Business travelers France, October 8, 2014
Beautiful colonial-style hotel

Atmosphere, location and staff attitude
8.7
I have just recently stayed a few days at the Savoy. The rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Pool is lovely. Breakfast, lunches and dinners are savory with some creative dishes. Location is great, close to the center and other key areas. And the staff is helpful and very friendly. I will definitely come bak to this hotel in the future !
Sarah C. Business travelers United States of America, October 7, 2014
Charming in Yangon

The best aspects of the Savoy are the creaky wooden floors, the breakfasts, and the wonderful pool
9.3
If you're looking for modern and western, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for quiet colonial charm in the midst of a bustling Southeast Asian city, this is the right place. The biggest downside of the Savoy is that, like all hotels in Yangon at the moment, it is very expensive. Staying here is a treat that I allow myself during the off season when prices are lower.
Thanat S. Business travelers Thailand, September 26, 2014
Good location, wrong timing

Location, Decoration, Privacy
6.3
It was great hotel except that they were renovating their floors in the hallway which was extremely annoying because if any guests who wants to have a day rest which is totally impossible with the noise they were making. The renovation took from like late morning til 5 pm as I remember. And the staff kept asking for our passports at the check-in counter, and again when we already settled in our room. What was that for? And during check out we told the staff that we need to check out at 8:30 and we went for breakfast. 09:00 we came back , our luggage wasn't there. And we were standing n waiting til' 09:15 and I got really frustrated and I just had to tell them could they check if someone got our bags already. As a results, no body went into our room to get our luggage. But overall experience was okay. If these renovations wasn't there and if the staff is more collaborative.
Simon C. Business travelers Singapore, September 4, 2014
An English Colonial Hotel

Food in restaurant, near eateries and Temple
6.7
Nice hotel but heavy traffic in front of the hotel, spent a long time on the road before getting into the hotel.
King C. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 30, 2014
amazing stay

environment, service, location
9.7
It was located on Inya Road and it's convenience to go to many different places. We booked 2 rooms and we were lucky enough to have it upgraded into suites. the rooms were very beautiful and its a very comfortable stay
Ravivan V. Business travelers Thailand, July 11, 2014
Cosy boutique environment

Big space comfortable room, cosy quiet boutique environment, easy access to township
8
Comfortable, clean and worth the money. We love that room is so spacious and bathroom is comfortable standard. We got complimentary fruit plate upon arrival. All are well except that we found trace of hair in our salad at buffet breakfast , which is not disturbance to our breakfast but need correction. Bread is so so, like every where in Yangon. Service staff are nice to us, always with friendly smile. Porter are helpful with taxi arrangement. There is no problem finding our reservation when check in.
Ee F. Business travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2014
Calm and welcoming place

Quiet and beautiful surrounding. Great restaurant Friendly staff
7.3
Very enjoyable. No chance to use th pool but it looked really nice. They have a spa too.
Ee F. Business travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2014
Boutique hotel

Food, decoration, friendly staff
7.3
Friendly staff and nice food at the restaurant. Quite limited choice for buffet breakfast but the fruits are excellent.
Dylan T. Business travelers Singapore, June 24, 2014
Colonial Style Retreat

Stylish, Cosy, Strong Colonial Feel
8
It was a very enjoyable stay with friendly staff and the architecture of the colonial house was amazing! Both interior and exterior of the hotel was well maintained although the interior of the rooms can be a little poorly lighted up. Morning is a splendor if you have breakfast and a cup of coffee looking out of the restaurant and enjoy the morning sun as well as the clear blue sky.
Anke G. Business travelers Australia, June 20, 2014
Very nice boutique style hotel at a great location

Lovely atmosphere, great location, friendly staff
7.7
Could not imagine a better better place to stay in Yangon right now. The colonial atmosphere is wonderful (however do try and get a room facing away from the street which is a bit noisy). Staff is incredibly attentive and friendly. Very close to the Shwedagon Pagoda too, but also only a short taxi drive from downtown, so really centrally located. The only minor gripe is the in-room dining: there are only burgers on the room service menu, nothing else. The burgers are nice, but it's a bit limiting. Why not have the full restaurant menu available for ordering?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Savoy Hotel YangonSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Master bathroom SuiteSavoy Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Gala SetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Event Set Savoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorSavoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool ViewSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool ViewSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captain’s BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - ReceptionSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - EntranceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - Poolside DiningSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le Bistrot


AS-AGWEB-3A03