or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savoy Hotel

129, Dhammazadi Road, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Master bathroom Suite Savoy Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captains Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captains Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Gala Set Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Event Set Savoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Savoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Restaurant Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Restaurant Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool
Savoy Hotel Yangon - Le Bistrot Savoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Savoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool View Savoy Hotel Yangon - Pool View Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captain’s Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Reception Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Le Bistrot
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with young children (12)
Sort by:
Minh T. Families with young children France, August 25, 2014
wonderful stay - best hotel in Myanmar

food, service, staff, breakfast
10
excellent, the staff was helpful. recommended!
Gregory V. Families with young children United States of America, July 30, 2014
Peace n quiet

Colonial style large rooms decor
8.7
Very pleasant. Large rooms decorated nicely with old, dark woods and Buddha carvings, lovely paintings of Burma. Nice restaurants with high quality, tasty food. Lots of green plants indoors and out. Lovely pool, although quite chilly due to heavy rainfall. Would definitely return, a bit expensive however.
Colin B. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 28, 2014
Excellent small city hotel

Room, pool, location
9
Great room, good location, good decor and ambience throughout
Wendy C. Families with young children Australia, July 13, 2014
INteresting culture

Clean, comfortable, friendly
9
Lovely hotel close to Shwedagon pagoda
Marja-Leena H. Families with young children Finland, June 28, 2014
Great hotel

Interior decoration, staff, swimming pool
8.7
Very pleasant. Service in the restaurant/bar was a a bit slow. More cheese in the breakfast buffet, and more fruits. Also muesli and youghurt would be nice to have!
Katja H. Families with young children Finland, February 9, 2014
Very nice boutique hotel Near Swedagon

Great breakfast, nice athmosphare, next to the Shwedagon Paya
8
We had a very nice stay at the Savoy Hotel. Especially we enjoyed the very nice breakfast at the beautiful balcony. The room was nice, a bit damp as it was in the first floor. The service was very nice and we could walk in the evening to the Swedagon Paya, which was very nice. The hotel interior is very beautiful. Perfect for a couple of nights stay.
Hunter L. Families with young children United States of America, August 22, 2013
Calming, intimate, colonial-style in bustling area

Location, small size, pool
9.3
Wonderful stay (alas only for 1 night) at the Savoy. It is small in size but with a lovely pool and full-service restaurant it has all the amenities of a larger hotel. The staff is very attentive and kind. Beautiful colonial-style architecture and design; you feel like you are staying in an old, private mansion. We had a room overlooking the pool and were not disturbed by any of the street noise; we rather enjoyed the hotels location as it was in a bustling urban township very close to Shwedagon Pagoda and within easy walking distance to a host of eating/drinking options (options begin literally across the street). Readily-available taxis to downtown Yangon cost 2000 kyat (about $2 US) each way.
Michael H. Families with young children United States of America, August 17, 2013
Outstanding Hotel and Staff

Large Room, Friendly Staff providing great service, nice Pool area
8.3
Outstanding. When the date was incorrect on my reservation they upgraded us to a suite at no charge. Great service and my daughter loved the pool. Room was incredible. It was our last night in SE Asia and we splurged on a room here and glad we did.
Vivienne H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Good location

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and near to Shwedagon Pagoda
7.3
Savoy is a charming colonial hotel and their staff, especially the front office are friendly and attentive. On day 2, our breakfast was served at 4.30am as we had to leave for the airport at 5am. The rooms towards the left part of the hotel are noisy in the morning due to close proximity to the road outside. On our last day in the hotel, we decided to stay in to relax before leaving for the airport at 1pm. However, the maintenance workers decided to put in a new aircond (for the corridor) right outside our room and the drilling noise was unbearable. We would have appreciated a call from the staff to warn us so that we could have checked-out earlier and have lunch elsewhere. I accidentally left a white Paul Smith t-shirt when we checked out on Day 2 but unfortunately the staff could not locate it when we returned on evening of Day 3.
Wendy B. Families with young children United States of America, July 2, 2013
An oasis in Yangon

Peaceful, friendly staff, clean room
8.3
We only stayed one night at the Savory but we had a great time. The room has beautiful wooden floors and a decor that made us feel like we stepped back in time -- yet it had modern amenities. The pool is small but relaxing with pool-side service. There's a great icecream shop across the way!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Savoy Hotel YangonSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Master bathroom SuiteSavoy Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Gala SetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool Side - Event Set Savoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorSavoy Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool ViewSavoy Hotel Yangon - Pool ViewSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captain’s BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - ReceptionSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - EntranceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - Poolside DiningSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le Bistrot


AS-AGWEB-3C06