Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savoy Hotel

129, Dhammazadi Road, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Restaurant Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Restaurant Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Savoy Hotel Yangon - Le Bistrot Savoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captain’s Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Reception Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Le Bistrot Savoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Savoy Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captains Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captains Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Poolside Dining Savoy Hotel Yangon - Le Bistrot Savoy Hotel Yangon - Guest Amenities Savoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Bathroom Savoy Hotel Yangon - Guest Amenities Savoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Bathroom Savoy Hotel Yangon - Interior Savoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Master Bathroom Savoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 16 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.4
Families with older children (16)
Sort by:
Aruna S. Families with older children Singapore, June 21, 2015
A comfortable stay.

The atmosphere of the hotel, clean toilets & room & good staff service.
7.7
My family & I enjoyed our stay at Savoy Hotel. We would definitely use Savoy Hotel services again. My mum is vegetarian & the kitchen staff have been great in preparing her meal according to her dietary needs.
Report this review
Walter S. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 16, 2015
Savoy Hotel

Staff, Service and Colonial architecture of hotel
10
Report this review
Charles C. Families with older children United States of America, February 28, 2015
Quaint old world charm

Breakfast, beautiful old world hotel, great customer service
9.3
If you are looking for an old style colonial hotel in Yangon, this is a great choice. The staff are very helpful and polite. We loved the room and the old stairway leading to the 2nd floor. The pool area is a good place to relax during the heat of the day. This was a great place to start our Myanmar trip.
Report this review
Helene V. Families with older children France, February 19, 2015
a dream, when you are arriving in Myamar.

architecture/food
10
great
Report this review
Eugenie B. Families with older children Australia, October 7, 2014
A Grand Hotel A very relaxing stay

Great pool, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast
8.7
Report this review
John-Paul T. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 29, 2014
Savoy Hotel, Rangoon

Historical Charm, Attention to detail, Choice and quality of Cuisine
9.7
A perfect choice for our first visit to the bustling city of Rangoon, and full of historical charm. Staff were professional, pleasant and always available for any questions to be answered. Rooms are large, and clean, with plenty of room to relax. Excellent choice of cuisine as well in the restaurants/bar.
Report this review
Norbert R. Families with older children Austria, July 13, 2014
Boutique colonial villa

location in walking distance to Shwedagon, Interieur, staff
9.3
This was our second stay at Savoy. It is a carefully restored colonial villa with verý good equipped spacious rooms and wonderful decorations. Staff has changed since last year - much more professional, a whiff less cordial. Nice pool,excellent breakfast in wonderful ambiente (like a noble living room.
Report this review
Malcolm M. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
A perfect place to relax

Service, comfort, atmosphere & style
9.3
The Savoy is in a colonial era building which has been tastefully renovated to a high modern standard, retaining it's original character. Most rooms overlook a peaceful central courtyard with a pool. Service, meals and comfort are are all superb. Highly recommended by our whole family.
Report this review
Clare F. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 26, 2013
Excellent staff, colonial, clean, attentive,

colonial style, friendly, clean
8.7
Extremely enjoyed our stay at the hotel and the staff were extremely friendly, helpful, spoke excellent English and made us feel extremely welcome
Report this review
Jamie T. Families with older children Singapore, July 21, 2013
very comfortable plus value for money

Room is big and spacious, Clean and comfortable and staff helpdul and friendly
8
Overall we felt safe and comfortable as this was our first visit to Yangoon and we were not so sure about safety of foreignrs
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Savoy Hotel YangonSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Captain’s BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - ReceptionSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - EntranceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - Poolside DiningSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Guest AmenitiesSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite BathroomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Guest AmenitiesSavoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe BathroomSavoy Hotel Yangon - InteriorSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Master BathroomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive SuiteSavoy Hotel Yangon - Breakfast BuffetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Breakfast BuffetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - InteriorSavoy Hotel Yangon - Breakfast BuffetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Breakfast BuffetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Food at Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Breakfast BuffetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Food at Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Food at Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Food at Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Food at Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - WelcomeSavoy Hotel Yangon - Antique ArtSavoy Hotel Yangon - Antique ArtSavoy Hotel Yangon - Antique ArtSavoy Hotel Yangon - Antique ArtSavoy Hotel Yangon - Welcome


AS-AGWEB-3A03